July 30, 2012

The Lust Garden Tour

The Lust Garden

With her perfectly tousled blonde hair and pink, pouty lips, Gianna Salvani is the girl everyone loves to hate. She has it all - fame, fortuneand unrivaled beauty. But behind the seductive smile is an insecure girl who still grieves for the father she lost years ago. With a controversial new film in the can, and the release of her debut album looming, Gianna ispoised to take center stage. But when a shocking secret leaves her exposed, her fame will bring her face-to-face with a nightmare she never saw coming. Because lurking in the shadow of her spotlight is an obsessed killer with plans of his own for Gianna. Ignited by his first conquest, Gianna's greatest admirer begins a brutal hunt to claim her as the ultimate trophy in a string of look-alike murders. Motivated by envy, he forces himself into her seemingly untainted world and threatens to ruin everything she's built by revealing a hidden tie that binds them. And if you knew his secret, you'd want to kill her too   Kindle / Paperback Billy Jolie graduated from the University of South Florida with a degree in Mass Communications. He lives in the Tampa Bay area. Follow him on Facebook / Twitter / Blog / Goodreads   Follow the Tour Promotional Book Tours and Billy Jolie are giving away a $50 Amazon Gc and 5 autographed copies! a Rafflecopter giveaway Brought to you by http://Promotionalbooktours.com

July 24, 2012

Cover Reveal for Daniele Lanzarotta

We are so excited to be revealing Sins of the Fallen book 3 in the Academy of the Fallen series. It comes out December 11, 2012 and I am so excited to read it. I love this series.


***Spoiler alert for those who have not yet read Nephilim***
knew how much Kayla had changed over the past few weeks, but it was nothing compared to what I had seen in her from the moment we stepped into this place.The Kayla from before she learned about this world, was gone.  She was already attached to some of their kind and I could see that she felt as if it was her responsibility to protect them all, the haunted and the fallen.  She was starting to put them before her in every decision she made.  It started sometime before we left the Academy that her father is in charge of.  After her incubus half-brother and his allies attacked the Academy, we managed to leave and take shelter here.  Only, everything about this place is completely different.  Many of the beings that live here, have earned back the privilege of being full-blooded angels.  Well, some say that is a privilege; others see it as a curse.  Either way, the place itself had already started to become my very own curse.  From the moment Kayla stepped foot in this place, I could see her change complete faster and faster.  This Academy was giving her the confidence to be who she was meant to be, and deep down, I knew it was only a matter of time before I would no longer be needed in her life.  It may sound selfish, but as Kayla started her journey to save those who were left behind, I was fighting for her.  I was fighting to be worthy of a Nephilim.  

July 23, 2012

The Forbidden Bond Blog Tour!

 On July 31st, Cat Miller, author of Unbound, will introduce the second book of her Forbidden Bond Series! Unforgiven will be available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords!

About Unforgiven:

Happily ever after is interrupted and the vampire nation is turned on its ear. Brandi Vaughn struggles to find herself in the shadow of her powerful vampire family and her socialite twin sister. The search for her abducted half-sister, Danielle, lands Brandi in an emotional tug of war between the light and the dark, good and evil, a warrior and a rogue. Good people do bad things. Sometimes the bad guys have a good reason. Could you forgive the unforgiven?

For the first time ever, Unbound is now available in print!

About Unbound:
Betrayal, passion, family secrets, murder, and vampires ... What else would one expect during their freshman year of college? Danielle Vaughn is secreted away after her birth and hidden until she leaves her small town in search of high education. She quickly finds herself maneuvering through a maze of enemies and lovers who are all out to capture her at any cost. Danielle’s life is turned upside down by the return if her father and the society of vampires that shattered her human mother’s life. She must find a way to survive in the new world she is thrust into by a power hungry rogue on the hunt for gifted vampire youth. The hierarchy of the vampire nation is rocked by the existence of a demi-vamp who challenges their narrow-minded views of the human race.

About Cat Miller:

I was born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland, and now I live not far from my birth place in Perry Hall, Maryland. I have two teenage daughters and a man that keep me busy when I'm not working full-time as a Certified Medical Coder. I'm an avid reader and I love all genre of romantic fiction from historical to contemporary to paranormal. Sleeping has always been a problem for me so most nights I can be found in the living room reading or writing instead of in bed like the rest of the world. I don't watch television. It's not a conscious decision, it just never occurs to me to turn it on when I have books to read and writing to do. It can actually be a hazard, because I never know what the weather will be until I look outside and I have to rely on my kids and coworkers for local and world news. I love creating the characters you love and love to hate. My characters remind me of people I know and people I wish I had never known. 


Interview with Cat Miller!

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I was born and raised in Baltimore City, Maryland. My Father was a Navy SEAL who proudly served several tours in Vietnam before returning to the states to meet my mom (Lucky thing for me.) I am the mother of two teenage girls that keep me busy when I’m not working full-time as a Certified Medical Coder. I went to school at Johns Hopkins University to earn my certification.

Other than writing, what else are you passionate about?

I am passionate about music. I have great respect for the song writers and artists who are able to transport listeners to another place in the space of a four minute song. It takes writers like me a lot longer to perform that task. I love everything from rock to county and R&B. Currently you will find Adele, Eminem, Shinedown, Theory of a Deadman, Jason Aldean, Papa Roach, Eric Church, Rains, Red Light Kings, and One Republic, just to name a few, on shuffle in my phone.

Why made you decide to become a writer?

I am a life-long lover of the written word. I would read book after book and tell my kids that one day I would write one of my own. On my eldest daughter’s seventh birthday I was giving her the – You can do anything you want if you’re willing to work for it – speech most parents give their kids when she turned to me and asked why I hadn’t written my novel if that were true… Yup. It was put up or shut up time in my house. So, I put up, and here we are.

Do you ever suffer from writer’s block? If so, what do you do about it?

I have not run into writer’s block, yet (knock on wood).

Where do you get your inspiration, e.g. music, dreams etc

Well, it usually comes in the shower. I’m not kidding. The entire concept for Unbound hit me in the shower one day. When it came time to write Unforgiven I knew where I need my characters to go, so I wrote in that direction. That’s the best I can describe it.

Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I learn a serious lesson in time management. Working, writing, caring for the family and not sleeping make Cat a very cranky girl.

Paint us a picture of your normal writing atmosphere. Where do you like to write? Is there anything you must have to get in the mood?

I almost always write in the living room. I do have a desk, but I find it uncomfortable to sit there for hours on end. I like to prop myself up in the corner of my sofa to write. I have several friends that are writers that need to set the mood with candles or music, but for me as long as I have relative quiet and something cold to drink that is all I need.

Do you have any advice for other writers?

My advice for other writers is to write about what you love. The hardest thing to do as a writer is to develop a character that others can relate to. When I write I live the scene and experience the emotions with my character. If you don’t feel it, neither will your reader. You have to find a subject you love and can immerse yourself in to make it believable. The biggest compliment I have ever received is that my readers laugh, rage, and cry along with my characters. They pick sides and cheer for their favorites. That is what you have to strive for in your writing.

What is your guilty pleasure?

My guilty pleasure is books. I know you probably expected me to say that but it’s true. I have a book budget that I have a devil of a time sticking to. I always go over.

Erotica or passionate romance?

Yes, please. May I have a double scoop? My writing is definitely more passionate but I love a good sticky erotica.



July 18, 2012

Witness Tour Review & Giveaway

Hi All and welcome to our stop in the Witness Tour.
Witness is the sequel to See by Jamie Magee. Here is a little about the books.

See Summary
Forgetting who you are, your ambitions, your passions is crippling….but remembering – embracing your purpose with a new sense of determination is more than empowering….it's life altering. Charlie Myers is on a life altering path that will cause the dammed to humble in silence.

One night…just a few friends, how could it go so wrong? That was the question seventeen year old Charlie Myers was asking when she found herself in the ER. Outwardly nothing was wrong with Charlie, she was a vision of perfect heath, internally she was battling a raging headache…one the doctor told her she would overcome shortly, but Charlie knew something else was wrong …very wrong.

Part of her had been stolen…she was missing memories. Those memories were sacred. They held the key to her sanity. They told her that the sinister whispers, the shadows that came to life before her were not as ominous as she felt they were. They held the bond with her late father, a famed musician. They caused her to forget the one talent that allowed her to face the darkness that haunted her every waking hour. They also masked a much deeper bond, the face of the one that had stolen her heart, long before the age of seventeen.

Sitting in the ER with her angry mother she couldn’t figure out what she was missing, or even how. Her thoughts told her that she needed to protect Britain, a friend of hers, but that didn’t make any sense – Britain didn’t need to be protected from anyone, he was strong, young, and absurdly wealthy. Charlie also knew that even though her friend Bianca called Charlie her best friend, she didn’t trust her …she was almost sure she despised her, but she couldn’t figure out why, or understand how random thoughts were telling her that she adored both Britain and Bianca – that they were her saviors – that they brought silence to the unstoppable whispers, but the silence scared Charlie. In her mind anyone or anything that could bring silence to something that dark could not be good.

Charlie wanted to stay in NY, figure out what she was missing, why, and who was behind it all, but her mother had other plans. Against her will, Charlie was sent to Salem to live with her sister, within that small town Charlie found her memories and so much more.

Her story begins now

You can see the review of See here on our Goodreads

Witness Summary
Forgetting who you are is hard, but not as hard as remembering. Remembering that you have no idea how to face your demons, how to save the lost.
Charlie is at a sacred threshold.The ‘glass box’, as she calls it, is slowly falling. Her childhood has ended. The moment she has yearned for, the moment where she can go and do anything, anything at all without seeking permission is now. She’d dreamed of this time, all of her friends had, but now that it’s here, she doesn't know which way to run, or if she should even run at all.
Charlie knew that running would be a goodbye forever, and she didn’t want that, she wanted to freeze the time she was in, to stay in the calm before the storm, the illusion that she could out wit the ones who seek her, hold the one she loves, and play the music that gives her passion. She’ll soon discover no one can hide from their fate, that time does not stop in place, and that whether she chooses to perceive it or not, the darkness has come.
What Charlie feared most, losing him, is a threat now more than ever. A realm, a dark and twisted dream world has called him, and now she must fight to save him, and others like him. Standing in her way is a soul from another life, a boy that promises that he will destroy her world, to save her life. With this threat in hand, with the dark path that her friends are on, Charlie must fight to find a way to leave, to trust that beyond her dimension there are souls that can help her, help all of them. The only question is, will she find them before it's to late, and if she can't, how is she going to use her gift, the gifts they all share to save them.

My Review
Witness is an excellent sequel to See. In a way it passes See up. The characters are so much better and you see more into them. It starts right after See ends and the action starts right away. Charlie is at the stage to were she can make her own choices but some still want to treat her like a little kid that doesn't need to know everything and to be kept in a safe place. She starts to doubt her abilities some which would happen to anyone when you get treated that way. She finds that she is the one who can save the one she loves but she believe in herself.  There is a few new characters brought in that make a nice addition to the group. 
It is hard to review a book that is so good without giving spoilers. I will say Jamie Magee has done it again with the magic of her writing bringing theses characters and their music come to life. It is a truly original idea that keeps flowing nicely as the story goes along. You want to read more and more cause the action keeps going at a beautiful pace. If you want something original, magical and beautiful to read pick up this series and give it a try.
4 out of 5 bats~Pam

Now on to the giveaway. Jamie is going to give one person who comments an ebook copy of See and Witness along with a guitar pic and bookmarks. So make sure you comment below thanking Jamie and leave your email so we know where to contact you.
Also One name will be drawn from all the comments on the tour to win printed copies of both SEE and Witness - along with 25$ gift card to Amazon (bookmarks and picks will go with this as well). For the sake of fairness all prizes are international. So the more stops you comment at the better your chances.

The rest of the tour is as follows.
July 6th Seduced By Books - http://seducedbybooks.blogspot.com/ 

July 7th The Shadowed Realm -  http://xtheshadowrealmx.blogspot.com/

July 8th The Cozy Reader - http://thecozyreader.com/

July 11th MoonStars Fantasy World - http://moonstarsfantasyworld.blogspot.com/

July 12th The Reading Geek -  http://thereadinggeek.blogspot.com/

July 13th Lovey Dovey Books - http://www.loveydoveybooks.blogspot.com/

July 14th The Lovely Books - http://jessicaslovelybooks.blogspot.com/

July 15th Sassy Book Lovers -  http://sassybooklovers.blogspot.com/

July 15th  Delphina Reads Too Much - http://www.delphinareadstoomuch.com/

July 16th Between the Lines -  http://www.betweenthelinesbookblog.com/

July 18th Paranormal Reads - http://paranormalreadsreviews.blogspot.com/


July 19th Better Read Than Dead - http://www.angelsdemonsandvampires.com/

July 20th Book Reader Addicts - http://bookreaderaddictsgiveaways.blogspot.com/

July 20th Parnormal Books Fan  http://paranormalbookfan.blogspot.com/

July 21 Taking it One Book at a Time - http://takingitonebookatatime.blogspot.com/

July 23rd Insane About Books - http://insaneaboutbooks.blogspot.com/

July 24th Lovey Dovey Books - http://www.loveydoveybooks.blogspot.com/

July 25th D's Bookworld - http://ds-bookworld.blogspot.de 

Thank you for stopping by.

July 17, 2012

Cold Fury Blog Tour


Having just turned sixteen, Sara Jane Rispoli’s birthday is anything but sweet.

Returning from her first high school dance, Sara Jane walks into a ransacked home and finds her family missing, the dog maimed and a psychopath in a ski mask who won’t rest until she’s dead. With nothing to go on but a clue hidden in a bust of Frank Sinatra, Sara Jane jumps into her dad’s 1965 Lincoln Continental and drives into the night.

The clues lead her to an ancient, worn notebook that contains a guide to a Chicago hiding in plain sight— safe houses, secret doors, mysterious phone numbers are all suddenly at Sara Jane’s disposal. But it also contains darker, more troubling secrets concerning the Rispoli family, including the revelation that a rare and powerful hereditary trait passed down from the time of Alexander the Great enabled certain male members of the Rispoli clan to become major figures in the Outfit, Chicago’s storied crime syndicate.
Sara Jane realizes the secret-filled notebook is the reason why her family was taken, and why she’s being pursued by three different factions: her turncoat uncle, Police Detective Dotty Smelt, and the huge, shambling freak in the ski mask. Learning of the gift awakens a realization in Sara Jane that she, too, possesses the powerful phenomenon.
With the help of a weight-challenged sidekick, an angry Italian greyhound, and a legion of guardian angel sewer rats, Sara Jane is chased, attacked, and fights back with cold fury, staying one step ahead of her pursuers and circumnavigating the male-centric Outfit while also keeping a growing romance.

T.M. Goeglein began his career as a writer of print and television ads for a host of advertising and media companies. As a screenwriter, he created both original scripts and worked as a script doctor for several production companies in Los Angeles. He was an original contributor to the Huffington Post 'Living' section, and continues to write for both the national edition and Huffington Post Chicago. Read T.M. Goeglein's stories on the Huffington Post.
His debut young adult novel, COLD FURY, will be published by Penguin/Putnam in 2012 and is the first in a trilogy; he’s currently working on the second book. He lives in Chicago with his wife, Laura, and two young children.


Cold Fury Buy Links:

Top 10 Favorite Things With T.M. 

What is your favorite movie?
It’s a hybrid, stitched together from parts of The Godfather I & II, Tommy Boy, The Shawshank Redemption, Animal House, and The Bourne Identity. 

What was your favorite cartoon as a kid and do you still watch it today?
Bugs Bunny, but the old, violent ones; whenever they’re on, I can’t believe they were made for kids.

Who is your favorite author?

It’s a tie between Elmore Leonard and J.D. Salinger.

Do you have a book that you can re-read?
Out of Sight (Leonard) and Nine Stories (Salinger.)

If you were not a writer what would you have been?
Either a cab driver, bartender, or unemployed.

What 3 things can you not live without?
My wife and kids, fresh books, and smart movies.

If you were on a deserted island what 3 people would you like with you dead or alive?
Not to echo, but my wife and kids are a given.  Beyond them, Derek Jeter (we could play catch,) Mario Batali (he could cook,) and Bob Marley (gotta have the right music on an island.)

What is the one place you would like to travel that you haven’t been to?

Istanbul, Turkey – I’m fascinated that it’s both the eastern and western world in one location.

What is the first book you read in the paranormal genre?
The Shining, years ago, and I’m still wetting my pants.

If your book was made into a movie what actors would you like to play the parts?
That’s really tough, because Sara Jane Rispoli, my protagonist is really tough; it would have to be an appropriate fit, so some combination of Lily Collins and Elizabeth Gilles.  As Max, probably someone like Logan Lerman, and as Tyler, I’d go with Devon Bostick. 

Who is your favorite signer/group/ or song? 
Old-old school: Frank Sinatra (song: Come Dance With Me.)  Old school: Marvin Gaye (song: Got to Give It Up.) Now: Maroon Five (song: Payphone.)

If you could have dinner with 1 person dead or alive who would it be?
The notorious gangster and leader of the Chicago Outfit for fifty years, Tony Accardo.  I’d really like to know how he kept all of those deadly secrets for so long, and how he managed to live to a ripe old age.

To see the rest of the tour stops click this link: Tour Schedule


July 16, 2012

The Star Child by Stephanie Keyes Cover Reveal!

Hello! And Thank you so much for stopping by for this cover reveal! We are so excited to be apart of this reveal and be able to share with you: THE STAR CHILD by Stephanie Keyes which is set to release September 21, 2012!

And be sure to check out the awesome giveaway at the end of this post!


Book Blurb
The world is about to be cloaked in darkness.
Only one can stop the night.

Kellen St. James has spent his entire life being overlooked as an unwanted, ordinary, slightly geeky kid. That is until a beautiful girl, one who has haunted his dreams for the past eleven years of his life, shows up spinning tales of a prophecy. Not just any old prophecy either, but one in which Kellen plays a key role.

Suddenly, Kellen finds himself on the run through a Celtic underworld of faeries and demons, angels and gods, not to mention a really ticked off pack of hellhounds, all in order to save the world from darkness. But will they make it in time?

About The Author: 
Stephanie Keyes was born in Mt. Lebanon, Pennsylvania and has worked for the past twelve years as a corporate educator and curriculum designer in the Telecommunications industry. She holds a Master's degree in Education with a specialization in Instructional Technology from Duquesne University and a B.S. in Management Information Systems from Robert Morris University. She is a classically trained clarinetist, but also plays the saxophone and sings. When she's not writing, she is a wife to a wonderfully supportive husband and mother to two little boys whom she cites as her inspiration for all things writing. The Star Child is Mrs. Keyes' debut novel.

And as part of this cover reveal a giveaway is being held! 
Giveaway Details:

Celtic knot designed antiqued bookmark.

It will go very good with this book! :)

Isn't the prize just gorgeous!?!?

July 14, 2012

The Goddess Legacy Review

The Goddess Legacy (Goddess Test #2.5) by Aimee Carter

Goodreads Blurb 
For millennia we've caught only glimpses of the lives and loves of the gods and goddesses on Olympus. Now Aimée Carter pulls back the curtain on how they became the powerful, petty, loving and dangerous immortals that Kate Winters knows.

Calliope/Hera represented constancy and yet had a husband who never matched her faithfulness....

Ava/Aphrodite was the goddess of love and yet commitment was a totally different deal....

Persephone was urged to marry one man, yet longed for another....

James/Hermes loved to make trouble for others-but never knew true loss before....

Henry/Hades's solitary existence had grown too wearisome to continue. But meeting Kate Winters gave him a new hope.

My Review
I received an ARC from NetGalley and Harlequin Teen for an honest review. That sure is no problem considering I absolutely love this book. This is a favorite series of mine and The Goddess Legacy is a great addition to the series. You get to go back in time to see what made the gods the way they are. In five short stories you get to see the view from five gods or goddesses. While I wish they were longer all five stories are wonderful.

In The Goddess Queen we get to see what makes Hera tick. Believe me she is a loaded time bomb waiting to go off. While I still don't like her I can see how she has become the way she has. She needs to act a little more like Zeus maybe then she would be happy. Yes I know she is the goddess of marriage but after all this time she is just growing more and more bitter. You see how she became to marry Zeus. I do end of feeling sorry for her in a way.

Next up is Aphrodite's tale The Lovestruck Goddess. How did she become to be with the gods and why did she marry who she did? Well this story tells all how the gods used and manipulated her and how she fought to have things her way. She is very selfish a lot of the times but I did grow to like her a little more than I did.

Goddess of the Underworld is Persephone's story. If there ever was a god or goddess to feel sorry for this is her. I truly felt for her from the reason she was born up till the end. You get to see her side of this story. Yes she did wrong but she had reasons for acting the way she did. I think this was my favorite of the stories.

Hermes the god I really never give much thought to. Well that sure changed after reading his story God of Thieves. As a minor god and one of the least favorites among the others he truly has a rough road. When he is sent to find out why the minor ones are vanishing he finds more than he expects. As the gods treat him truly awful and yes he did deserve it in some ways from some I really wanted him to have a happy ending. Does he? Well you need to read and see.

The last story is God of Darkness. This is Hades story and the truly heartbreaking one. You read about the girls who tried to become queen and why he just wants to give up. Reading this made me want to be one of them vying for his love. You can tell he has a lot to give even if he is the god of the underworld. My favorite story of them all.

I would tell anyone who loves mythology or just a great read to pick this up. Aimee Carter writes the characters in such a way they truly become real to you. You just keep wanting more and more of them. I eagerly look forward to the next book in this series espescially since i know more about these characters background. Amazing job I am a fan for life.

Release Date is July 31 2012

Living Soul Review

Living Soul (Veiled Series) by S.B. Niccum

Goodreads Blurb
Veiled from her previous existence as a gifted Angel, Tess is now a mere mortal growing up in foster care with her autistic foster brother, Dorian, and a twisted foster sister, Agatha—whose main goal in life is to torture them both. 

Tess’ life has been dull and average at best; but all that changes with one look. When she inadvertently gazes into the eyes of the most popular guy in school—Alex Preston—Tess sees a glimpse of her previous existence. 

Uncomprehending, Tess, wonders what those memories are and why she now feels like she knows Alex better than anyone in this world. More importantly, why is he haunting her dreams? Dreams so vivid, that they blur the lines of reality, awakening a slew of inexplicable paranormal abilities she didn’t know she possessed. 

Frustrated and confused, Tess lives a double life… one where Alex has a girlfriend and Tess is a normal high school girl. And another, where spirits, visions, and dreams are true. 

Is she going crazy or is she secretly dating Alex in her dreams?

My Short Review
The plot is very catching and you feel as if you are right along side Tess as she goes through life. The author did a great job writing the book and coming up with an original idea. You won't forget the story after you read it. It has it all love, betrayal, heartache, action and some characters to love and some to hate. The angels in the story are so wonderful even when they do wrong. Anyone looking for a great story that keeps you up to finish it I would recommend this one. This is second in a series but I had not read the first one. I did not feel I had missed anything by not having read the first one. ~Pam
Full review is on our Goodreads

For more information you can find the author on her Website Facebook or  Twitter

You can buy the book on Amazon