January 30, 2012

First Blog Giveaway Winners!!

Hey all!! I have sent out emails to all of the winners that are getting things from authors, the 20 that have won stuff from us we have been posting the winners on the Facebook page (Paranormal Reads). But I also wanted to post everyone up here incase the emails didn't go through for any reason. With each Author Im going to post there email addy beside their name and list the winners going down with what they have won. If you have won, write the author that you won from with PR's First Blog Giveaway Winner in the subject line and what you have won in the body with your home address if your getting actual swag. The winners that are getting stuff from us PR ladies if you could write us with your home address that would be great.

We would like to thank all of you that entered the giveaway and we hope you found a new book :)

Willow Cross- willowsfanmail@yahoo.com
Birthright- Atheena Chiu
Oceans Of Red- Virginia Mae Roque

Gillian Joy- gillianjoy2801@gmail.com
Ebook of Guardian, Bookmark, Magnet and Sticker:
Daniela Hinojos Chavez
Alexia Purdy
Anum Fatima
Brittney Baltera
Michelle Clough
Blanca G. Salazar

Tish Thawertishthawer@gmail.com
Signed PaperBack of Scent of a White Rose- Gillian Schafer
Signed Notecard of Scent of a White Rose- Katie Pearce
Signed Bookmark of Scent of a White Rose- Daniela Hinojos Chavez

Josephine Angelini- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Signed Hardback of Starcrossed- Meghon Thomas

Madison Danielmadisondaniel13@yahoo.com
Signed Ember Poster- Sarah Clark
Bookmark & Magnet- Crystal Trent Datson; if you could email paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Bookmark- Toni Morris; if you could email paranormalreads@yahoo.com

Jenna Kayjennakay@seersociety.com
Signed Mark of the Seer Poster- Terri Dion
Bookmark & Magnet- Tracy White DeLuca; if you could email paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Bookmark- Rose Prymak; if you could email paranormalreads@yahoo.com

Kyani Swanigan- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Bookmark & Magnet- Maritza Robinson
Bookmark- Laura F. Windom

Alexia Purdy- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Meghon Thomos
Virginia Mae Roque

Amy Plum- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Lindsay Weigel
Thilde Koll Espensen

Aurora Momcilovich
Anum Fatima
Delphina Zmom Miyares
Brittany Carrigan

Nathan SquiersNSquiers0615@yahoo.com
Signed Copy of Death Metal- Mary Reiss

Laura Wright- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Eternal Hunger Bookmark and Bite Me gum/mint holder:
April Lawson Millwood
Rose Pryimak

Kymberlee Burks-Millerkymberleeburksmiller@yahoo.com
Enchantment Poster- Danielle Eisher
Compulsion Bookmark:
Christy Mullins
Tina Waytasczyk
Compulsion Ebook- Brandi O'Bannon

Sarah M. Ross- to get the ebook email sarah@sarahmross.com; send your addy to paranormalreads@yahoo.com to get the swag.
Ebook of Awaken, Bookmark, Postcard, Magnet:
Frances Wallace
Brittant Hiester

A. Jacob Sweeny- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Signed Copy Of Blood and Pulse- Sarah Clark

Jason M. Pettyauthorjmp@gmail.com
Amy Carter
Demitra Giote

Red Wine- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Bookmark & Magnet:
Beth Fullaway
Mary Resis

Yallfest- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Gillian Schafer

Keychains- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Candice Debney
Flairist Harper
Toni Amalia Dantin
Ashlee Batron
Deann Fox

Lover Revealed- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Hilary Garza

Blood Song- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Christina Bevil

Lothaire- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Amy Carter

James Vallesteros Bookmarks- paranormalreads@yahoo.com
Sarah Dowlin
Tonya Nalley Gentry
Delphina Zmom Miyares
Amber R. Lange
Sandy Wolters
Hildie McQueen
Kristi Worrell
Mireille Chester
Jennifer Gillette Avery
Danielle Eisner
Janell Sidoti
Jessica L. Mclaughlin

Once again we would like to say thank you to everyone that donated and entered our giveaway. Congrats to all the winners also!!!
Please allow about 2 weeks to 4 weeks for stuff to be shipped out and delivered. We do have personal lives outside of Paranormal Reads and things do come up. Please keep that in mind. We will get all of the items won out to you as soon as possible though.
Thank you,
Tiffany, Sabrina, Pam, Meg 

January 26, 2012

Sweetly by Jackson Pearce (YA)

SWEETLY is a modernization of Hansel and Gretel and a companion book to SISTERS RED.

Twelve years ago, Gretchen, her twin sister, and her brother went looking for a witch in the forest. They found something. Maybe it was a witch, maybe a monster, they aren’t sure—they were running too fast to tell. Either way, Gretchen’s twin sister was never seen again.

Years later, after being thrown out of their house, Gretchen and Ansel find themselves in Live Oak, South Carolina, a place on the verge of becoming a ghost town. They move in with Sophia Kelly, a young and beautiful chocolatier owner who opens not only her home, but her heart to Gretchen and Ansel.

Yet the witch isn’t gone—it’s here, lurking in the forests of Live Oak, preying on Live Oak girls every year after Sophia Kelly’s infamous chocolate festival. But Gretchen is determined to stop running from witches in the forest, and start fighting back. Alongside Samuel Reynolds, a boy as quick with a gun as he is a sarcastic remark, Gretchen digs deeper into the mystery of not only what the witch is, but how it chooses its victims. Yet the further she investigates, the more she finds herself wondering who the real monster is, and if love can be as deadly as it is beautiful.

This is an amazing retelling of Hansel and Gretel with a paranormal twist. I look forward to more in this series of crafty tales to see what Jackson Pearce warps next. 4/5 Stars

For the full review check out our goodreads.

Drink, Slay, Love by Sarah Beth Durst (YA)

Pearl is a sixteen-year-old vampire... fond of blood, allergic to sunlight, and mostly evil... until the night a sparkly unicorn stabs her through the heart with his horn. Oops.

Her family thinks she was attacked by a vampire hunter (because, obviously, unicorns don't exist), and they're shocked she survived. They're even more shocked when Pearl discovers she can now withstand the sun. But they quickly find a way to make use of her new talent. The Vampire King of New England has chosen Pearl's family to host his feast. If Pearl enrolls in high school, she can make lots of human friends and lure them to the King's feast -- as the entrees.

The only problem? Pearl's starting to feel the twinges of a conscience. How can she serve up her new friends—especially the cute guy who makes her fangs ache—to be slaughtered? Then again, she's definitely dead if she lets down her family. What's a sunlight-loving vamp to do?

A wonderful witty book that is sure to please. I laugh a lot reading this as it has a good plot and great lines. 4/5 stars

To check out the longer review go to our goodreads.

Fracture by Megan Miranda (YA)

Eleven minutes passed before Delaney Maxwell was pulled from the icy waters of a Maine lake by her best friend Decker Phillips. By then her heart had stopped beating. Her brain had stopped working. She was dead. And yet she somehow defied medical precedent to come back seemingly fine

—despite the scans that showed significant brain damage. Everyone wants Delaney to be all right, but she knows she's far from normal. Pulled by strange sensations she can't control or explain, Delaney finds herself drawn to the dying. Is her altered brain now predicting death, or causing it?

Then Delaney meets Troy Varga, who recently emerged from a coma with similar abilities. At first she's reassured to find someone who understands the strangeness of her new existence, but Delaney soon discovers that Troy's motives aren't quite what she thought. Is their gift a miracle, a freak of nature-or something much more frightening?

For fans of best-sellers like Before I Fall and If I Stay, this is a fascinating and heart-rending story about love and friendship and the fine line between life and death.

Phenomenal!! Fracture is going to be one of the best books for my 2012 list for sure. Amazing read for a debut book from a new author. Definitely 5/5 Stars

For the longer version of this review go to our goodreads review.

Awake at Dawn by C.C Hunter (YA)

Now that she’s settled in at Shadow Falls Camp, Kylie Galen’s determined to discover the extent of her supernatural abilities.  But with a ghost insisting someone Kylie loves is about die, a rogue vampire on a murdering rampage, and her sixth sense telling her someone is watching her, Kylie’s quest for answers is quickly put on hold. 
To make matters worse, just when she’s about to give her heart to Derek, a half-fairy, he starts pulling away.  When Lucas, a werewolf with whom Kylie shares a secret past, returns, Kylie’s feels more conflicted than ever. Her weekend with her mom should have been the just the break Kylie needs, but it turns out to be her breaking point.  Someone from the dark side of the supernatural world has plans for Kylie--and it'll take all her resources to get back to Shadow Falls alive...
Just as good as the first! Love Derek and Lucas an even find myself fighting over which one should have Kylie. 5/5 Stars
For the full review go to our goodreads page.

Lover Enshrined by J.R. Ward (Adult)

In this "frighteningly addictive" paranormal romance sage there's a war raging between vampires and their slayers. Here are the stories of a secret band of brothers like no other-six vampire warriors, defenders of their race. And now a dutiful twin must choose between two lives...

Fiercely loyal to the Black Dagger Brotherhood, Phury has sacrificed himself for the good of the race, becoming the male responsible for keeping the Brotherhood's bloodlines alive. As Primale of the Chosen, he is obligated to father the sons and daughters who will ensure that the traditions of the race survive, and that there are warriors to fight those who want all vampires extinguished.

As his first mate, the Chosen Cormia wants to win not only his body, but his heart for herself. She is drawn to the noble responsibility behind the emotionally scarred male. But Phury has never allowed himself to know pleasure or joy. As the war with the Lessening Society grows grim, tragedy looms over the Brotherhood's mansion, and Phury must decide between duty and love...

This book in the series of The Black Dagger Brotherhood was the most different so far. Though it was different for how Ward wrote it, it was still very enjoyable like the rest of the books before it. 5/5 Stars

For a longer review check out our goodreads review.

January 19, 2012


Hellooooooo and welcome to our First Blog Giveaway!!! 

We wanted to do something big for our first giveaway here on the blog to make it fun for yall and to give you a look at some awesome books that are out or soon to be out. So take a gander at all the wonderful books we have listed, tbr list them or pick them up at Amazon or B&N. And dont forget to enter to win some amazing SWWWWAAGGGG!!

The Dark Gifts Birthright by Willow Cross
Throughout the ages, druids have passed down a prophecy from one generation to the next. A girl, born of a witch clan, will become vampyre and spark a war that will divide the vampire nation. This young woman will either save humanity from vampire reign, or be the end of it. Although she’s never heard the prophecy, and doesn’t believe in witchcraft, Liz Markum is that woman.

Working with her maker, Michael, and the remaining members of the warring Vampire Council, Liz must defeat the darkness inside her, and learn to become more than a killer vampire. She must become a vampire killer.

You can buy on:
Guardian by Gillian Joy
Headstrong and determined, Hannah always knew that she would become the Guardian. She was the keeper and the protector of all supernatural beings. What she didn't expect was that it would mean she would have to endure the agonising death of her mother first hand as their supernatural connection brings her to her knees, or that it would mean that she could never be with the man she loved.
Blond haired, blue eyed Gabriel was her handsome childhood friend, but would circumstances prevent her from ever being able to explore her true feelings for him?
Jesse, the dark alluring but incorrigible vampire would give anything to be with her, but as the guardian Hannah is forbidden to fall in love with the supernatural.
With her life in turmoil over her conflicting emotions about Gabriel and Jesse and her frustration at being unable to exact revenge for her mother’s horrific death, Hannah flees her life in an attempt to start over. But can we ever really escape from ourselves?
There is no escaping destiny no matter how hard she might try and Hannah must learn to reconcile her commitment to her family with her responsibility as the Guardian and her duty to her heart.

You can buy on:
Amazon B&N Smashwords Lulu

Scent of a White Rose by Tish Thawer 
A vampire's love...

An innocent's guilt...

A secret no one could've imagined...

A paranormal romance that entices with a heroine that isn't quite what she seems, a vampire whose love story is filled with dark surprises, and a vampire clan whose Sire has lost the ability to inflict "the change".

~ ROSE ~
I'm Rose Reynolds. I have recently lost my Mom in a "freak accident".
Now everyone sees me as an innocent girl.... a “white Rose”.
But I have a secret that no one can imagine.
I'm not as innocent as everyone thinks…

I'm Christian and I’m in love with Rose. I also have a secret as old as time.
I’m a vampire.
No, she doesn’t know…yet.
But when our new Sire is revealed, I'll petition them to change her.
Because truly, I can't live without her... 

You can buy on:
Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
How do you defy destiny?
Helen Hamilton has spent her entire sixteen years trying to hide how different she is—no easy task on an island as small and sheltered as Nantucket. And it's getting harder. Nightmares of a desperate desert journey have Helen waking parched, only to find her sheets damaged by dirt and dust. At school she's haunted by hallucinations of three women weeping tears of blood . . . and when Helen first crosses paths with Lucas Delos, she has no way of knowing they're destined to play the leading roles in a tragedy the Fates insist on repeating throughout history.
As Helen unlocks the secrets of her ancestry, she realizes that some myths are more than just legend. But even demigod powers might not be enough to defy the forces that are both drawing her and Lucas together—and trying to tear them apart.

You can buy on:
Amazon B&N Books A Million

Ember by Madison Daniels

Love never dies...but it can kill.

Ember is the story of Max Valentine, a
 teenager with secret abilities and many inner demons. His life revolves
around music and his love for it. When his father dies he seeks answers
with his last living relative, his fathers brother Frank. Frank lives on
the island of Maui and eagerly takes Max in as his own. Max soon learns
that healing his past will be more difficult than he could have ever

Max's temper and indecision will send in motion events that will cost him
dearly. He will test the limits of his powers and the new relationship
with his protective uncle. He will gain a powerful love and lose another.
Blood will be on his hands, forcing him to run away from what he wants the
most...a new start.

Releasing February 29, 2012

Mark of the Seer by Jenna Kay
Clarity Miller always thought of her life as semi-normal.  She had friends that would do anything for her, a boyfriend madly in love with her, and a roof over her head that she shared with her aunt.

Everything seemed to be falling into place.  That is, until the day she met Sam.

When Sam informs her that he's her guardian angel and that she has been given the gifts of a Seer, her life starts spiraling out of control.  She wants nothing to do with the spiritual realm.

All she wants is to have a normal life as a teenager, but when a tragedy occurs that causes the whole town of Garlandton to fall to its knees she realizes that she has a very important decision to make.

Should she embrace the life of a Seer?

Only time will tell...

Releasing February 29, 2012

Everlife by Kyani Swanigan
 How do you live your own life, when it was never truly yours to begin with?
After the untimely death of her mother, 18 year old Rose Blakely spent the past two months of her life in the dark, living recklessly, and bringing everyone around her grief. Now that the storm has passed, Rose is hoping to find the light, and live a normal life. But when a mysterious new guy named Birch Balman enters the picture, along with a crazed woman hell-bent on killing her, things take a drastic turn for the worst. Keeping up appearances in front of her friends at Halfmoon Bay High and also her father will serve to be a difficult task for Rose, but it’s a small price to pay—when death is now in the equation.

Releasing March 16, 2012

Ever Shade by Alexia Purdy
A dark twist on Faeries. For Shade, a chance meeting with a powerful Teleen faery warrior who wields electrical currents and blue fires along his skin- has her , joining him on a treacherous mission for the good Seelie Faerie Court across the land of Faerie. Magic and malice abound and nothing is what it really seems to be.

The evil Unseelie Queen and her treacherous allies are round every corner... as Shade makes her way across the breathtaking landscapes of the world of Faerie, which exists alongside the mundane human world. Shade discovers her own uncharted magic and meets some of the most powerful warriors in Faerie while battling evil dryads, conniving Teleen guards and challenges on her life with every step in a world where nothing can be taken for granted.

Releasing March 16, 2012

Die For Me by Amy Plum

My life had always been blissfully, wonderfully normal. But it only took one moment to change everything.
Suddenly, my sister, Georgia, and I were orphans. We put our lives into storage and moved to Paris to live with my grandparents. And I knew my shattered heart, my shattered life, would never feel normal again. Then I met Vincent.
Mysterious, sexy, and unnervingly charming, Vincent Delacroix appeared out of nowhere and swept me off my feet. Just like that, I was in danger of losing my heart all over again. But I was ready to let it happen.
Of course, nothing is ever that easy. Because Vincent is no normal human. He has a terrifying destiny, one that puts his life at risk every day. He also has enemies . . . immortal, murderous enemies who are determined to destroy him and all of his kind.
While I'm fighting to piece together the remnants of my life, can I risk putting my heart—as well as my life and my family's—in jeopardy for a chance at love?

You can buy on:
Amazon B&N IndieBound

Drift by M.D. Smith
(Unofficial Cover)
Nothing spells irony like a demon with compassion.

     When young Leo Cutler commits treason against Hell for saving a life he was secretly aiding to end, he knows punishment for this betrayal is on the menu, sure to be served cold by his demon overlord Christian.  But it’s not for fear of this certain retaliation that makes Leo renounce Hell; it is because he has fallen in love with the near-victim Shade Lewis.  Leo will find that winning his freedom will not be an easy task, especially when the first test involves going through Shade’s murderous ex-boyfriend Darryl Kite, who has now, somehow, become demon as well.

     A battle ensues between the two teenage beasts in the midst of a strong Colorado snow storm that shakes the foundations of the underworld, known as Hell, forever.  With Shade’s love willing Leo forward, he will discover that he has the courage to give up an eternal life and face the many obstacles that Christian will surely have awaiting him.

Releasing October 31, 2012

Death Metal by Nathan Squiers
Life was good and the future was bright for up-and-coming heavy metal band, Bloodtones. With a steadily-growing fan-base, the five members looked forward to a promising career in the music industry. And then things went to hell. Soon after a strange sighting, the Bloodtones' lead singer, Bekka, finds herself capable of the impossible and in mortal danger from otherworldly forces that catch even the non-human members of the band off guard. With their rock-solid future rapidly crumbling before their eyes, the Bloodtones find themselves struggling for not only their music... but their very lives.

You can buy on:
Amazon PaperBack Amazon Ebook 

Eternal Hunger by Laura Wright
Fear Is In The Blood

Alexander Roman wants nothing to do with the controlling rulers of his vampire breed or the family he escaped from a hundred years ago. But as a new threat to the pureblood vampires emerges, Alexander's ties to the past are forced upon him again, and without warning, he finds himself - disoriented, terrified, and near death - at the door of a stranger.
Trust Is A Risk
Dr. Sarah Donohue is dedicated to removing the traumatic memories of her patients - like those of the stranger at her front door. But what he tells her of his past is too astonishing to be anything more than the delusion of a madman. Yet she has seen his flesh scarred by the sun and witnessed his inhuman strength. And never more has she felt so conneted to a man, by both fear and seductive excitement.
Love Is Eternal...
But as their worlds collide, Sarah and Alexander are bound by something even stronger, as one becomes hunter and the other prey. And Sarah's only chance of survival is to surrender to the final - and most unimaginable - desire of her life.

You can buy on:
Amazon B&N IBook 

Compulsion by Kymberlee Burks-Miller
After Lilyann Moon's grandmother dies under suspicious circumstance, she and her eleven young family members are thrown into the world of witchcraft and the paranormal. A world they know nothing about, and need to learn fast! Lily's the most powerful witch in over five centuries, but she's untrained and uninitiated. Now the vampires have found out that the Moon line didn't end with her grandmother and they're coming to claim their prize, Her Blood! The only bright spot in this nightmare was meeting Mason, but is she in love with the enemy. She’s in a race against time to save her coven.
Will Lily survive with her heart and neck intact?

You can buy on:
Blog Smashwords

Awaken by Sarah M. Ross
Lucy Donovan was supposed to have a weekend of fun in the sun, celebrating her upcoming graduation from college. In a split second, everything changed. A drunk driver ended Lucy’s mortal life.

Lucy opens her eyes to a world she never imagined possible and a new destiny: as a Patronus, a guardian of spirits. Adjusting to her new role and abilities while negotiating this confusing realm will test her limits and push her further than she ever dreamed she would go. From wayward spirits who don’t want her help to soul stealing vampires, and even a stuck-up British royal, Lucy must brave them all to save one spirit she can’t bear to lose.

Further complicating her life is an inexplicable yet growing connection she feels to a member of her team, Max, whose mysterious behavior leaves her both confused and intrigued.

Waking up dead was just the beginning of her problems. Lucy’s death is about to become the greatest adventure of her life.

To Be Announced

Pulse Of Heros by A. Jacob Sweeny

Michelle used to feel that she was behind in everything, especially schoolwork and relationships. Her great aunt from the old country says that she is like a bland meal, “no salt or pepper”. But in junior year, everything changes. Her father takes a position on the Town Council, a popular boy in school becomes interested in her and, most importantly, the Hekademos Learning Center, a private school for ‘troubled’ students, moves into her neighborhood amidst the protests of the entire town.
 After seeing the School Regent out with a group of young guys just before Christmas, Michelle is convinced that there is something odd about them. Her curiosity gets the better of her and she embarks upon a mission to figure out what is really going on. After an embarrassing fall over the school wall, Michelle meets Elliot and her ordinary ‘bland’ life changes its course forever.
Elliot is no ordinary human. In fact, no one at the Hekademos Learning Center is. Beautiful and fierce, they have survived throughout the millennia by weaving in and out of human events. Through them, Michelle learns that history and myths from around the world are dotted with references to their kind. Michelle falls madly in love with the ever-striking and mysterious Elliot and, as much as he tries to fight it, he develops strong feelings for her as well. Although Elliot carries numerous painful memories from his many pasts, he disregards his own better judgment and the advice of his friends, and finds himself falling for Michelle‘s offbeat personality. Their feelings grow in intensity, but when History catches up with them, the difference between their life paths threatens to destroy any future that they might have had together.
Michelle learns that there are infinite shades of gray between black and white, and has to deal with the bundle of contradictory emotions called love. After some unexpected twists during a family trip to Europe, she has to trust her intuition in order to face the danger and uncertainty of being drawn into Elliot’s wondrous world. Ultimately, it is up to Michelle to make the split-second, life-altering decision that will either tear them apart forever, or give them another chance

You can buy on:

The Vampire of Meadow Lake by Jason M. Perry
Jenny and Amy were like gasoline and open flame; they had great chemistry. A passing joke or remark would spark a devious brain storm, spurring an adventure. As often as not these adventures culminated in a police escort home. They were inseparable and unstoppable.
News of Amy's murder rocked the town and broke Jenny's heart. Six months later her depression is wearing on her boyfriend, John. He's... at wits end. Instead of getting better, Jenny is getting worse. She's moodier, angrier and as often as not, drunker than ever.
As their lives and relationship spiral out of control, an ominous feeling begins to creep into the corners of the town. Strange cars are showing up at late hours. New shadows skulk in the old alleys. Late at night when the lights are dim Jenny can feel strange eyes watching her. Even still, her greatest fear is that she'll never get a chance to face the killer. John's greatest fear is what could happen if she does.

You can buy on:

Red Wine by A.L. Kay, M.R. Murphy, River Jordan and Rue Volley
In the short story, "Red Wine", you dive into the mind of a psychotic lovers dark revenge. Author: A.L. Kay

In "Ginn Hunter", the hunter becomes the hunted when Seth Fautuex seeks revenge. Author: M.R. Murphy

"Leela": Orphaned and alone, a girl must triumph against an insidious creature shrouded in myth. Author: River Jordan

"Birth of a Vampire" takes you deep into the mind of girl who is broken, but about to be reborn, bathed in blood. Author: Rue Volley

You can buy on:

We would like to thank all these authors for being amazing and letting show off their wonderful reads to all of y'all. We hope you saw a book you liked and maybe looked into it a little bit more. And without further ado its time for ALL the wonderful Swagggg :)