May 27, 2013

Cover Reveal for Remember Me

Hi everyone! We have the cover reveal for Remember Me today on the blog. It is beautiful and I hope you all enjoy it. First some about the book.

Title: Remember Me
Author: Amaleen Ison
Release Date: TBA
Editor: Lea Finley
Cover Artist: Scott Carpenter
Genre: Young Adult
Format: E-book

Blurb: Sera isn’t living. She’s existing—barely. Bedbound by illness, she has no memory of life before the freezing barn she now calls home. A mournful song haunts her dreams and hints at a past not completely buried—one she’s desperate to uncover. Yet Father’s whirlwind visits to draw blood and administer medication don’t provide answers. He only confirms the one thing she already knows; she’s dying.

A lonely death without ever knowing her past seems inevitable until a sudden, mystifying return to health coincides with the arrival of a boy in the opposite out-building. The inextricable pull to the stranger, and the broken memories that storm her mind when he’s near, warn of a history quite different to any she could have imagined. If she’s to uncover the truth she craves, she’ll have to decide whether knowledge of the past is worth forfeiting her second chance at life.

Author Bio
Amaleen Ison is a married mother of one. She lives with her family in Hertfordshire, England, along with her cats (Oscar and Winston), guinea pig ( LouLou), and gerbils (Blackberry and Pumpkinseed). She writes Young Adult fantasy stories that meander into a variety of sub-genres.

As a child, Amaleen lived most of her life in her head. She imagined herself in mystical lands populated by the weird and wonderful. She still spends way too much time daydreaming, but now she writes about her imaginings and weaves them into stories. The fantasy element is always important, but more so the hodgepodge of emotions that arise from her characters first time experiences.

May 24, 2013

In Darkness We Must Abide Book Blitz

Hey Everyone! Today we are taking part in the In Darkness We Must Abide book blitz. We have a guest post, info on the book and a giveaway for you all.
In Darkness We Must Abide: The Complete First Season by Rhiannon Frater
Genre: NA Modern Gothic Horror 
Publication date: May 24th 2013

In Darkness We Must Abide is the epic saga of one young woman caught in the dangerous world of the creatures of the night.

Already living in the shadows due to her albinism, Vanora is just a little girl when her older brother inadvertently unleashes a terrible evil from the family crypt that changes their lives forever. 

As she grows up in a world where beautiful deadly beings hunt by night, one captures her eye and her heart. Yet, can she trust the mysterious Armando? For there is a powerful entity plotting to claim her when she reaches adulthood in order to fulfill an ancient prophecy, and her enemy has enveloped her in a web of deceit, casting doubt on all she believes to be true. Soon, she will have to fight not only to save those she loves, but also for her very soul.

Rhiannon Frater delivers a chilling adventure once again with this multi-part epic serial with a dynamic cast, old school vampires, bloody action, a smoldering forbidden love, and a terrifying villain set against the backdrop of a modern day vampire war.

This paperback includes all five episodes of the first season of the serial.

Purchase links:




Autographed Copies at Author Store

Guest Post
In Darkness We Must Abide
A Modern Horror with a Gothic Romance
By Rhiannon Frater

In Darkness We Must Abide is a very unique experience for me as a horror writer. Not only is it a continuing serial with three planned seasons, but it’s also a story driven by the relationship between my two leads, Armando and Vanora. 
Growing up, I loved gothic romance. Jane Eyre continues to be my all-time favorite novel. I used to gobble up Victoria Holt novels like candy. I loved the complications of a gothic romance. The characters were flawed, but somehow had dynamic chemistry. The endings were not always happy, but the couples were always fascinating to read about. It’s that type of romance I’ve infused into my serial. 
Armando and Vanora are not perfect people. Armando is a 400-year-old vampire with many, many secrets. The Spanish vampire is often torn between his service to his mysterious, dangerous vampire Master and the feelings he has for Vanora and her family. Vanora is an albino, and the world is not always kind to her. Orphaned at a young age, she’s been raised by older siblings. To make matters even more complicated, Vanora has inherited her mother’s sixth sense and when she first meets Armando she senses danger. Despite all their difficulties, both characters’ actions are heavily influenced by their feelings for each other, in both good and bad ways. 
When our story begins, Vanora is ten years old when her life changes forever, when her brother brings home their ancestors from Romania to be interred at their estate in Houston, Texas. When Roman has one of the old coffins unchanged, he unleashes an evil that threatens not only his life, but that of his two half-sisters, Alisha and Vanora.
A few years later, a mysterious stranger, Armando, enters her life and Vanora develops a mad crush on the charismatic Spanish vampire. All is not what it seems with Armando, and he is a keeper of many secrets that can potentially adversely affect her life. Through the first four episodes we witness Vanora growing up and becoming a strong young woman. By the end of episode four, The Gift, Armando has taken note as well, which leads to the dramatic and heartbreaking events in episode 5, The Vampires.
Because Armando doesn’t fully enter the story until episode 3, The Arrival of Armando DeLeon, I was had to find an inventive way to let the reader know about his impending arrival. I already knew from past beta readers that he is a huge draw to the story. That is how the prologues were born. Each episode starts in the “present” time period, where an adult Vanora is interacting with Armando, then flashes backwards in time. Each prologue hints at terrible events happening in the present time period and hints that something passionate once happened between Armando and Vanora, though they now appear estranged.
Season 2 will finally bring the two timelines together in a terrifying dramatic scene. Armando and Vanora’s relationship will continue to be at the core of the story as they face the ultimate evil that is coming to destroy their lives. Whether or not they will find true love in each other’s arms and a happy ending has yet to be seen.

Rhiannon Frater is the award-winning author of over a dozen books, including the As the World Dies zombie trilogy (Tor) , as well as independent works such as The Last Bastion of the Living (declared the #1 Zombie Release of 2012 by Explorations Fantasy Blog and the #1 Zombie Novel of the Decade by B&N Book Blog),and other horror novels. Her next novel for Tor, Dead Spots, will be published in 2014. She was born and raised a Texan and presently lives in Austin, Texas with her husband and furry children (a.k.a pets). She loves scary movies, sci-fi and horror shows, playing video games, cooking, dying her hair weird colors, and shopping for Betsey Johnson purses and shoes. 

You can find her online at:
Email: rhiannonfrater at


May 23, 2013

Envisioned Blog Tour - Interview, Review, Excerpt & Giveaway

Hey everyone! Today we have a stop on the Envisioned Blog Tour. We have an excerpt, review and giveaway for you all.

Brielle De Luca thought she was just an average girl, despite her nightly dreams of an impending apocalypse, along with a gorgeous man that pulls at her soul.

However, on the night of her 18th birthday, everything changes when she is thrown into the Elemental World, a world where she is supposedly the One that is spoken about in an ancient Prophecy; a Prophecy that states she is the key to preventing an apocalypse.

Now she must learn to control her power over the four elements, all while dealing with the love and intense passion of her bond to the man from her dreams, Jace Vasquez.

Piece of cake, right?

My Review
Brielle has spent her life on an island away from the mainland. She lives with her dad and never knew her mom as she died giving birth to her. Every night she dreams of danger, the world ending and her dream guy. On the night of her 18th birthday she sneaks off the island with her best friend Kimber. That night soon reveals many things. She meets the man from her dream Jace, Finds out everyone has been keeping secrets from her and the fact that she may be The One a Prophecy tells that will save the world. If learning more about the Elemental world, struggling to learn her new powers and getting to know her dream guy aren't enough she has to face the danger of both good and bad wanting her destroyed.

From the first go I knew I would love Brielle. She shows her loyalty and how funny she can be right off the bat. You also see how she is plagued with nightmares ever night and struggles to understand why. Another great point in her favor is she is a book nerd. Have to love that in a character. As she grows in her powers you get to see how strong she is and you can tell she will only get stronger. She shows how fierce she can love in this book as well. She isn't about to let anyone hurt her loved ones. Jace has moved onto my book crush list. He is sexy, protective, can be sweet and is powerful in his own way. What I love most about him is even if it bothers him at times he still respects how powerful Brielle can be. 

I have to say I read this in mainly one sitting. It would have been one sitting if the family hadn't begged for food lol. I love the way the author combines Elementals in with Greek mythology. That's right you even get some of that in this book. The female lead isn't one to wait till the boy saves her and that is amazing. There is a lot of steamy scenes that are very well written and they do have a good place in the book as it helps you see a bond. I know some may wonder about and instant love o whatever but with this story line it fits perfect once you read the book and believe me you should read it. There is plenty of action, love how Brielle uses her powers in these.  I want to keep going on and on about this book but I can't because it would give spoilers. I will say the only bad thing about this book is the ending. I didn't want it to stop and seriously hope the next book comes soon. I want to continue this journey and this fascinating world. I just know things have just got started.
5 out of 5 Bats~Pam

He stepped closer, only a couple of feet away from me. He smelled heavenly, like rain and citrus. “Every night. I've been trying to figure out a way to find you, to save you, and here you are, so close all this time, and I never knew,” he sadly said.
It was my turn to step closer. Tears pooled in my eyes as I said, “I didn't think you existed. I hoped that you did, but I thought I was crazy to believe that I could find you.” 
I reached out my hand to touch his face. When I did, a jolt of electricity sparked between us, spreading what felt like burning honey throughout every inch of my body. What was happening to me? Whatever it was, I didn't want it to stop; it was one of those pains that felt amazingly good, almost addictive. Jace's eyes widened as an astonished smile spread across his face. “Unbelievable,” he said as he grabbed a handful of my curls at the back of my head, pulling my face to his to crush his lips to mine. 
His kiss was desperate, just like his gaze in my nightmares, only multiplied. I opened his mouth with my tongue, tangling with his as our passion increased. I had never had a kiss come close to this one, and it had just started. He tasted exotic, a subtle sweetness present as he caressed my tongue with his. I clutched his shirt, twisting it in my hands as I tried to pull his body to become one with mine. Heat rushed in-between my thighs and pooled there, sending tendrils of burning warmth up my stomach. I never wanted this to end; the world could stop turning right now, and I would be oblivious, deliriously happy in Jace's lips.

When and why did you begin writing?
~I wrote a little poetry in middle and high school, but I started writing my first novel back in October. About a year ago, I began reading religiously thanks to my iPad and the ease of downloading ebooks, and most were self-published by indie authors. I thought, hey, I can do this, too

What was the hardest part of writing your book?
~Figuring out how to self-publish - I had no clue where to start. Thankfully, some other indie authors have been helping me along the way.

Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
~I didn't really learn anything, but it did give me a sense of accomplishment. I also have met some amazing people since deciding to go down this path, and I wouldn't change it for anything.

Do you have any advice for other writers?
~Network as soon as possible; it is absolutely crucial for indie authors.

Tell me about your book. How did you come up with that (story, angle, idea)?
~Well, I love Greek mythology and the elements, so I researched both and combined ideas from what I found to create Envisioned. Also, I was tired of reading YA books that didn't involve sex. High school and college girls have sex, and I wanted to write a more realistic story incorporating that. Many YA books I have read have a girl, who is a virgin, and then she meets the male main character, who happens to be their soul mate. That does not happen often, so I wanted to show a different perspective.

How did you get interested in writing this particular genre?
~I love paranormal romance, so I knew that was what I wanted to write when I decided to start writing.

What do you do when your not writing?
~I usually read and play poker; sometimes both at the same time.

Which one of your characters is most like you?
~I would say the two female main characters; they both show different sides of me. Brielle is probably the most like me, but Kimber has a lot of my qualities, as well.

What paranormal creature would you be if you could?
~Well, I would love to manipulate all of the elements like Brielle does, so an Elemental.

What kind of research did you do for this book?
~I researched the internet, and read several online articles, as well as using Wikipedia.

What's a typical working day like for you? When and where do you write? Do you set a daily writing goal?
~I'm a teacher so that consumes a lot of my day. Usually, I write when I get home from work in the evening - I plop down on my sectional, in the corner where I lay my legs out on the long end. I listen to my Spotify, and I try to write 1000 words a day, but it's difficult sometimes. However, I do set a goal of at least three chapters per week.

What is the first book you remember reading?
Black Beauty

Buy Links

Author Bio
My name is Nikki Narvaez. I was born and raised in San Antonio, TX, where I currently live with my husband, our two dogs, Bella and Oreo, and our cat, Cupcake. I have been teaching for four years, but I hope to become a full-time writer and stay at home mom one day. I am 26 years old, and have three older sisters who have blessed me with four nephews and one niece. In my free time, I love to write and play Texas Hold 'Em poker.

Just click on the rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


May 20:
The Book Enthusiast: Review/Blurb/Excerpt
The Book Blog: Review/Blurb
Turn the Page: Review/Blurb/Excerpt

May 21:
Book Boyfriend Reviews: Review/Blurb
Swoon Worthy Books: Review/Excerpt
Maria’s Book Blog: Review/Character Interview

May 22:
Rude Girl Book Blog: Review
Pedacinho Literario: Review and Author Interview

May 23:
Paranormal Reads: Review/Blurb/Excerpt/Author Interview
Love Between the Sheets: Review/Excerpt
Loverly’s Book Blog: Blurb/Excerpt
Under the Covers Book Blog: Review/Blurb

May 24:
Mary Elizabeth’s Crazy Book Obsession: Review/Blurb/Excerpt
Hesperia Loves Books: Blurb/Excerpt
Smardy-Pants Book Blog: Excerpt
Siren’s Romance and Fashion Blog: Author Interview/Blurb/Excerpt

May 25:
Flirty and Dirty Book Blog: Promo and Excerpt
Book Junkies Anonymous: Review/Blurb/Excerpt
Tessa’s Take: Review/Blurb
Devoured Words: Review/Excerpt
After Dark Divas: Review/Blurb/Excerpt
May 26:
Books, Babes, and Cheap Cabernet: Review/Blurb/Excerpt
The Little Black Book Blog: Spotlight Promo Post
M’s Sinful Reviews: Review/Excerpt

May 27:
The SUBCLUB Books: Blurb/Excerpt
Alphas, Authors, Books Oh My: Excerpt/Author Bio
The Book Bellas: Blurb/Excerpt

The Rising King Cover Reveal

Hey everyone! Today we have the cover reveal for The Rising King (Keepers of Life, #3) by Shea Berkley and an excerpt. First some about the book.

The summer before Dylan Kennedy’s senior year in high school is turning out to be anything but boring. Ridiculously hot girlfriend? Check. Killing evil Dark Souls who suddenly have aspirations of taking over the magical realm of Teag because its protective spell is gone? Check.

Not even Teag’s King, Dylan’s father, Baun, can stop them. People are dying, and a dark magic that his girlfriend, Kera, received from Baun is growing stronger. Dylan wants to believe Kera is suppressing the darkness that’s in her, but every day he sees that control slip just a little more.

Baun sends Dylan to find a powerful magic that stop the Dark Souls, a magic so strong that Baun hid it so no one else could use it. When Dylan doesn’t expect to find along with it, are consequences that could end the lives of those closest to him.

I ease my hand into Kera’s and lace our fingers together, bringing her deep violet eyes onto me. They sweep over my face, and the edges of her full lips curve upward as if she’s fighting a smile. She sets aside the book and leans close bringing the scent of summer with her. “You scared me to death.”
I love it when she worries about me. When it comes to my life, someone caring enough to worry is sort of a new thing. “You do that all the time to me.” I tug her hand and bring her closer so I can snag a quick kiss.
Kera pushes away, but I don’t let go. The look she throws me is serious. “I’m not kidding, Dylan. You have to be more wary, especially when it comes to creatures like the millispits.”
“I didn’t die.” It’s a reminder that’s kind of obvious.
“Because I saved you.”
“What’s that make? Two for me and one for you?”
She leans back, testing the limits of our reach. “Are you keeping score?”
“No…” I hate getting caught like that, and slowly pull her back toward me, “…it just sounds like I am, but I’m not.”
I pull her right off her chair and onto the bed and on top of me. I bury my face in her hair and breathe deeply. No one smells as good as Kera. “Was anyone else hurt?” I ask even as I place little kisses along her jaw.
She stretches her neck back for me. “Leo received a splinter.”
“Ummm,” I say, enjoying the feel of her skin against my lips. “Will he live?”
“To see Lucinda hover over him after we got back, you would not think so. She very clearly said we were not allowed to take him anywhere without her.”
I twist and flip her onto her back until I’m hovering over her. As seriously as I can, I say, “Lucinda’s crazy. You know that, right?”
“I am aware of a few odd peculiarities that make up her personality.” She brushes my hair back and twirls a piece over my ear. “With that said, she does seem to honestly care for Leo.”
“Like an owner does a pet. But for how long?” I ask, more to myself than to her.
“As long as it pleases her to do so, I imagine.”
I’m not in the mood to dwell on Lucinda and what her agenda might be. All I want is to hold Kera. I nibble just below her ear and she giggles. I love the sound of her laughter. I stop and place my forehead to hers. “And how long will you care for me?”
“My heart would be crushed if I were to never see you again. I would die a thousand deaths every day.”
Are those actual tears in her eyes? “My heart is crushed every time I see you and I can’t kiss you.” I’ve never said a sappier statement, or a truer one.
She places a sweet kiss on my lips. “That rarely happens.”
I kiss her back, and say against her lips, “Because you crave my kisses.”
She laughs and pushes free. Rolling to her feet, she says with a smile, “Because I like to kiss.”
“Me,” I say, popping up on my elbows. “You like to kiss me.”
Her smile widens.
I snatch her hand. She’s adopted wearing a wide, tight leather bracelet on her right wrist. It’s etched and embossed with a swirling pattern that is so Kera, I can’t remember when she didn’t wear it. We do a quick, playful game of tug of war before I yank her back. “Tell me you love me.”
She winds her arms around my neck and smothers my face with tiny kisses. “I love you madly.” 

Find Shea Berkley

The Marked Son (Keepers of Life #1) 
Barnes and Noble:

The Fallen Prince (Keepers of Life #2) 

May 21, 2013

Cover Reveal for Pulse Genesis

Hey Everyone!! We are thrilled to be able to show you the cover for Pulse Genesis by A. Jacob Sweeny. First we want to show you the cover for the first two book in this great series because hey we have to tease you a little. Pulse of Heroes will be free on Kindle for four days as well in case you haven't had the chance to read these book now is the perfect time!

A suspenseful, passionate, paranormal romance that sweeps through the emotions of first love and heartache as it traverses centuries and continents.

Michelle used to feel like she was behind in everything, especially school and relationships. Her great aunt from the old country says she is like a bland meal, "no salt or pepper". But in junior year, everything changes. Her father takes a position on the Town Council, a popular boy in school becomes interested in her, and most importantly, the Hekademos Learning Center, a private school for 'troubled' students, moves into her quiet neighborhood amidst the protests of the entire town.

After an embarrassing fall over the school wall, Michelle meets Elliot and her ordinary ‘bland’ life changes its course forever.

Elliot is no ordinary human. In fact, no one at the Hekademos Learning Center is. Beautiful and fierce, they have survived throughout the millennia by weaving in and out of human events. Through them, Michelle learns that history and myths from around the world are dotted with references to their kind. Michelle falls madly in love with the ever-striking and mysterious Elliot and, as much as he tries to fight it, he develops strong feelings for her as well. Although Elliot carries numerous painful memories from his many pasts, he disregards his own better judgment and the advice of his friends, and finds himself falling for Michelle‘s offbeat personality. Their feelings grow in intensity, but when History catches up with them, the difference between their life paths threatens to destroy any future that they might have had together.

Michelle learns that there are infinite shades of gray between black and white, and has to deal with the bundle of contradictory emotions called love. She has to trust her intuition in order to face the danger and uncertainty of being drawn into Elliot’s wondrous world. Ultimately, it is up to Michelle to make the split-second, life-altering decision that will either tear them apart forever, or give them another chance.

and now for the cover for Pulse Genesis!!!!!!!!!!!!

Let us know what you think of it. We would like to thank A. Jacob Sweeny for letting us be a part of the cover reveal!

May 20, 2013

Surface Blitz- Excerpt & Giveaway

Hey everyone! Today we have a stop on the Surface Blitx. There is an excerpt, info on the book and a giveaway for you all.

Surface by Tiffany Daune
Publication: February, 2013
Genre: YA Paranormal

Bound to the water bound to land, a Siren’s soul will never be safe on either side of the ocean’s surface. Hidden beneath the rolling waves lies the secret to Theia’s past and as she unveils each haunting truth, she realizes the last seventeen years of her life have been a lie. Now, drawn into a mysterious new world and with nowhere to turn, Theia must place her trust in Luc, a beautiful boy who stops her heart with each dazzling smile, but even his unearthly charm can’t hide the truth—he has secrets— dark secrets binding him to his world—an underwater world where Theia will never belong—a world determined to destroy her soul.

The rain continued to drown out the sun, and Theia had no idea what time of day it was, but she was sure she wouldn't make it until nightfall. Her limbs grew heavy like an anchor seeking the sandy bottom. She let her eyelids slide closed. She couldn't fall asleep—sleep meant death in the middle of the ocean, but resting her eyes let her imagine someplace else—a place without so much water.
Her head dipped below the surface, and she bolted up at once.
Bad girl, she scolded herself. You want to die like this? You have to stay awake! 
She continued her mental pep talk as she straightened her legs and swam a little farther. Her legs worked like scissors, cutting through the thick water, leading her to nowhere, but she had to try to find the shore. She found her rhythm, moving with the flow of the water, moving faster now, imagining the shoreline before her.
Theia kicked harder, her eyes focused on the horizon. She thrust forward, but, as she did, her ankle caught on something—she was stuck. She kicked with her left leg, but a crushing hold, like a fist wrapped around her ankle. Her scream was cut off as her head slipped under. Her body rushed through the water as if being dragged by an invisible tow rope.
Theia twisted, wriggling free from the force, and she frantically paddled her way to the surface. Her leg burned with the sting of salt water—she had been cut. She reached for her leg, trying to see the wound, but she was swiped from the side. She screamed and tucked her legs up to her chest. Her gaze darted to the ring of dark shadows circling beneath her.
"Oh crap—sharks!"


Tiffany Daune doesn't get why people want to grow up or why anyone would ever stop eating candy. Her purse is filled with books, lip gloss and a few pieces of Lego bricks. She writes best with a dish of chocolate chips on hand and finds licorice makes a better straw than plastic.

She lives on an island and believes mermaids may be raiding her candy stash, thoughshe hasn't caught them, yet.

Surface is her first novel and pairs well with gummy sharks.

Author Links:

You can enter the rafflecopter below for the Blitz giveaway and we are also giving away an ebook copy of Surface here on the page. Simply comment below with some way to contact you in case you win.

May 18, 2013

First Born Blog Tour

Hey everyone! Today we have a stop on the First Born blog tour. This is a great book. There is a review of the book, info on it and the author along with a great giveaway to check out.

“First Born” by Tricia Zoeller
When twenty-six-year-old graphic designer Lily Moore shapeshifts for the first time, Atlanta police detectives consult wildlife experts to sort through the bizarre forensic evidence she leaves in her wake. Her traumatic transformation coincides with murder and Lily finds herself the center of a mad vortex of area crimes.

On the run, Lily turns to her younger brother to help unravel the secrets surrounding her boyfriend’s death as well as unlock the mysteries of their Chinese heritage. When a loved one goes missing, Lily finds herself scrambling to find purchase in this new world where there hasn’t been balance for a century.

As she learns to master her new preternatural abilities, she must cut through the lies of those around her. With the police and a killer hot on her trail, can she solve the mystery of being First Born or will family secrets prove deadly?

My Review
Lily Moore's bad date kicks off a chain of events she never saw coming. She blacks out and comes to a different person that what she started out the night as. Finding the police looking for her she goes on the run and hides out at a friends house right under their nose and they don't realize it is her. She manages to get to her brother to see if he can help her figure out what is going on. People who are close to her seem to be in danger and she know she has to figure it out. Her brother does have a few family secrets he know that he finally reveals to her but even he doesn't know how far down the secrets go and what they all mean. Lily finds herself not only hiding from the law but she seems to be the target of danger and has been for a while. She has to figure out, tap into and get her new abilities under control or more people may be in danger. It's time for her to look into the past to hopefully live for the future.

Starting out I wasn't sure what to think of Lily. I thought she was going to be stuck for a while because her fear was controlling her. She really took off as a character for me when she started to control her fear and started using her head. Don't think she is weak because she isn't she really comes into her own in this book. She has so much about her families life and secrets she has to learn it's really a wonder she comes out as strong as she did. At one point when something happens to her back I think I would have died of a heart attack lol. There is several other characters you will get a chuckle out of, hate or in Lily's case lust after at the worse times lol.

I really enjoyed this book as Lily is unique in her power. I would never had seen it coming what happens to her after she blacks out. Her reactions at times are very funny. One seen involving a bald head had me giggling for sure. Yes I am being vague about this book because I don't want to ruin it for others. You get to see a woman come into her own and become something greater in this book. As I mentioned there is several laughs but you also get a different kinda ability to read about. There is danger, secrets to be uncovered and so much more. I highly recommend this book to one and all. Once you start reading you won't want to stop. You keep going to see just what she is going to uncover next or what will happen next.

I love the colors on the cover. The picture fits the book perfectly as well. 
4 out of 5 Bats~Pam

Author bio
Tricia lives in Marietta, Georgia with her husband, Lou, her little yappy dog, Lola Belle, and her big orange mutant cat, George. Her two stepsons, Joseph and Robert, make stopovers as well, making sure to keep life an adventure.

Tricia earned a B.A. in Journalism and Anthropology from Indiana University in Bloomington. After moving to Atlanta in 1992, she obtained her Masters of Education in Communication Disorders from Georgia State University and spent a decade working as a Speech-Language Pathologist, most recently in the pediatric field treating children on the Autism Spectrum.

Writing has always been a part of her life–like breathing and chocolate. 

Connect with Tricia here:


Giveaway is for

* 4 winners will each win 1 eCopy of "First Born" and 1 signed bookmark
* 3 winners will each win 1 "First Born" keychain and 1 signed bookmark
* 1 winner will win 1 Fenghuang bracelet and 1 signed bookmark
* 1 winner will win 1 Lily locket necklace and 1 signed bookmark
Just enter the easy raffle copter below.

Also there is an ongoing contest during the blog tour  for the chance to win a Lily Locket Necklace, the contest will include having readers casting character pics of Lily Moore & Detective Simms and posting them to the page listed below.

May 17, 2013

Dream Walker Cover Reveal

Hey everyone! Today we have the cover reveal for Dream Walker on the blog. Make sure you let us know what you think of it!

If there’s one thing thirteen year old Kate loves, it’s a good book. Her new favorite series, Quallen’s Quest, follows the Faerie prince in the land of Kallaryn as he goes from one adventure to another. When Kate awakens in Prince Quallen’s secret cave, she’s sure she’s dreaming. Events unfold and adventure follows as Quallen promises to help her get back. Is she really in Kallaryn and if that’s the case, will she ever be able to get back home?

May 16, 2013

Apocalypse of Angels Book Blitz

Hey everyone! Today we have a stop on the Apocalypse Of Angels Book Blitz. It sounds like a great book be sure to check it out. We even have an excerpt for you all.
Title: Apocalypse of Angels: Seeing Angels
Author: Harmony Lawson
Genre: Young Adult 
Tour Host: Lady Amber's Tours

Camille Harper, about to finish high school, can see angels all around her. They appear to watch her. She has been able to see angels from birth, and while she is amused by this ability, she just wants a normal life with friends, family, and good times. Why can she see angels? She doesn't know, but she believes the knowledge will change everything. Then she witnesses a confrontation between a beautiful angel and a dark winged creature. The strange event will signal the end of normal life. 

Did the strange beings know she could see them?

Her friends want her to sneak out to an abandoned house for parties, but her instincts scream “NO!” Something is not right about the place. The hip new guy in school, Earl, wants to date, but she is afraid he will disturb her circle of friends, and there is something not right about him. Her parents aren’t doing well together. And whatever strange plot is developing, her sister may be in the middle.

Now, for the first time, Camille Harper is interacting with angels face to face. This is incredible, but when Jason Waters enters her life, she gets more than she bargained for. Her strange ability complicates life on a whole new level. Camille and Jason enter an exciting but forbidden relationship.

Strange beings present danger. What’s a Nephilim? What are fallen angels up to?

Jason believes something is strange with Earl, but Jason is hiding things from Camille as well. Which one is right for her? Are they both trying to possess her for supernatural reasons?

Camille just wants to make it through the year and graduate from high school, but changes are leading up to some apocalyptic event.

Can Camille continue Seeing Angels without her life going to Hell?

“I really want to see you again, Cami, but I’m not sure about this. I’m not sure I can.” His gaze is intense. There is no way for me to respond to that. I look down again. 

He raises my hand to his lips and kisses. Electricity travels

up my arm. How can a kiss feel like that? Have we fallen in love


“Why wouldn’t you be able to see me again?” I finally have to ask.

“Never mind, just pretend I didn’t say that.”

He is hiding things from me, and I know what they are. Attraction is making me so weak that I am tempted to tell him what I know. I have to fight it.

His warm hand is smooth on top and rough on the palm. My hand must seem cold to him. He can hold my hand as long as he wants.

He sighs and kisses my hand again. “We better drive back to your car. I don’t want to keep you out too late.” He sounds like a guy trying to avoid trouble.

Author Bio:
Harmony Lawson was born on a naval base in San Diego, California. Currently, she and her family live in Northern California in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada Mountains. Her education is in drawing, painting, and writing. When she read her first romance novel at age 16, she became a hopeless romantic.
Harmony is fascinated by angels, and she incorporates research in angels, the Nephilim, and fallen angels into her fictional stories. Many of the descriptions in her books reflect actual documentation found in religious documents.
While she has endured many hardships in life, she believes life will be better tomorrow. Life has its ups and downs, trials and tribulations, and Heaven and Hell. She believes the bad times are a test to prove a person’s worth. Her books reflect on that concept.

May 14, 2013

Broken Blade Cover Reveal & Excerpt

Hi Everyone! Today we have the cover reveal for Broken Blade by J.C. Daniels (aka Shiloh Walker). We also have an excerpt to go along with it. We hope you enjoy! Before we get to the cover here is the blurb for the book.

The Blurb: 
Broken Blade by J.C. Daniels (aka Shiloh Walker)

Kit Colbana: assassin, thief, investigator extraordinaire. Now broken. She always expected her past to catch up with her but never like this. Haunted by nightmares and stripped of her identity, she's retreated to Wolf Haven, the no-man's land where she found refuge years before. But while she might want to hide away from the rest of the world, the rest of the world isn't taking the hint.

Dragged kicking and screaming back into life, Kit is thrust head-first into an investigation surrounding the theft of an ancient relic…one that she wants nothing to do with. Her instincts tell her it's a bad idea to just leave the relic lying about, but finding it might be just as bad.

Forced to face her nightmares, she uncovers hidden strength and comes face to face with one of the world's original monsters.

If she survives the job, she won't be the same…and neither will those closest to her.

Releases January 2014

I knew the weight of a weapon in my hand.
Even at sixteen, broken, battered and bloodied. I knew what it was to hold a weapon and realize that I had to fight or be destroyed.
Those last moments were nothing but a blur, but it was a blur of silver and blade and blood.
I left the guards dead in the snow, taking their packs and fleeing into the night, certain my grandmother would seek me out. And all the while as I ran, the blade had whispered to me. I am here now. I am here…
Reaching out, I touched her hilt and drew her from the sheath and stared at the gleaming, liquid length of silver.
"You're not here now."
If ever there had been a time when I needed her, it had been when I was trapped up on that mountain. Broken, desperate.
But she hadn't answered my call.
And she couldn't come to my hand now, either.
Stroking my fingers down the blade, I closed my eyes…and wished.
Then I turned back to my weapons trunk and went about getting myself ready.
Just what did you take to the party when you were dealing with some ancient, psychotic evil who unleashed holy hell just for the fun of it?