July 31, 2013

Today Only - Review

Today Only by D. Love
not paranormal 
In life, there are times you are granted a miracle. It may not be the one you wanted exactly, but it will be the one you need. It will prepare you for the next step in your journey and help you learn to accept the life you are given, even if that life can be heartbreaking.

My Review
What would you do if you were told you life was ticking away. You have a daughter you love and other wonderful family members there as well. Would you take a chance at love? Would you give up or would you enjoy what time you have left? This is a story of what one woman decides to do.

Rye is such an amazing character. I connected to her right away and loved her out look on life. She is a wonderful mom, very driven and does not quit going. Jett is the type of man you hope all guys can be. He is smart, sexy and very caring. He truly has a heart of gold. Little Em will grab your heart from the start and you will fall in love with her right away. All the characters in this book will touch your heart in some way and they will stay there.

When I was told about this book I was told it will make you cry. I said that is ok I hardly ever cry. I sure do regret saying that. I cried like a baby reading this book. I'm talking snot bubbles and just a blubbering mess. This book touched my heart on so many levels. I am not going to go into a lot of details as I think everyone should read this book and it's so hard not to say why and not spoil the book. I have started my review several times and couldn't do it as the story would come back fresh and I would cry again. I made myself quit stalling and finally review it today. This story is full of love, laughter and tears. You feel like you are a member of this family as you turn the pages. What they go through you go through as well. You get to see both Rye and Jett's POV and the author did a wonderful job with writing this book. I look for it to be a big huge hit and if not there is something wrong with the world. For this being the authors first book I am absolutely amazed. You would think she has been writing for years. This book touched me in very personal ways that I won't go into but once you read it if you have ever been in a similar situation I'm sure you will agree the author did a fantastic job describing the emotions you go through. If you want an emotionally wonderful book that will always stay with you pick this book up. Pick up tissues while you at it.

5 out of 5 Bats~Pam

July 30, 2013

Last Blood Release Day Blitz

The Day Is Finally Here!!!!! Last Blood (House Of Comarré #5) Is Available To Buy!!!!
Last Blood is the 5th (and final) installment in the captivating story of Mal and Chrysabelle.
(For those that may have somehow missed this exciting saga scroll down for a special offer on book 1)
In the final showdown between the forces of dark and light, Mal and Chrysabelle face not only Tatiana, but the ancient evil that now controls her: the Castus Sanguis. Chrysabelle gathers her friends and family around her, forming a plan to bring an end to the chaos surrounding them. But the Castus is the most powerful being they've ever come up against. Defeating such evil will require a great sacrifice from someone on the side of light.
One of them will change sides. One of them will die. No one will survive unscathed. Can Chrysabelle save those she cares about or will that love get her killed? What price is she willing to pay to draw last blood?
Get the book now in either eFormat or Paperback at
Barnes and Noble HERE
or Amazon HERE
Special Offer!!!!! For Book 1 In The Series - Blood Rights!!!!!!
For those that haven't joined the journey yet right now you can get book 1 in the series for just $2.99 for either Kindle Or Nook!!!!
Get it from Barnes and Noble HERE
Get it from Amazon HERE
About The Author
When the characters in Kristen Painter's head started to take over, she decided to put them on paper and share them with the world. She writes paranormal romance and the gothic fantasy vampire series, House of Comarre, for Orbit Books. She has also been published in non-fiction, poetry and short stories. The former college English teacher can often be found online at Romance Divas, the award-winning writers' forum she co-founded. She's represented by Elaine Spencer of The Knight Agency.
Sign up for her newsletter - HERE
Find her on Facebook - HERE
Follow her on Twitter - HERE

Grace and Dignity - Review

Grace and Dignity by Laura Grody

According to Milo, rescuing Prince Dignity would be easy: 'On the count of three, we take a running Leap of Faith off Carpe' Diem Cliff, cross the River of Fear in the Raft of Courage, and boom, we're at the Castle of Doom.' Princess Grace and Prince Dignity, a royal couple with mystical powers, are set to be crowned king and queen of the magnificent Kingdom of Love. But on the eve of their coronation, disaster strikes, and Grace is told her prince has been murdered. Grief-stricken, the princess reportedly dies of a broken heart, and the shocked kingdom falls into the eager hands of Dignity's unscrupulous cousin, Prince Denial. Months later, however, Grace is found alive with a gap in her memory, a loss of her powers, and a mysterious Pig Latin note suggesting Prince Dignity is very much alive. As she searches for her prince throughout the rundown kingdom, Grace stumbles upon an ancient secret known as 'The Cosmic Source' - a powerful force which promises to revive her mystical powers and lead to an exciting new way of living. But with the crown title 'throne' for a loop, the future of the Kingdom of Love hangs upon the prince's Dignity. Find out if True Love conquers all in this mystical, linguistical tale of 'Grace and Dignity.

My Review
In the Kingdom of Love everything is pretty much wonderful. On the eve of the coronation of Prince Dignity and Princess Grace that all changes. The prince is said to be murdered and the princess runs away and dies from from a broken heart. Prince Dignity's cousin Denial takes over the kingdom and many changes start to take place. the wonderful kingdom becomes broken and in horrible shape. However almost a year later Princess Grace returns with little memory of the past or anything else. She just know Prince Dignity is alive and she must find him before it is to late. As Grace hunts for her prince she finds many secrets that can help her out. She has to be careful as Prince Denial will do anything to keep the kingdom.

Prince Grace is a wonderfully sweet girl who has a unique gift. She is very special and the type of person everyone loves. She is what you want a princess to be. She also can be very tough and persistent as she hunts for the truth behind what happens. Prince Dignity like his name says is a great person and will be a wonderful leader. He doesn't lord over anyone and loves Grace very much. He will do anything to keep his kingdom safe.

It is very hard to describe this story. It is a very charming read and I really enjoyed the characters. The whole place the author has create is a very magical place. The names they have are very cute and some of the places I had to laugh at as they are very charming. There is magic in this book as well but I won't give any of that away.I will say it does play a big part in the story. This is a book I would let a teen read as well as it is a clean book. The romance is so sweet and you see these two will let nothing stand in the way of their love. The villain is someone you can hate but you also get to laugh at him along with everyone else at times. There is action as they hint for clues and try to save the kingdom from falling into deeper destruction. For a wonderfully sweet story that will charm you give this one a try.

4 out of 5 Bats~Pam

July 29, 2013

Repossession Blitz & Giveaway

Hi everyone! Today we are taking part in the book blitz for Repossession. We have info on the book, an excerpt and giveaway for you all.

Skylla only knows that she has been kidnapped and held prisoner by the foreign invaders and their human allies. And that the world is ending. Or so the humans think. The invaders have made it clear that their arrival is one of hostile intent, and as their takeover spreads, so does the panic across the globe. No one knows how to defeat them, or if it’s even sane to try.

Jet, Skylla’s human captor, is up for the challenge, though. A traitor in Skylla’s eyes, he is working with them. But Jet has his own agenda; one that doesn’t include babysitting Skylla or helping the enemies. And as the human race struggles to keep the invaders from achieving their goal, Jet and Skylla’s paths collide to reveal the truth behind Skylla’s abduction.

The invaders are headed for the water. Jet is headed for the water. But that’s the last place Skylla wants to be. That’s where the future of humanity lies, and where the bridge to their yesterdays was burned. On a mission to take back what is rightfully theirs, Earth’s population is determined to make sure this isn’t the end. But some endings were never theirs to begin with.

The quiet drone of a train’s chugging grew louder as it approached but was still eerily muted, a graceful ghost passing in the night. Minimal light shone from the front car as Jet stepped forward to align himself with its path.
“How do we know where it stops?” I asked, positioning myself next to him.
“We don’t.”
“So …”
“So we have to make a run for it.”
“You mean jump?”
“As in … jump onto a moving train.”
“This is crazy.”
“A dangerously disturbing level of crazy. No worries, baby.” He patted my shoulder with a smartass grin. “It’s just your area of expertise.” I narrowed my eyes at him, storing that one away for a future retaliation jab of my own.
Adrenaline spiked as the train grew closer, every nerve ending a live wire to the heart pounding violently in my chest. Jet grabbed my hand, glancing at my gun. “I’ll go first. Once I get a good grip, I’ll haul you up. Whatever you do, don’t stop running. And don’t let go.”
“I should go first,” I raised my voice to speak over the rumbling of the track. “You’re hurt. You’re going to need upper body strength.”
“I’m fine. Don’t fight me on this.”
Blood pounded hot in my ears, my heart rate jumping and hair blowing wildly around my cheeks as the train began to whizz by. The rush in my veins propelled me forward the moment I spotted an opportunity, and I launched into a controlled sprint. Springing upward, I lunged forward and latched on to the side of the car, the metal handle slipping beneath my sweaty grip. I shrieked and latched on harder, hearing Jet’s voice thunder behind me. The train’s vibrations rattled against my chest, sending my senses on high alert.
Clenching the handle until my knuckles hurt, I bit down on my lip to ease the tension and yanked hard to the right, feeling a heavy latch click and shift beneath my fingers. The door slid open and I hauled myself up and inside, grabbing onto the side of the frame to steady myself before flipping around to reach for Jet. He was running full speed after me, his arms pumping tight and sharp at his sides as he tore forward. 
“Come on!” I yelled, extending one arm. It only took him a few seconds to catch up, his agile form sending his body off the ground and up onto the car before I could blink. With a loud shout, he clamped onto my arm, his other hand flying over his chest to cradle his gun. I was thrown onto my back with a thud before I knew what hit me, his body covering mine with a crash that left me seeing stars.
“Fucking crazy woman!” he shouted over the rail’s relentless roar, louder now that we were level with it. “What the hell do you think you’re doing?” His heat pressed into me, his arms caging me in as he stared down into my eyes, his nose aligned with mine.
“Fulfilling my sole purpose to drive you mad, it seems.” I couldn’t help it. The rush sent me sky-high and an explosive laugh escaped my lungs. I shook beneath him, my breath heaving against his chest.
“Damn it, Skylla!” He dropped his head as he gasped for air. “Seriously!” he added for effect, but there was nothing serious in his voice now. He was laughing too, just as deep, just as euphorically as I was, and I decided right then that the sound of Jet’s laugh was almost as sexy as his full lips and ripped body. 
“Wanna go again?”
“You’re reckless. I can’t even look at you.”
“You’re crushing me.”
His head lifted, those blue eyes settling on me as his laughter slowed. “You deserve it.”
My hand shifted and found his injured hip; my fingers brushed the bandage through his shirt. He flinched. “And you need to admit when you need help.”
Pushing himself up, he rolled off me and sat back on his heels, wincing and gripping his side, his lips pulling back and teeth visibly grinding with the motion. I sat up and scooted forward, mindful of the gaping railcar door. I reached up and slid it shut, slamming it with a loud grunt until I felt it lock into place. The loud rumble of the wheels hitting the track was muted now, but the rattling hum still thumped away from outside, filling the dimly lit car with a shaky buzz.
“I’m fine,” he said.
“Fine. Play it your way. I’m going to see if I can find you some medicine.” 
I helped push him backward to prop him against the wall, peeling his backpack from his shoulders first. “Try and rest, I’ll see what I can find out.”
“I’m not letting you wander around these cars alone. Not fuckin’ happening.”
“If you don’t rest and get medicine for that wound soon, I’ll be stuck wandering everywhere alone. That ointment won’t cut it. You’re going to need antibiotics. It’s starting to get infected.”
His gaze snapped up to mine and held my stare. “Finger on the trigger.”
“Fire on your mark.” I smirked.


Rachael Wade is the Amazon bestselling author of The Preservation Series, The Resistance Trilogy, and the upcoming sci-fi series, The Keepers Trilogy. When she’s not writing, she’s busy learning French, watching too many movies, and learning how to protect animals and the environment. Visit her at www.RachaelWade.com and www.LightsOnOutreach.com, or come chat with her on Twitter via @RachaelWade.

Author links:

Giveaway is for one ecopy of Repossession. Simply comment below with some way to contact you in case you win.

July 26, 2013

Suit & Fangs Cover Reveal

Hi everyone! Today we have the cover reveal for Suit & Fangs. Before we get to the cover first some about the book.

Suit & Fangs by Marian Tee
Publication date: July 28th 2013
Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance
Caros are what vampires used to be.

We are slaves to pleasure, power turns us on, and each and every one of us has a weakness to hide.

All things sparkly and beautiful are 18-year-old Caylie Sonora’s greatest source of pleasure, and no one is more irresistibly gorgeous and seductive in her eyes than the quiet and old-fashioned Luka. All the girls in school want to belong to him, craving both his body and authority. They say that behind closed doors his coldly charming manners disappear, leaving behind a guy who’d take you so hard you’d be breathless and panting for more. But if Caylie has her way, all she’d take from him is revenge, using her body to break his heart.

The most carnal of passions is the only chink in 19-year-old Luka Georgiades’ armor, but his obsession has only always ever to do with Caylie, whose body he desires to possess, in every imaginable position. The half-human Luka may be his race’s most cunning defender, with murderously precise skills and an even deadlier mind, but even Luka is powerless against fate, which forces him to hurt the girl who’s his everything…again and again.

They are each other’s weakness, and the game of love has never been so destructive. 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18214289-suit-fangs

Hi! I’m Marian Tee – I write sexy funny romances, emphasis on the funny because most readers tell me my books are a public hazard, often causing them to laugh out loud and get funny looks from other people.

I’m from the Philippines, half Filipino and half Chinese with a love for all things Japanese! Yes, that rhymed. I love dancing, travelling, watching horror movies and basketball, and reading Archie comics.

Of course I love reading books, too. In fact, if I’m a little too slow in releasing a new book, it’s probably because I’m too busy being a reader and forgot all about being a writer. Yes, I know, MY BAD!

I am a frustrated MANGAKA, hence why I write novels like Drawn and why I have a Vampire Knight fan fic posted at FanFiction.net (just search for Morteia Chronicles).

Author links:

July 23, 2013

Pretty When She Destroys Blog Tour - Review & Giveaway

Hey everyone! Today we have a stop on the Pretty When She Destroys blog tour. There is a review of the book, info on the author, and two giveaways for you all. First some about the first two books in the series.

Pretty When She Dies #1
Pretty When She Dies
by Rhiannon Frater
Published November 24th 2008

Amaliya wakes under the forest floor, disoriented, famished and confused. She digs out of the shallow grave and realizes she is hungry...

... in a new, horrific, unimaginable way...

Sating her great hunger, she discovers that she is now a vampire, the bloodthirsty creature of legend. She has no choice but to flee from her old life and travels across Texas. Her new hunger spurs her to leave a wake of death and blood behind her as she struggles with her new nature.

All the while, her creator is watching. He is ancient, he is powerful, and what's worse is that he's a necromancer. He has the power to force the dead to do his bidding. Amaliya realizes she is but a pawn in a twisted game, and her only hope for survival is to seek out one of her own kind.

But if Amaliya finds another vampire, will it mean her salvation... or her death?


Pretty When She Dies #2
Pretty When She Kills
by Rhiannon Frater
Published September 5th 2012

Amaliya Vezorak never believed in happy endings…

When Amaliya harnessed her necromancer powers to defeat her greatest enemy, she believed she had finally found a happy ending with Cian, her lover and the master of Austin. That happiness is short-lived when the vampire ruling over San Antonio attempts a takeover of Austin in order to capture Amaliya and use her power for his own devices.

To make matters worse, Samantha, Cian’s ex-fiancée, is seeing ghosts, the untested vampire hunters of Austin are running scared as a supernatural war looms, a mysterious man is hunting Amaliya with the help of her one time lover, Pete, and Rachoń, the Summoner’s favorite progeny, appears to be out for revenge.

When Amaliya’s grandmother, a powerful medium, experiences terrible visions that reveal there is another necromancer vampire and she is crying out for help, Amaliya realizes happy endings do not come easily…


Pretty When She Dies #3
Pretty When She Destroys
by Rhiannon Frater
Publication date: August 27th 2013

Amaliya Vezorak always believed she was destined to live a failed life in obscurity until she was brutally murdered by an ancient vampire named The Summoner and reborn as a powerful vampire necromancer. Now it is up to her to save the world…

My Review
The battle between The Summoner and Amaliya is almost here. If The Summoner wins the world will be torn apart. Amaliya and her loved ones and friends must win this battle. Each side has powerful players but Amaliya and her crew seem to be on the losing side. Will they be enough to stop him and save the world?

Amaliya is one of my favorite vampires of all time. She is a badass and will not back down. I love how tough and powerful she is. Cian is as amazing as ever and the perfect match for Amalyia. Sam is another character who continues to surprise me as I like her the more I read about her. She really is becoming a much more enjoyable person to read about. If you have read the rest of the series you will be happy to know the other characters all play a part in this book. I was surprised at a few who showed up and that is all I will say about that.

This is such an amazing book. I hated to read it in some ways as I knew it was the end of the series. The author has such a way with words that you feel you are right there in the scenes with the characters. I loved all the action this book has and seeing different kinds of paranormal working together. You see the characters really come into their powers in this book and some of them have amazing powers. You still get softer moments where the good guys as I will call them really show how much they care for each other. It may be a hug or it may be something more in a few cases but you can really see more bonds appear between them. I have to say Amaliya and Sam are my two favorites together. They have me grinning several times in the book as I can just see them in my mind giving each other a hard time. I am trying my best to not give any spoilers so I guess I should wrap this up. I love this series and this book is my favorite of all of them. The author does a wonderful job as always writing a story you can love. If you love plenty of action, paranormal creatures and not a lot of sappy scenes give this series a try. Rhiannon Frater is an amazing author that knows how to write bloody fantastic book. The ending scene was just wonderful!

I love the covers to this whole series they are a perfect match to these books

5 out of 5 Bats~Pam

Rhiannon Frater is the award-winning author of the As the World Dies trilogy (The First Days, Fighting to Survive, Siege,) and the author of three other books: the vampire novels Pretty When She Dies and The Tale of the Vampire Bride and the young-adult zombie novel The Living Dead Boy and the Zombie Hunters. Inspired to independently produce her work from the urging of her fans, she published The First Days in late 2008 and quickly gathered a cult following. She won the Dead Letter Award back-to-back for both The First Days and Fighting to Survive, the former of which the Harrisburg Book Examiner called ‘one of the best zombie books of the decade.’ Rhiannon is currently represented by Hannah Gordon of the Foundry + Literary Media agency. You may contact her by sending an email to rhiannonfrater@gmail.com.

Author Links:

Grand prize giveaway
All 3 books in the series + vampire jewellery (photo attached) - US/Canada only

Also be sure to comment below with a way to contact you in case you win for your chance to win the complete Pretty When She Dies series (Book 1-2-3) in EBOOK. Open internationally.

Be sure to follow the rest of the tour at the link below.

July 17, 2013

Program 13 Blog Tour - Review & Giveaway

Hey everyone! Today we have a stop on the Program 13 blog tour! There is my review of the book along with a giveaway for you all.

Program 13 by Nicole Sobon 
Publication date: August 15th 2012
Genre: Young Adult Science Fiction - 15+

Two identities. One Body.

17-year-old Emile Reed, may have died, but she isn't dead. Her body now belongs to Program Thirteen, where her every thought, every movement, is controlled. Until Emile begins to find her way back inside of Thirteen's core, where she manages to fend off Thirteen’s programming to reclaim the life that she lost. But Charles McVeigh, the owner of Vesta Corp, isn’t willing to let Thirteen go. And he will stop at nothing to reclaim control of Thirteen's programming. Because without her, McVeigh has nothing.

What makes you human?

My Review
 Emile knows she isn't alone in her body. In fact her other side Program 13 is on top at first. She was a real girl but died and sent to Vesta Corp for research and study.  Now the two battle for control after Emile living part is set free. Besides the struggle to stay on top Emile also has to deal with Charles McVeigh hunting her down after she escaped. He has to much invested in her to let her be free. She is on the run and in danger to bad for them they programmed her to be strong.

Emile is a complex person but who wouldn't be with two people living inside them. You get to see glimpses of what Program 13 went through and you get to see just how Emile got to were she is. I like her as she is tough and is fighting for her life. She has to face many hard things and still fights to  live. Colton is a boy Emile in a way saves. He was ready to give up on life when sh found him and gives him a reason as well to fight to live. He has had a tragic thing happen and fights to get through it. I love how these two work together. Charles McVeighn is just an evil person. You will for sure hate him by the end of the book.

This book is one you can really get into as you keep reading to see what will happen to the characters next, find out more about how Emile got this way, and to see if they will make it to safety. The evil one as I like to call Charles does everything he can to bring Emile in. It doesn't matte who stands in his way, he will stop at nothing. You get to see inside his evil mind at just how far he has planned for things to go. There is lots of action as Emile and Colton fight to survive and escape. One thing is for sure you don't know who to trust or what will happen next. It seems no one is safe in this book. The  only thing I wanted more of was a little more of Emile past to get to know who she was better. It is still a great read and any dystopian fans will be pleased.

4 out of 5 Bats~Pam


Nicole Sobon is the author of the Emile Reed Chronicles, Capture, No Place Like Home, and various short stories.

Author Links:

Be sure to follow the rest of the tour!

Giveaway for your chance to win for one (1) ebook copy of Program 13 (Open internationally) + one (1) bookmark (Open to US/Canada only) simply comment below with some way for us to contact you in case you win! Thank you for stopping by and good luck! You have until July 22 to enter!

July 16, 2013

Interview with Liz DeJesus & Giveaway

Hey everyone! Today we have an interview with Liz DeJesus and a giveaway! Before we get to the interview here is some about her books First Frost and Glass Frost!

For generations, the Frost family has run the Museum of Magical and Rare Artifacts, handing down guardianship from mother to daughter, always keeping their secrets to “family only.”

Gathered within museum’s walls is a collection dedicated to the Grimm fairy tales and to the rare items the family has acquired: Cinderella’s glass slipper, Snow White’s poisoned apple, the evil queen’s magic mirror, Sleeping Beauty’s enchanted spinning wheel…​

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Frost wants none of it, dreaming instead of a career in art or photography or…well, anything except working in the family’s museum. She knows the items in the glass display cases are fakes because, of course, magic doesn't really exist.​

She’s about to find out how wrong she is.

Glass Frost
When joined together, Cinderella's slippers grant the wearer her heart's desire. But whose wish will be granted?

When Cinderella’s glass slipper is stolen, Queen Felicia sends her faithful steward Terrance to the real world to retrieve his love and witch-in-training, Bianca Frost. The power of the glass slipper, when paired with its mate, and in the wrong hands, could ruin the peace of Everafter. Bianca must gather every bit of magic she has learned in the past few weeks to find the slipper and protect her new love. Together, Bianca, Ming, Prince Ferdinand, and Terrance venture deep into the heart of Everafter to seek clues as to who has stolen the slipper and why. Along the way, they uncover what happened to the Seven Dwarves after Snow White married the prince, but also learn the awful risk of tampering with black magic and the high price that must be paid for magic, even when used for good.

Bianca and Terrance’s relationship is put to the test. Through the pain of suffering and loss, Bianca must determine if following her gallant boyfriend into his faraway world is in fact her heart's desire.
The highly anticipated sequel to First Frost. ​July 19th 2013 through Musa Publishing. 

What character of yours is most like you?
Bianca Frost is definitely me when I was seventeen. Which is basically how I was able to write her so well. I just thought about what I would do if I were in her shoes. But all of my characters have a little bit of me in them even the villains.

What character would you want by your side in a battle?
It’s really a tie between Bianca and Terrance. But if I had to choose only one? Hmm….probably Bianca since she’d be more likely to have candy in her backpack. Plus, she can shoot fire out of her hands. Can’t really beat that in a battle.

Do you reread the previous books before you start writing the next one?
Not really. Because each book in the series stands on its own and I have a pretty good memory when it comes to my books.

What do you do when you’re not writing?
Chasing after my two sons. They’re a handful. J But I also like to read, go shopping and take pictures.

If you could be any paranormal creature what would it be?
Definitely a fairy.

What are you currently working on?
Right now I’m working on Shattered Frost. It’s book #3 in the Frost Series. Poor Bianca, I feel bad for everything I’m putting her through in this book. I’m also tinkering with a zombie novel. It’s tentatively titled Zombie Ever After. It’s going to be a post-apocalyptic, zombie, fairy tale mash-up. LOL It sounds crazy but I’m having a lot of fun writing this book.

Who designed your covers?
Musa Publishing has amazing cover artists. They were the ones that designed my covers. I was able to offer a bit of input for Glass Frost. I found a royalty free image online and asked if they could put it into consideration for the cover and to my surprise they were more than happy to use it. I love working with Musa Publishing.

Is there anything you wish to say to your readers?
I just want to say thank you for everyone’s kindness and support. It’s been amazing meeting fans, reviewers and bloggers and being able to connect with everyone through this series. J

Where all can we stalk you at?
http://liz-dejesus.livejournal.com/  I update it all the time. And every Friday is Fairy Tale Friday!

What is the first book you remember reading?
The first book I ever read was probably Clifford the Big Red Dog. But the first ‘grown’ up book I fell in love with was The Curious Clubhouse by Christine Govan.

Liz DeJesus was born on the tiny island of Puerto Rico. She is a novelist and a poet. She has been writing for as long as she was capable of holding a pen. She is the author of the novel Nina (Blu Phi'er Publishing, October 2007), The Jackets (Arte Publico Press, March 31st 2011) First Frost (Musa Publishing, June 22nd 2012) and Glass Frost (Musa Publishing, COMING SOON).
She is also a member of The Written Remains Writers Guild http://www.writtenremains.org/.

Just enter the easy rafflecopter below for your chance to win an ebook copy of both First Frost and Glass Frost along with some swag.

July 17th for one day only First Frost will be available for free on Amazon if you want to pick it up the

His Haven Cover Reveal

Hey everyone we have the cover reveal for His Haven today! It is beautiful! First some about the book.

Handsome and diligent Avrum Brenin should have died in the fire with his mother and older brother. Instead, he is saved by the powerful and wealthy immortal, Lord Henri. Placed under his care, Avrum shares in his world of endless splendors. He must do one thing in return—look after Haven, a human and Lord Henri's newest rescue. 

The simple task proves to be more complicated than it seems. Haven is disobedient, ungrateful, and hostile, yet she is beautiful and mystifying at the same time. One night, when Avrum stumbles across Haven barely clothed and bound at the wrists, the world he has trusted in unravels before his eyes. He soon discovers that no one—from Lord Henri and Haven to his closest friend, Lysander--are who they seem to be.

Now faced with the truth, will Avrum choose to surrender to the man who rescued him, or will he have the courage to save the woman who captivated him?
HIS HAVEN by Harper A. Brooks
Facebook page: www.facebook.com/harperabrooks
Blog: http://harperabrooks.wordpress.com/
website: http://harperabrooks.wix.com/harperabrooks

July 15, 2013

Wings Cover Reveal & Giveaway

Hi everyone we have the cover reveal for Wings and a giveaway for you all today on the blog. I love this series and can't wait for this book!

Today we are super excited to share the cover to WINGS, the third and final book in author's Elizabeth Richard's BLACK CITY series!

Check out this beauty! 

Wings (Black City #3) by Elizabeth Richards

Get the first two books in the series! 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rock N Roll Promises Release Day Blast

Hi Everyone! Today we have the release Day Blast for Rock N Roll Promises on the blog!

Fulfilling a promise leads to searching her soul, her past, and the one night that changed her life forever...
 She meets Sebastian-Tall, mysterious and handsome. Her one-night stand turns into a one-life exchange! The beginning of a new existence. Anna finds her new life holds more than even she knows. It promises rock n roll, sex, love,secrets and a new set of rules.  Her life has a different plan and yet another set of rules. Rules that she breaks. The creation of a whole new animal.

Buy Links:

Jaded Touch - Cover Reveal

 Hi everyone! Today we have the cover reveal for Jaded Touch. I love it and hope you will as well. First some about the book.

Three is tormented by the branding scars on her back, broken memories of her fallen creator, and the looming consequences of her secret friendship with Sychar - a male of her kind - a high crime in her world of serpentine guardians.

Then along comes Jack - the human train engineer she saves in an explosion. His touch weakens both her knees and her sense of duty. Now Three must choose between her immortal duties, her forbidden friendship, and her human lover.

With every choice comes a cost, but not every cost is hers to pay...

JADED TOUCH - the second Vesper Novella - comes out August 6th in Kindle and Paperback! It is the standalone sequel to GILDED DESTINY and features new characters, steamy romance, and the dark atmosphere of the Vesper series.   If you haven't checked out Gilded Destiny yet, it's available on Amazon here:
Add JADED TOUCH to your to-read shelf on Goodreads and stay up-to-date with what everyone is saying about Jack and Three!   Also, please stalk the author on Twitter @NolaSarina and follow her on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AuthorNolaSarina to hear all about the launch week Giveaway basket with some cool autographed prizes for all Vesper readers!

July 13, 2013

See Me Cover Reveal

Hi everyone!! We have the cover reveal for See Me by Wendy Higgins today! Before we get to the pretty cover here is some about the book.

Publication Date: October 1st, 2013
Genre: YA Romance and Magical Realism with a dash of Fantasy
While most seventeen-year-old American girls would refuse to let their parents marry them off to a stranger, Robyn Mason dreams of the mysterious McKale in Ireland, wondering how he’ll look and imagining his cute Irish accent. Prearranged bindings are common for magical families like her own, however when she travels to the whimsical Emerald Isle she discovers there’s more to her betrothal and McKale’s clan than she could have imagined. 

What starts as an obligatory pairing between Robyn and McKale morphs over time into something they both need. But one giant obstacle stands the way of their budding romance: a seductive and deadly Fae princess accustomed to getting what she wants—and what she wants is McKale as her plaything. Love, desire, and jealousies collide as Robyn’s family and McKale’s clan must work together to outsmart the powerful Faeries and preserve the only hope left for their people.
Story will be available in ebook from Amazon, B&N, and Kobo for $3.99, and paperback will be for sale through Amazon and Createspace for $10.99. It will not be available for preorder. This book is being self-published by the author and her agent.

Author Bio:
Wendy Higgins is the author of Sweet Evil and Sweet Peril from HarperTeen. She lives in the Washington D.C. area with her husband, daughter, son, and puppy Rue.

July 11, 2013

Fifth Grave Past The Light Blog Tour - Excerpt & Giveaway

Hi Everyone! We have a stop on the Fifth Grave Past the Light blog tour. We have an excerpt,info on the book and a giveaway for you all.

Never underestimate the power of a woman
on a double espresso with a mocha latte chaser high.

Charley Davidson isn’t your everyday, run-of-the-mill grim reaper. She’s more of a paranormal private eye/grim reaper extraordinaire. However, she gets sidetracked when the sexy, sultry son of Satan, Reyes Farrow, moves in next door. To further complicate matters, Reyes is her main suspect in an arson case. Charley has vowed to stay away from him until she can find out the truth…but then dead women start appearing in her apartment, one after another, each lost, confused, and terrified beyond reason. When it becomes apparent that her own sister, Gemma, is the serial killer’s next target Charley has no choice but to ask for Reyes’ help. Arsonist or not, he’s the one man alive who could protect Gemma no matter who or what came at her. But he wants something in return. Charley. All of her, body and soul. And to keep her sister safe, it is a price she is willing to pay.

Charley Davidson is at it again in Fifth Grave Past the Light, the sexy, suspenseful, and laugh-out-loud funny fifth installment of the New York Times bestselling series by Darynda Jones.


Ask me about life after death.
—T-shirt often seen on Charley Davidson,
    a grim reaper with questionable morals 

The dead guy at the end of the bar kept trying to buy me a drink.
Which figured. No one else was even taking a second look and I’d
dressed to the nines. Or, at the very least, the eight- and- a-halves.
But the truly disturbing part of my evening was the fact that my
mark, one Mr. Marvin Tidwell, blond real estate broker and suspected
adulterer, actually turned down the drink I’d tried to buy

Turned it down!

I felt violated.

I sat at the bar, sipping a margarita, lamenting the sad turn my life
had taken. Especially to night. This case was not going as planned.
Maybe I wasn’t Marv’s type. It happened. But I was oozing interest.
And I wore makeup. And I had cleavage. Even with all that going for
me, this investigation was firmly wedged between the cracks of no and
where. At least I could tell my client, aka Mrs. Marvin Tidwell, that it
would seem her husband was not cheating on her. Not randomly,
anyway. The fact that he could’ve been meeting someone in par tic ular
kept me glued to my barstool.

“C-come here often?”

I looked over at the dead guy. He’d finally worked up the courage
to approach and I got a better view of him. I figured him for the runt
of the litter. He wore round- rimmed glasses and a tattered baseball
cap that sat backwards on top of muddy brown hair. Add to that a
faded blue T-shirt and loosely ripped jeans and he could’ve been a
skater, a computer geek, or a backwoods moonshiner.

His cause of death was not immediately apparent. No stab wounds
or gaping holes. No missing limbs or tire tracks across his face. He
didn’t even look like a drug addict, so I couldn’t tell why he’d died at
such a young age. Taking into account the fact that his baby- faced
features would make him look younger than he probably was, I estimated
him to be somewhere around my age when he’d passed.

He stood waiting for an answer. I thought “Come here often?”
was rhetorical, but okay. Not wanting to be perceived as talking to
myself in a room full of people, I responded by lifting one shoulder
in a halfhearted shrug.

Sadly, I did. Come here often. This was my dad’s bar, and while I
never set up stings here for fear of someone I knew blowing my
cover, this just happened to be the very same bar Mr. Tidwell frequented.
At least if it came to a knockdown drag- out, I might have
some backup. I knew most of the regulars and all of the employees.

Dead Guy glanced toward the kitchen, seeming nervous before he
refocused on me. I glanced that way as well. Saw a door.

“Y-you’re very shiny,” he said, drawing my attention back to him.

He had a stutter. Few things were more adorable than a grown
man with boyish features and a stutter. I stirred my margarita and
pasted on a fake smile. I couldn’t talk to him in a room full of living,
breathing patrons. Especially when one was named Jessica Guinn, to
my utter mortification. I hadn’t seen her fiery red hair since high
school but there she sat, a few seats down from me, surrounded by a
group of chattering socialites who looked almost as fake as her boobs.
But that could be my bitterness rearing its ugly head.

Unfortunately, my forced smile only encouraged Dead Guy.

“Y-you are. You’re like the s-sun reflecting off the chrome bumper of
a f-fifty- seven Chevy.”

He splayed his fingers in the air to demonstrate, and my heart was
gone. Damn it. He was like all those lost puppies I tried to save as a
child to no avail because I had an evil stepmother who believed all
stray dogs were rabid and would try to rip out her jugular. A fact that
had nothing to do with my desire to bring them into the house.

“Yeah,” I said under my breath, doing my best ventriloquist impersonation,

“I’m D-Duff ,” he said.

“I’m Charley.” I kept my hands wrapped around my drink lest he
decide we needed to shake. Not many things looked stranger to the
living world than a grown woman shaking air. You know those kids
with invisible friends? Well, I was one of those. Only I wasn’t a kid,
and my friends weren’t invisible. Not to me, anyway. And I could see
them because I’d been born the grim reaper, which was not as bad as
it sounded. I was basically a portal to heaven, and whenever someone
was stuck on Earth, having chosen not to cross over immediately after
death, they could cross to the other side through me. I was like a giant
bug light, only what I lured was already dead.

I pulled at my extra- tight sweater. “Is it just me, or is it really
warm in here?”

His baby blues shot toward the kitchen again. “Hot is m-more
like it. S-so, I— I couldn’t help but notice you t-tried to buy that guy
over there a drink.”

I let my fake smile go. Freed it like a captured bird. If it came back
to me, it would be mine. If not, it never was. “And?”

“You’re b-barking up the wrong tree with that one.”

Surprised, I put my drink down— the one I bought myself— and
leaned in a little closer. “He’s gay?”

Duff snorted. “N-no. But he’s been in here a lot lately. He l-likes
his women a little . . . l-looser.”

“Dude, how much sluttier can I get?” I indicated my attire with a
sweep of my hand.

“N-no, I mean, well, you’re a l-little—” He let his gaze travel the
length of me. “—t-tight.”

I gasped. “I look anal?”

He drew in a deep breath and tried again. “H-he only hits on
women who are more s-substantial than you.”

Oh, that wasn’t offensive at all. “I have depth. I’ve read Proust.
No, wait, that was Pooh. Winnie- the- Pooh. My bad.”

He shifted his non ex is tent weight, cleared his throat, and tried
again. “More v-voluptuous.”

“I have curves,” I said through a clenched jaw. “Have you seen
my ass?”

“Heavier!” he blurted out.

“I weigh— Oh, you mean he likes bigger women.”

“E-exactly, while I on the other hand—”

Duff ’s words faded into the background like elevator music. So
Marv liked big women. A new plan formed in the darkest, most corrupt
corners of Barbara. My brain.

Cookie, otherwise known as my receptionist during regular business
hours and my best friend 24/7, was perfect. She was large and in
charge. Or well, large and kind of bossy. I picked up my cell phone
and called her.

“This better be good,” she said.

“It is. I need your assistance.”

“I’m watching the first season of Prison Break.”

“Cookie, you’re my assistant. I need assistance. With a case. You
know those things we take on to make money?”

“Prison. Break. It’s about these brothers who—”

“I know what Prison Break is.”

“Then have you ever actually seen these boys? If you had, you
would not expect me to abandon them in their time of need. I think
there’s a shower scene coming up.”

“Do these brothers sign your paycheck?”

“No, but technically neither do you.”

Damn. She was right. It was much easier to just have her forge my

“I need you to come flirt with my mark.”

“Oh, okay. I can do that.”

Nice. The F-word always worked with her. I filled her in and told
her the deal with Tidwell, then ordered her to hurry over.

“And dress sexy,” I said right before hanging up. But I regretted
the sexy part instantly. The last time I told Cookie to dress sexy for a
much- needed girls’ night out on the town, she wore a lace- up corset,
fishnet stockings, and a feather boa. She looked like a dominatrix. I’d
never been the same.

Links To Purchase Books:

Author Bio:
NYTimes and USA Today Bestselling Author Darynda Jones has won numerous awards for her work, including a prestigious Golden Heart®, a Rebecca, two Hold Medallions, a RITA ®, and a Daphne du Maurier, and she has received stellar reviews from dozens of publications including starred reviews from Publisher’s Weekly, Booklist, and the Library Journal. As a born storyteller, Darynda grew up spinning tales of dashing damsels and heroes in distress for any unfortunate soul who happened by, annoying man and beast alike, and she is ever so grateful for the opportunity to carry on that tradition. She currently has two series with St. Martin’s Press: The Charley Davidson Series and the Darklight Trilogy. She lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of almost 30 years and two beautiful sons, the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys. She can be found at www.daryndajones.com.

Links To Author:
Darynda Jones Website