October 30, 2013

Top Ten with Author Phaedra Seabolt

Hi everyone! Today our top ten is with Author Phaedra Seabolt. We have info on her latest released book and her top ten movies to watch around Halloween.

Blurb
At the center of a war brewing between two packs: her son

Meara Falk always followed her parents' rules, until one night in March when the temptation to let loose changed her life forever.

Nine months later, disowned and with a baby on her hip, she discovers werewolves exist after being on the wrong end of some teeth and claws. During her first change, werewolves attack, stealing her son and driving her out of her home.

Now she’s looking for the man who kidnapped her baby and turned her life upside down. Meara's son is in the middle of a threatened war between two powerful packs. Getting him back will jeopardize the lives of everyone she loves.

Buy Links:
Amazon -
Barnes & Noble -
2940148511342

Top Ten Movies to Watch Around Halloween.
1. Hocus Pocus
2. The Worst Witch
3. The Witches
4. The Craft
5. Casper
6. It's the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown
7. 13 Ghosts
8. Interview with a Vampire
9. Army of Darkness
10. Zombieland

About the Phaedra Seabolt
Phaedra Seabolt is the youngest of four and the only girl. She spent her childhood trying to be the best she could be at everything she did which drove her to attend college long enough to attain her master’s degree. Now she is a stay at home mom and happily married.
Stalker Links:
Google+:

October 29, 2013

Top Ten with Author D.N. Simmons

Hi everyone! We have author D.N. Simmons with her top ten scary movies and info on her latest released book.

Blurb

SciTech Labs was handsomely commissioned by the United States Military to design a revolutionary serum that would create the ultimate soldier. If successful, the soldier would have an increase in endurance, strength, awareness and overall speed. They would become the true super soldier. That's if everything went according to plan. 
SciTech put its best scientists on the project and gave them a time limit to complete the job or else. With the pressure on and the stakes high, Vincent Masterson and his team put everything they had into the project. Everything was looking hopeful until an experiment went horribly wrong. The scientists mutated their specimen's DNA, turning it into something monstrous. Now, life as we know it will never be the same. 
As it stands, the only thing that can save the human race is one of the two things they should be running from.

Can the human race survive being caught in a bloody war between two vicious predators?


Top Ten scariest movies
10. Dracula
9. It
8. The Thing
7. Nightmare on Elm's Street
6.Child' s Play
5.Dawn of the Dead
4.Aliens
3.Dog Soldiers
2.Conjuring
1.Fright Night

Author Bio
D. N. Simmons lives in Chicago IL., with a rambunctious German Shepherd that's too big for his own good and mischievous kitten that she affectionately calls "Itty-bitty". Her hobbies include rollerblading, billiards, bowling, reading, watching television and going to the movies. She has been nominated at Love Romances and More, winning honorable mention for best paranormal book of 2006. She has won "Author of the Month" at Warrior of Words. She was voted "New Voice of Today" at Romance Reviews and "Rising Star" at Love Romance and More.

To learn more, and have the opportunity to speak with the author personally, please visit the official website and forum at www.dnsimmons.com . D.N. is always interesting in meeting new and wonderful people.


 Author Links

October 28, 2013

Zombie Fallout Blitz

BB Book ToursZombie Fallout 7
by Mark Tufo

Publication Date: June 17, 2013
Mike is back. The battle with Eliza is past. Now Mike must strike out once again in a desperate race against time as his son and best friend are succumbing to the zombie virus within them. What he does not know is that an old foe has risen up and a more insidious threat has emerged to not just the Talbots but all of humanity.


Goodreads Link:


Author Bio:

Mark Tufo is the creator of the Zombie Fallout series, which feature everyman hero Mike Talbot.

Mark Tufo was born in Boston Massachusetts. He attended UMASS Amherst where he obtained a BA and later joined the US Marine Corp. He was stationed at Parris Island SC, Twenty Nine Palms CA, and Kaneohe Bay HI.

After his tour of duty, he went into the Human Resources field with a worldwide financial institution and has since gone back to college at CTU to complete his Masters.

He wrote the first installment of the Indian Hill Trilogy whilst in college. This manuscript was stored in his garage until July 2009, when he published it on Kindle at his wife's insistence.

At the time of this writing, Mark has since written the extremely popular Zombie Fallout series comprised of six serial novels, one prequel novella (Dr. Hugh Mann), and a related side story following the plague from the point of view of a zombie retaining human sentience (Timothy); two additional installments of the popular Indian Hill series; a metaphysical horror novel (The Spirit Clearing); two books following the trials of domesticated pets in the time of a zombie plague (The Book of Riley 1 & 2); a young adult version of Indian Hill entitled The Ravin (with a YA version of Indian Hill 2 scheduled for release in 2013); and a contribution to a compilation of zombie short stories (Undead Tales).

Mark's books are generally written in a first person narrative style and crossover into several genres including horror, science fiction, and comedy. All of his books make some reference to the recurring semi-autobiographical character Michael Talbot and usually include some interesting insights into the real history of this unique author.

Mark Tufo lives in Maine with his wife, three kids and two English bulldogs.

As of September 2012, Mark's first film, Zombie Fallout is in pre-production with Illuminandi Media.

Author Links:


Facebook:

Amazon:

Buy Link:

October 27, 2013

Controlling the Dead Release Day Blitz

Purchase Controlling the Dead at the special price $2.99* with in the next 48 hours and receive never before seen bonus content! Hurry, this content will never be released again!



Title: Controlling the Dead (The Famished Trilogy #2)
Author: Annie Walls
Published: Oct. 27, 2013
Blurb: 
With the help of her new companions, the path Kansas follows leads to more knowledge of the ever adapting famished.

The team finds help in unlikely places, meeting more survivors, and discovers the possibility of a new beginning.

When the team experiences a devastating loss, Kansas struggles to keep her humanity from fading and distorting like that of the surviving society around her. It begins with knowing who to trust and who to leave behind. First, she must trust herself – she won't make the same mistakes twice.

As the answers to her questions are revealed, Kansas begins to understand the knowledge comes with a heavy price and great responsibility of controlling the dead.

In a trilogy plot thick with twists and turns, this adult dark fantasy is as emotional as it is horrifyingly gripping.

About the Author

Author of dark fantasy and sub-genres of horror. Voracious Reader and Googler. Lover of dark humor. Horror Buff. Zombie Apocalypse Enthusiast. Loyal Cracked follower. Pinterest Addict. Wife of adoring husband. Mother of a seven year old Bruce Wayne. Cook. Maid. Kisser of boo-boos. Ultimate Time Waster. Perfect Procrastinator. Lolly Gagger. Trubie. Cake Decorator. Tea Drinker. Sculpey Sculptor. Girl Gamer. Perfectionist in the art of Facebook stalking. And now, God help me, a blogger. Oh yeah, and a twitter, twatter, tweeter. Well yeah, I'm one crafty bitch.


Purchase Book One:




Top Ten with Author J.T. Cheyanne & Giveaway

Hi everyone! Today we have the top ten with author J.T. Cheyanne. She has her list of top ten scariest movies and a giveaway for her latest released book Crimson Reign she released with her writng partner V.L. Moon who we already had a top ten with.

Blurb
A pulse of light preceded the gift of life breathed into the coldest and darkest of souls. Bathed in the glow of celestial love and swathed in a blanket of black satin wings nestled a king among kings, a vampire born to destroy the decay threatening to eradicate the race he was destined to save.

An angelic heart torn by yearning, suffering and pain throbbed to the rhythm of the life he created; a life prophesied in the scriptures by the Creator’s own hand. A vow of servitude given in blood sealed the fate of a Seraphim's heart and tied it eternally to the creation he craves, protects…loves. 

Ancient treaties are lost and reborn, rising from the ashes as the Nephilim ravage the vampire race. The deviant desire that soared in Malachi Denali's blood threatens to bring Rome to its knees when Malachi's world, his soul and his heart are brutally shattered and torn apart. 

Will purity born of an angel's love be enough to calm the savage mind of Malachi Denali? Or will Laziel be doomed to a life of purgatory for loving the life he was gifted to create…

This is not a HEA, or even a HFN....Who knows what will happen to seal their fate...only time will tell. Vampires, angels, demons and wolves together with love, betrayal, sadness and yearning make up the ongoing story that is... 

The Crimson Nights Saga.

Buy Links
Amazon Buy link:

All Romance Buy Link:

Top Ten Scariest Movies to Watch Around Halloween
10. This House Possessed....old made for TV movie but it scared the
pants off a young J.T.
9. A tie with Cujo and Carrie...I'm sure Mr. King's other movies and
books would terrify me, but I haven't the gumption to watch them. His
imagination and mine work FAR to well together!
8. Jeepers Creepers....I had to close my peepers!
7. Mama...thank GAWDS she isn't mine!
6. The Exorcism of Emily Rose...if angels exist so do demons...*shivers*
5. Paranormal Activity...'nuff said
4. The Exorcist...same as #6.. demons..*shivers again*
3. Poltergeist ....sooo glad we have 24 hour TV now...no static
allowed on my sets!
2. Incubus...obscure, but totally freaked me out.
1. Arachnophobia....OMG'awds....I HATE spiders...scariest movie ever!
I was in the middle of my kitchen table yelling TURN. IT. OFF!

JT Facebook and Twitter:

Giveaway
For your chance to win an ebook copy of Crimson Reign simply comment below with some way to contact you in case you win.

October 26, 2013

Wildfire - Review

Wildfire by Mina Khan
Blurb
Lynn Hana Alexander is a 25-year-old Japanese American shape-shifter haunted by guilt. She’s been questioning herself and her dragon abilities ever since she failed to save her grandmother. 

When her best friend is threatened by mysterious fires burning up acres of West Texas, Lynn rushes to the rescue determined not to fail again. However, with a tempting firefighter, a flirty city developer and dragon pheromones distracting her, how is she going to find the arsonist?

And worse: is her primary suspect a malicious rogue dragon or the love of her life?


My Review
Even while Lynn struggles with guilt over her grandmothers death she jumps to help her friend when fire is threatening her. She is a shapeshifting dragon and while that helps her she still struggle to figure out who is behind the fires. She is having some troubles because she is tempted by a hot fireman and a smooth city developer. She has to keep her dragon hormones under control if she is going to help her friend. There is a mystery to solve and Lynn needs to take the time to get over her grief as well.

I really enjoyed this book as it's not the typical shifter book. For one the shifter is a dragon and there isn't a ton of that out there. Another thing is this book doesn't rely heavily on the romance. While it is there the mystery is more to this story to me anyways. Lynn is a wonderful character that will stay with you till the end. You really get to know her and what drives her. Her friend Jen is someone else I loved. She seems like a real person and as Lynn is helping her she is also helping Lynn cope with things. They make good friends as they seem to settle each other in ways. Jack and Henry both have great qualities but you are never sure whether they are the good guys or the bad ones until the end. The author does a great job with all of the characters. The mystery is one you get the more you read. I will say at one time I thought I know who did it only to be wrong. I kept turning pages to see if I was right. This is the first book I have read by this author but it won't be the last as she does a phenomenal job with this book. Recommend for anyone who loves a book with dragons, mystery or just want a great story.

4 out of 5 Bats~Pam

Violet Storm - Review

Violet Storm (Violet Night Trilogy #3)
by Lynn Rush
Blurb
The darkest hours reveal the purest of souls…

Emma Martin may have severed her mind-scrambling bloodlink by killing the vicious vampire, Seth, but he’s left his mark. When she starts to lose time and begins hearing strange voices, Emma fears she’s either going crazy, or something much darker has weaseled its way into her mind—and her soul. 

Jake Cunningham’s greatest fears come to fruition when an ancient evil, able to change humans into vampires through his bite, comes for his fiancĂ©, Emma. Jake’s faith is tested beyond human limits as he fights to save his soulmate from an eternity of darkness.
Love might not be enough to light the path back to one another.

***A portion of all proceeds donated to cancer research and treatment***


My Review
Emma and Jake have defeated Seth and are moving on with there lives. Things seem pretty calm with not many vampires around and they look forward to their future. Problems arise when Emma begins to hear voices and she doesn't remember several things. While Jake worries about an old bite that doesn't heal on Emma they aren't prepared for the evil that arises. It is one that will challenge everything about them and their friends. Will their love be enough to save them and their friends. They are in the battle of their lives in this book.

Emma is in love with Jake more than every. They have a few problems in this book. One being that she is finding it hard to wait for marriage. A few other reasons being that Jake's parents seem to have turned against her. They don't love her like they did. Emma also hides things from Jake and tries to hold back some things. She learns to grow in this book and see she needs him. I love how strong emotional as well as physical she is in this book. Jake is amazing as always. If Emma doesn't want him I will take him any day. He has to face trying his best to help Emma and at times being helpless.

I love and hated this book. I loved it because it is so wonderful and the author has done an amazing job wrapping up the series. I hate it because it is last in the series. So I have a good reason for hating lol. I really enjoyed seeing these characters grow so much in this book. Not just Emma and Jake but all the others we know and love along with some new ones. This book has some surprises and twist I didn't see coming that made it wonderful. Evil truly rises in this book and I at times worried about the outcome. If you haven't tried this series yet you really need to. It is a wonderful book with vampires and so much more. True love is a great thing in this book.

5 out of 5 Bats~Pam

Inheritance:World of the Guardians Review

Inheritance: World of the Guardians by S.K. Whiteside
Blurb
“Talk about hell on earth…”

Sekhmet’s life was pretty good; you know for a goddess. Her job was simple – kill those that sought to go against the creator. It was a job she was good at but unfortunately got a little too carried away with when she almost single handedly wiped out mankind. For her penance she has spent the last thousand years serving as one of the Guardians; a group of immortals that protect mankind and led by the Goddess Isis – who kind of had her own anger issues. 

The Azura, a league of immortal bad asses, are literally trying to bring hell on earth and with it, Set – the banished God and ruler of the Makhaut. For the first time in history and with the help of the Makhaut, they may actually pull it off. Even the Guardians are at a loss.

In the Hail Mary of all attempts to save the world Isis, now going by Isira, sends Sekhmet to New Orleans, to find and protect the “Key” but when it is determined that a traitor lies among the Guardians, Sekhmet, now going by the name of Syn, is forced to seek help in the most unlikely of places…her least favorite person and fellow Guardian…Malachi.

What’s a former Goddess to do?

Oh yeah, kick butt and take names.


My Review
Sekhmet is great at her job as a goddess. She punishes those that goes against the creator. When she goes to far she is made into a Guardian sent to protect mankind with other immortal under the eye of the goddess Isis. When the Azura set out to bring the world to hell and bring Makhaut free they are close to succeeding. It is up to Sekhmet and the other guardians to figure out how and stop it. Sekhmet now known as Sin is sent to find the Key and she will need the help of the one person she doesn't want around. She needs Malachi help as it seems there is a traitor in the mix.

Sin is a powerful guardian who walks a thin line of trying not to go to far. She is a kick ass female who is simply amazing. I love her character and want more of her. There is many characters in this book but another one that stood out to me was Echo. Love, love him! This book brings a refreshing modernization of Egyptian mythology. You see what they may be like if they where in this time period. You also get to see them in the past and how their actions effected their future. I loved diving into this world and all that went with it. I will say throwing in the vampires and werewolves and more was so awesome. I love it. You never know what will happen. I will say I did figure out the key before it was revealed but I was surprised at the ending that was a twist I didn't see coming. This author does a fantastic job creating a world you want more of. If you love mythology and want something new try this book.If you love paranormal books try this one. Basically try this book.

4 out of 5 Bats ~Pam

Top Ten with Author Emily Hill

Hi everyone! Today we have Author Emily Hill with her top ten movies and books to read and watch around Halloween and info on her latest released book.

Blurb
a NaNoWriMo 2012 winner!
(Sexual Content and Language Warning.)

1853 New Orleans ~ As the frenzied drumbeats of Voodoo ceremonies vibrate throughout the city, Victoria Calais, beautiful ingénue and resident of New Orleans' Garden District, is losing her vision. A Yellow Fever epidemic has just swept the city, leaving her parents and sister dead.

As she goes blind Victoria is visited by a poltergeist that terrorizes the family priest, Father Vivenzio, a frequent (an opportunistic) visitor to the Calais' estate, La Maison du Corbeau Blanc (The House of the White Falcon). Victoria is viewed, by the priest, as the catalyst of the supernatural activity haunting the manor.

To contain the poltergeist, Victoria is abducted by Father Vivenzio and imprisoned at St. Ann's Convent.

Unable to gain spiritual supremacy over the unworldly activity swirling through Corbeau Blanc; and atgreat personal expense to himself Father Vivenzio calls on Widow Paris, the Voodoo Queen of New Orleans, who is to identify the source of the supernatural activity thwarting the priest's attempts at controlling Victoria's estate.

The identity of Father Vivenzio's supernatural nemesis is revealed at Mardi Gras during a wild carriage race through the streets of New Orleans!

Buy Link

Top Ten movies and books for Halloween
Books 
Rosemary's Baby 
Black Water 
Dune 
Salem's Lot 
Twittering From the Circus of The Dead 
The Masque of The Red Death 
Necronomicon 
Belinda 
Carrie 

 Movies
 The Excorsist
 Amnityville Horror
Misery
 Paranormal Activity - Series
T Invasion of the Body Snatchers
 The Haunting of Hill House
 The Conjuring
 Psycho
Night of The Living Dead

Author Bio
Emily Hill is a believer in the supernatural.

She is owner of A.V. Harrison Publishing and has published many of her own -- and clients -- books over the past four years including award-winning 'How Dachshunds Came to Be' by Kizzie Jones and 'Voodoo Vision: New Orleans House of Spirits' (among the 2012 NaNoWriMo winners.)

Formerly a publication assistant for corporate magazine, 'Weyerhaeuser Today', Ms. Hill currently manages her publishing business and writes ghost stories and historical novels.

She invites you to visit her 'Ghost Chaser's Page' at http://www.EmilyHillWriter.com. She blogs at http://emilyhillwriter.wordpress.com/ ~ Follow Her!


October 25, 2013

Top Ten with Ashlynne Laynne/ Q. Lane’s

Hi everyone! Today we have Author Ashlynne Laynne/ Q. Lane’s with us with her top ten scary movies and info on her latest released book.


BLOOD PROMISE (The Progeny Series #3) 

“Their love is fated by an ancient prophecy. Now the promise is fulfilled.”

Ascher Rousseau is a half-human, half vampire whose life has been a series of prophecies and predictions. After finding incredible love and passion with Shauna—a Wiccan with powers beyond anything he’s ever known—he seals to her and hopes for happiness. But his enemies seek to destroy all that he loves, and he finds that happiness never lasts for long.

Darkness is descending and a vampiric revolution is nearing. A new brood of hatchlings is born to join their darkling brothers, in preparation for war. A preordained chain of events is set into motion that could lead to the rise of the demonic “cloaked one” and his half-human fallen children, while ending humanity—as we know it.

Can a supernatural love and the loyal bond of a family save the Rousseaus and the world from certain extinction?

The Progeny Series is available for purchase at Amazon US Amazon UK BN Smashwords i books Kobo


I’m an avid horror movie fan, have been since I was very young. There’s nothing I love more than a good heart-pounding scare. I tend to love vamp and witch media. To those who’ve read my work, this should come as no surprise. Below are my top ten favorite horror movies of all times. 

Ashlynne Laynne/ Q. Lane’s Top 10 Scary Movies 

10. Queen of the Damned (2002) (based on the novel by Anne Rice)
Aaliyah, Stuart Townsend

9. The Craft (1996)
Robin Tunney, Fairuza Balk, Neve Campbell

8. Dumplings (2004)
Bai Ling, Pauline Lau, Tony Leung KA Fai

7. The Covenant (2006)
Toby Hemingway, Sebastian Stan

6. Interview with the Vampire: The Vampire Chronicles (1994) (based on novels by Anne Rice)
Brad Pitt, Tom Cruise

5. Insidious (2010)
Patrick Wilson, Rose Byrne

4. The Lost Boys (1987)
Corey Haim, Kiefer Sutherland

3. Halloween (2007)
Scout Taylor-Compton, Malcolm McDowell

2. The Shining (1980)
Jack Nicholson, Shelley Duvall, Danny Lloyd (based on the novel by Stephen King)

1. Sinister (2012)
Ethan Hawke 

Ashlynne and Q’s Links




For Always Cover Reveal & Giveaway

Hi everyone. We have the cover reveal for For Always today. I really like it and sure you will to. First some about the book.

“For Always” Coming November 2013…
* Book #1 in the For Always Series *

Malyn Reed meets, and quickly falls in love with, Beau Brogan, who seems to be perfect in every way…

Except for the fact that he died in 1910…

Malyn Reed has been able to see spirits her entire life. Now that she’s almost seventeen, she has learned to differentiate between the living and the dead, making her gift feel less like an evil curse. She ignores the spirits she encounters on a daily basis, which has made living side by side with them slightly easier…until she moves to Dandridge, the second oldest town in Tennessee.

Beau Brogan was a hard working country boy from Dandridge, Tennessee who loved his family and stole the hearts of many southern belles. But all of that came to a tragic halt at the age of nineteen when his life came to an untimely end. For the past hundred years, his spirit has been entombed in a ghostly life of loneliness and misery that he wishes would just end…until the Reeds move in.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Janae has been a writer since she was old enough to hold a pencil. Her genre of choice was poetry and short stories—until now. After falling in love with so many books over the past decade, she decided that she wanted to write a novel of her own and bring life to the characters that haunt her mind. It wasn't until 2012 that she pursued that passion and started on her first YA novel. 115,000 words later, For Always was born.

Having grown up in an historical Dandridge home that was used as slave quarters during the Civil War, she experienced several things that couldn't be explained. Due to these events, she sought out and joined an investigative team called Eyewitness Paranormal. Her interest in ghosts and the unexplained, combined with her love for telling a story, made writing the For Always series inevitable.

Janae was born and raised in East Tennessee, where she currently resides with her husband, two children, and their hairless dog, Slick. In her spare time, she likes to read, play tennis, and spend time with her family on the lake. 


Giveaway

Top Ten with Author Jessie Lane & Giveaway

Hi everyone! Today we have a top ten with Author Jessie Lane which is actual a writing team. We have their top five scary books and scary movies along with info on there latest released book which they have offered either an ebook copy of or a signed paperback to giveaway to one of you all.


Big Bad Bite
Big Bad Bite Series #1
Paranormal Romance
(Jenna & Adam’s Story)
January 28, 2013
Blurb
What would it be like to live in a world where you are considered abnormal to those who are above the norm?

Jenna O’ Conner has been taught her whole life to hide from everyone. Never to let anyone to close enough to know that she would prefer a shotgun for her birthday over of a bouquet of roses. She’s been smothered by her over protective family so that no one learns what she truly is. Which is not human. Nor, is she considered the norm for the supernatural Other community that is benevolent enough to share this world with the humans.

In a desperate attempt to live her own life away from the small town she was raised in, Jenna obtains her dream job as the newest member on the Wilmington Police Department’s SWAT Team. What she didn’t predict was that she would run into trouble her first day on the job, in the form of a deadly, mouthwatering man named Adam McPhee. Who is also not human, but more like a wolf walking around in human skin. He’s determined to figure out exactly what Jenna is, which unbeknownst to him, could very well put her life in danger. He’s also determined to have her all to himself.

As if that wasn’t enough for Jenna to deal with, bad news blows into town. A group of extremist Shifters who think humans are cattle and factions of Others worldwide should stay within their own species – never to intermingle. Chaos ensues. Jenna has to find a way to shut them down, but in the process of trying to do that, discovers things about herself that even she never thought was possible.

Who said the wolf was what you had to worry about?
Welcome to the real world.


There's two of us that make up the Jessie Lane writing team. So,
Melissa and I split up the movies and books for our top 5 of each!
Melissa's Picks:
Books:
1. Brian Lumley - Necroscope series (thanks to my older brother for
introducing me to the scariest and most brutally epic concept of
Dracula I have ever read.)
2. William Peter Blatty- Exorcist (Spinning heads and projectile
vomit. Check. Getting dizzy just thinking about it.
3. Thomas Harris - Silence of the Lambs (
it rubs the lotion on its skin, or else it gets the hose again
4. Stephen King - It (I'm TERRIFIED of clowns. Enough said.)
5. Richard Matheson - I am Legend
(Picked it up at an airport bookstore in Chicago on a trip back home
to surprise the folks.The idea of being utterly alone for the rest of
your existence is scary enough.)

Movies:
1. Rocky Horror Picture Show (might not be scary but its tradition for
me to watch it as I have for so many years) love it!
2. Any of the Poltergeist movies...You can ask Crystal, every time I
seem to pass out on my couch when I wake up its on the part where
Carol anne is staring at the tv....Creeps the shit out of me. Mind
you it wasn't on the tv when I went to sleep in the first place...lol)
3. Silent Hill - Burnt babies...need I say more.
4. The Descent - creepy caves, creepy caves...bats....pasty people who
haven't seen the light of day in a very long time and like the 'other
white meat'
5. Silence of the Lambs.....Hannibal Lector likes fried brains....his
IQ scares most people.

Crystal's Picks:
Books:
I don't read scary books. YESSSSSS... I'm a weenie like that.

Movies:
1. Nightmare on Elm Street (1984) (I won't watch Freddy movies at all
anymore because he creeps me out that much. NO JUDGING!)
2. The Mothman Prophecies (2002)
3. The Omen (1976)
4. 28 Days Later (2002)
5. The Amityville Horror (1979)


Author pic 3
Jessie Lane is the writing team of Crystal Leo and Melissa Pahl. The two sisters-in-law share a passionate love of naughty romance, cliff hanging suspense, and out-of-this-world characters that demand your attention, or threaten to slap you around until you do pay attention to them. Because really, it is ALL about the characters. (They’re kind of megalomaniacs – but don’t tell them that we said that.)
Their first YA novel, The Burning Star, was released in May 2012. Big Bad Bite is their second novel, but their first adult paranormal romance, and was released in January 2013. Their third book, Secret Maneuvers, will release in June 2013, and will be the start of a new adult contemporary romance series (Ex Ops Series). They are now working on their next two novels, Walk On The Striped Side (Big Bad Bite Series #2) and The Frozen Star (YA Star Series #2).With these projects underway, they are looking forward to showing the rest of the world their crazy stories, heroes and heroines that often plague their minds until written, and hope you will join them on their journey!
Crystal Leo & Melissa Pahl aka 'Jessie Lane'

Giveaway
Simply comment below with a thank you to the writing team and a way to contact you in case you win!

October 24, 2013

Top Ten with Author Lola James

We have Author Lola James with us today with her top ten movies to watch around Halloween and info on her latest released book.

Blurb
During a summer trip to Italy, Megan falls in love and is pulled into the world of vampires, witches, and magical powers. As she becomes more deeply entrenched, her nightmares begin to make sense, and she realizes that she’s been part of this new world since birth.

Amazon
Barnes &
Noble
iTunes
mt=11), 

Top Ten movies to watch around Halloween
Psycho
Rosemary's Baby
Silence of the Lamb
The Omen
People Under the stairs
Jaws
Scream
Chucky
It
Final Destination


There's a great contest going on now. Check out my Facebook page

Top Ten with Author Skye Callahan

Hi everyone! Today we have author Skye Callahan with her top ten favorite Halloween Classics and info on her latest released book.


Blurb
Kaylyn Anderson's fascination with abandoned places and dark creatures kindled her work as a paranormal investigator. But when dreams begin to distort reality, she questions what is real and pulls away from everyone she trusts. The opportunity to investigate the Teague Hotel--a long-abandoned landmark that has always piqued her curiosity--provides a chance to redeem herself. Unraveling the hotel's secrets won't be easy, but Kaylyn soon finds herself the target of a dark entity that has been trapped in the building for decades. 

If Kaylyn stands any chance of defeating the spirit, she'll have to accept that her fears are real and convince fellow investigators that she hasn't lost her mind.


Top Ten Classics to watch at Halloween.
10. Night of the Living Dead (1968)
9. Pet Sematary (1989)
8.The Haunting (1963)
7. The Shining (1980)
6. Friday the 13th (1980)
5. Poltergeist (1982)
4. The Amityville Horror (1979)
3. Nightmare on Elm Street (1984)
2. House on Haunted Hill (1959)
1. Evil Dead (1981)

Author Bio
I’ve been coming up with stories for as long as I can remember, and in elementary school I began writing them all down. Ghosts and vampires, have always been my favorite beings to write about. Maybe it was growing up with a grandma who always told me about how she’d always rush home to watch Dark Shadows, and growing up reading and watching anything paranormal that I could find.

When I’m not spending time with the voices in my head, I work in business consulting and hang out with my husband and all of our furry family members.
Author Links


October 23, 2013

Top Ten with Author V.L. Moon & Giveaway

Hi everyone! Our top ten is with Author V.L. Moon today. She has her top ten scary books/movies and a giveaway for you all. We will have her writing partner J.T. Cheyanne in a few days on the blog.

Blurb
A soul divided by race and hate due to his breeding, a bloodline born of angelic purity and driven by his vampire lust for blood, Tyrian is a half breed from a union forbidden and feared. He is rescued as an infant by a Guardian's guide, Daira, who stows him away safely hidden within a valley hidden from the depravity and misconceptions of man and shrouded by mists. In the valley far from humans and among others of different breeds, Tyrian learns that even in the sanctuary with the Guardians, Fate continues to rule his life. 

Jaral, loyal Guardian and warrior of his race, accepts the duty of Tyrian's protection. Only, he crosses the forbidden barrier and falls in love with his ward. Although he fights his attraction and love for his charge, Jaral is unable to withstand the desire Tyrian stirs within him. Desperate to ensure Tyrian remains untainted, he faces his Elders and the punishment he is sure to receive. 

As Tyrian’s and Jaral’s lives become perilously entwined only the bond of love and an eternity spent within the mist shrouded valley could keep their world from shattering apart. As Jaral's fate as a Guardian hangs in the balance, danger presents itself in the form of two vampires intent on Tyrian's death. Will Fate intervene and grant them a life in the Mists?

Buy Link

I don't really get frightened by books or movies but if I had to
choose ten that left a lasting impression then I guess it would be
these:

10 Stephen King: The Langoliers....Creepiest book ever.
9 Stephen King: IT ....Can't stand clowns now!
8 James Kahn: Poltergeist....Simply because it was the first
paranormal book I ever read. I never slept for days after reading
this.
7 James Herbert: The magic Cottage. Love the way this guy writes.
Makes sleeping at night impossible
6 Dean Koontz: Lightning. Absolutely addictive reading material.
5 Dean Koontz: The door to December.
4 Salem's Lott (Movie) I'll never forget that freakin vampire's
face. Scared the crap out of me for years.
3 Dark skies: Alien's *shivers* It's a great film with an OMG ending.
2 The Entity: I think it's the fact that this movie's supposed to be
based on actual events, but the scene where the manage to freeze the
entity that repeated rapes her just really freaked me out.
1 Amityville Horror. Book & Movie were both really scary.

Be sure to stop by and check out V.L. Moon at the following links

For your chance to win an ecopy of Tyrian's Mist simply comment below thanking V.L. Moon and a way to contact you in case you win.

October 22, 2013

Top Ten with Author DC Hall & Giveaway

Hi everyone! Today our top ten is with author DC Hall. He has info on his latest released book, his top ten Scary Movies and a giveaway!

Halloween is a time for candy, slutty costumes, rubber masks, and that’s right, poorly made scary movies. So before you waste your time cozying up on the couch with your recent Redbox pick and a bowl of popcorn topped with M&M’s and Gummy Bears (Hey, don’t judge me until you’ve tried it) check out my top 10 picks that will undoubtedly cause the piss to run down even the scariest of sociopath’s leg. 

DC Hall’s Top Ten Scary Movies

If you enjoyed my taste in movies then you’ll love my novel, CUSPIAN!

Book Blurb

Twins, Kendal and Kennedi Myles are the envy of their peers with: a second string spot on the varsity football team, smartass but loyal teammates, miniature pores, and a killer spray tan. They had big plans for sophomore year, until their mother is slaughtered during a botched robbery.

Forced to move with their estranged father, Kendal becomes fixated with finding their mother’s killer, while Kennedi tries to settle into life with their dad. After discovering a trail of unsettling clues, the pair begin to believe their mother’s death was part of a conspiracy. As the teens’ investigation digs deeper into their mom’s enigmatic past, a mysterious agency stumbles upon them, and the twosome learns they are Cuspians—individuals gifted with supernatural abilities. Kendal and Kennedi are soon faced with the challenge of staying concealed from the shadowy organization hell-bent on enslaving powerful Cuspians, while trying to solve a murder.

Family secrets, bloody breadcrumbs, and deadly obsessions guide the twins through tough decisions and awful mistakes. Desperate for their lives to return to normal, the pair found normal is not written in the stars for either one of them.

You can find CUSPIAN at Amazon, iTunes, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords, Sony, and Kobo

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
DC Hall is obsessed with argyle socks, the smell of books and believes he is the smartest person in the room. Granted he’s usually alone when he thinks this but it still feels good. When his nose isn’t stuck in a book, DC is usually writing or trying to teach his dog, Brooklyn, how to wash dishes (success remains elusive.) DC is from the south where the teas are sweet, distance is measured in minutes—not miles, and the skies are always Carolina blue. 

If you are interested in learning more about DC:





Giveaway.
 For an ebook copy of CUSPIAN and a nail polish set comment below telling us if you have seen any of the movies on DC Hall's list and a way to contact you in case you win!

Top Ten with Author Belle Whittington

Hi everyone! Today our top ten is with author Belle Whittington. She has her top ten movies to watch at Halloween and info on her latest released book.
Blurb
“The darkest days are ahead of us,” Andrew whispered as the drape of shadows slipped away, allowing Blair to awaken. And in her heart of hearts she knew it was true. The unmistakable signs were all around her, growing within her. She was becoming something more than human. All she could do was accept the inevitable. 

“I’ve become a freak … an alien. I no longer belong to the human world,” Blair told her true love, and he held her close, determined never to give her up.

“I’d stay in this darkness forever as long as I could be with you. Wherever you are … that’s my home.” Everett meant every word. In fact, he’d willingly give up his own life to protect the girl he’d always loved.

But there was a storm brewing … a firestorm so strong and catastrophic that it could keep them apart forever.

That storm roared into town wearing a brown leather bomber jacket and riding a motorcycle.

Ash was like a secret in human clothing … a dangerous secret. Everything about him was mesmerizing – right down to the swirls of ink that flowed over the smooth muscles across his chest and around his arms. Being with him was like playing with fire.

Blair knew all about playing with fire.

She knew something else, too. A small quiet voice deep within whispered that she really would be separated from everyone and everything she’d known and loved.

Because some secrets run too deep.

Top Ten Movies to Watch at Halloween
Vacancy
The Others
The Fourth Kind
Sweeney Todd
Interview with a Vampire
World War Z
Hide and Seek
Fire in the Sky
Warm Bodies
Practical Magic

Bio
Belle resides somewhere north of Houston, Texas in a small inconsequential town with the smallest most inconsequential name. There in the shady reaches of the pines, elms, and oaks, she daydreams of adventures and secrets that she weaves throughout her stories. She studied literature at University of Houston and is quite sure that she has the best readers and fans in the whole wide world.

Links to Belle Whittington’s social networking sites 
Authorgraph (for free e-book autographs): http://www.authorgraph.com/authors/AuthorofCicada

Inspiration Playlists:
Spotify: Monarch Inspiration Playlist

Where to find out more about my books:
Book Trailers: 

Translate