April 30, 2012

Until I Die by Amy Plum (YA)

Kate and Vincent have overcome the odds and at last they are together in Paris, the city of lights and love.

As their romance deepens there’s one question they can’t ignore: How are they supposed to be together if Vincent can’t resist sacrificing himself to save others? Although Vincent promises that he’ll do whatever it takes to lead a normal life with Kate, will that mean letting innocent people die? When a new and surprising enemy reveals itself, Kate realizes that even more may be at stake—and that Vincent’s immortality is in jeopardy.

In Die for Me, Amy Plum created a captivating paranormal mythology with immortal revenants and a lush Paris setting. Until I Die is poised to thrill readers with more heart-pounding suspense, spellbinding romance, and a cliff-hanger ending that will leave them desperate for the third and final novel in the series.

Enchanting with romance, full of emotion, and just over all magical. Amy Plum has done it again. If you loved Die For Me, you will fall head over heels for Until I Die. 5/5 Stars

For the full review -> Until I Die 

Releases May 8th, 2012
I want to thank HarperCollins for this ARC copy for review. 

April 28, 2012

The Foundlings by R.M Garcia

Donnie aimlessly drifted through the past year of his life, and often wondered if it was worth the effort to just keep trying. The events of the past year had left him near broken. That all changed the moment Abbie walked into his life. 

She was like an angel sent to lift up his soul from the darkness it now existed in. For a moment his future seemed brighter with her in his life, and he started to believe he could be happy. They never expected how much their lives would change once they are dragged into another world.
 A world of shadows which within exists a society hidden in plain sight; a world wroth with danger, where they aren't welcomed at all. They are forced into this world of Vampires, where then find themselves little more than orphans, nothing more than Foundlings from the start. 
Donnie and Abbie now find their love and faith tested to their very limits, while someone or something else watches, waits and hopes. ~Goodreads

R.M Garcia does not disappoint, giving the reader an intriguing story right from the start. A refreshingly new twist into the world of vampires. 4/5 Stars

For the full review > Goodreads

April 21, 2012

Tif's IMM

These past few days I have been getting a few books for review, winnings or just picked them up. I thought I would share some of them with y'all.

The book on the left called The Scene by R.M. Gilmore

"It did seem a little ridiculous that two female reporters were headed off to solve a crime that no detective could. The entire thing began to sound like a cheesy made for TV movie, where good defeats evil, and all is well. 
I still wasn't one-hundred percent sure what the evil was in this story, and if I was the good, how the hell was I supposed to defeat it. 
A stake and hammer might do the trick."

In the opening novel of R.M. Gilmore's 
'Odyssey of the Occult' series, entitled 
"The Scene", we find Dylan Hart in her hometown of Hollywood, California. The bodies of seven exsanguinated prostitutes have been found from the Central Valley to Southern California. The media has dubbed them the "Vampire Massacres". 
Dylan has decided to cash in on the tragedy and write a true crime novel. She begins her odyssey with research into the underground vampire lifestyle. All seemed to be going as planned, and as long as fiction can keep its ass away from fact, she should be alright. 

But let's face it, someone is draining women of all their blood.
There is no way in hell it's going to end pretty.

I want to thank R.M. Gilmore for this copy of her book for review.

The book on the right is called Invisible Wings by Janell Rhiannon.

An angel is sent from the Eternity to live as a teenage girl. She’s not beautiful, she’s not fallen, she’s just here to assist her classmates with their true destinies. She doesn’t even tell you her name until the end of all the stories. 

She always knew she was a little different from other kids because she “heard” things that no one else could, like the sound of light and strange mystical bells. She noticed things that others seemed to overlook, like the way life is like a footprint in the sand with the ocean washing you away bit by bit or the way bullets fly like butterflies.

One day, out of the blue, she heard her cat and a mysterious Voice. That’s when the odd teenager learned she wasn’t like everyone else, as she had suspected all along. She discovered she was really an angel with a gift: the ability to hear the secret thoughts of others and make their wishes come true. There was also a catch; she only had a single second on any given day when she could make a difference. Right before the first star popped into the twilight sky, she was allowed to shed her human skin and become an invisible guide of destiny.

Invisible Wings is the angel’s story about how she changed the course of twelve kids’ lives in her high school classes. Their wishes were simple. There was Bryson who wanted to kiss the lips of a girl named Sapphire, Jayla who wanted to be white instead of African-American, Homer who wanted his soul-mate to drop from the sky, Ramon who wanted to be in a gang like his father, and ska8rat Jay who wanted to stop the noise in his head with dare-devil skating boarding tricks. The angel works her “magic” in their lives, as well as the lives of seven others.

12 Lives, 12 Twilights, 12 life altering experiences.

You can also find Janell on her Facebook Page -> Invisible Wings 
I would like to thank Jean BookNerd and Janell for this copy of Invisible Wings.

I would also like to thank Jean for all the bookmarks also :)

The second book pic is....
Yes this is UNTIL I DIE!!! :))

Kate and Vincent have overcome the odds and at last they are together in Paris, the city of lights and love.

As their romance deepens there’s one question they can’t ignore: How are they supposed to be together if Vincent can’t resist sacrificing himself to save others? Although Vincent promises that he’ll do whatever it takes to lead a normal life with Kate, will that mean letting innocent people die? When a new and surprising enemy reveals itself, Kate realizes that even more may be at stake—and that Vincent’s immortality is in jeopardy.

In Die for Me, Amy Plum created a captivating paranormal mythology with immortal revenants and a lush Paris setting. Until I Die is poised to thrill readers with more heart-pounding suspense, spellbinding romance, and a cliff-hanger ending that will leave them desperate for the third and final novel in the series.

I would like to thank HarperCollins for this ARC copy for review.
You can find Until I Die on Goodreads -> Until I Die
Or on Facebook -> Amy Plum

The last picture...
This is a library run which I haven't done in a while so it was nice to do.

I'm reading Ward's books in order, so that leaves me Lover Unleashed, Crave and Envy left before I can finally read Lover Reborn. So I'm pretty excited about getting caught up and getting my hands on Tohr's book.

Hallowed is the second book in the Unearthly series and I really enjoyed Unearthly and Hand's take on Angels. If you haven't picked it up to read you should try Unearthly. Tucker is such a southern hottie!

Spells is the second book in the Wings series. I was first introduced to Wings by Yvonne saying that she loved this series and that I should read it because it was cute. To say the least it was very cute. It was one of those books you couldn't put down either. So I can't wait to dive into it.

The last book in this picture is called The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson. I had never heard of this book until Jean BookNerd said that it was an amazing read and I should pick it up. So while I was at the library I saw it and knew I had to grab it.

So I have a bunch of books to read and maybe you could look into some of these and read them for yourself. Just some ideas to keep in mind or add to your tbr pile.
Happy Reading


April 17, 2012

Taste by Kate Evangelista Reveal

Today for you guys we have a AUTHOR REVEAL!!
The author that we are show casing today is Kate Evangelista. Kate is the author of the up and coming book Taste, which releases May 2012.

A little about the Author...
When Kate Evangelista was told she had a knack for writing stories, she did the next best thing: entered medical school. After realizing she wasn't going to be the next Doogie Howser, M.D., Kate wandered into the Literature department of her university and never looked back. Today, she is in possession of a piece of paper that says to the world she owns a Literature degree. To make matters worse, she took Master's courses in creative writing. In the end, she realized to be a writer, none of what she had mattered. What really mattered? Writing. Plain and simple, honest to God, sitting in front of her computer, writing. Today, she has four completed Young Adult novels.

Now about Taste...

At Barinkoff Academy, there's only one rule: no students on campus after curfew. Phoenix McKay soon finds out why when she is left behind at sunset. A group calling themselves night students threaten to taste her flesh until she is saved by a mysterious, alluring boy. With his pale skin, dark eyes, and mesmerizing voice, Demitri is both irresistible and impenetrable. He warns her to stay away from his dangerous world of flesh eaters. Unfortunately, the gorgeous and playful Luka has other plans.

When Phoenix is caught between her physical and her emotional attraction, she becomes the keeper of a deadly secret that will rock the foundations of an ancient civilization living beneath Barinkoff Academy. Phoenix doesn’t realize until it is too late that the closer she gets to both Demitri and Luka the more she is plunging them all into a centuries old feud.


I mentally stomped on the intimidation their perfection brought into my mind and said, “Excuse me.”
The group froze, startled by my words. The girls had their brows raised and the boys stopped mid-speech, mouths agape. They stared at me with eyes the shade of onyx stones.
I smiled and gave them a little wave.
The boy a step ahead of the rest recovered first. His stunning features went from shocked surprise to intense interest. He reminded me of a hawk eyeing its prey. I gulped.
“A Day Student,” he said, his eyes insolent and excited.
Something about the way he said “Day Student” made my stomach flip. “Excuse me?”
They snickered. The boys looked at each other while the girls continued to stare, muffling their laughter by delicate hands. I seemed to be the butt of some joke. 
“You broke the rule.” The boy’s grin turned predatory.
The students formed a loose semi-circle in front of me. My gaze darted from face to face. Hunger filled their eyes. The image of lions about to chase down a gazelle came to mind. I mentally shook my head. I was in the mountains not the Serengeti for crying out loud.
I took a small step back and cleared my throat. “Can any of you give me a ride back to the dorms?”
The boy wagged his forefinger like a metronome. “Ah, that’s unfortunate for you.”
One of the girls pinched the bridge of her nose. “Eli, you can’t possibly—”
“It’s forbidden, Eli,” another boy interrupted, pronouncing the word “forbidden” like a curse.
The nervous murmur at the pit of my stomach grew louder. Six against one. Not good odds. Instinct told me to cut my losses and run. Bad enough I faced expulsion, now it seemed like weird, beautiful people who’d suddenly appeared on campus wanted to beat me up. No, scratch that. Judging from the way they studied me, beating me up wouldn’t satisfy them. Something more primal prowled behind their looks.
I definitely wasn’t going down without a fight. Years of self-defense and hand-to-hand combat classes had me prepared. While other children from rich and important families got bodyguards, I got defense training. But I think my father meant for my skills to go up against potential kidnappers, not against other students who may or may not be crazy. Oh God! Maybe I stepped into a parallel universe or something when I reentered Barinkoff.
“None of the students are supposed to be on campus,” I said. Then, realizing my mistake, I added, “Okay, I know I’m not supposed to be here either. If one of you gives me a ride back to the dorms, I won’t say anything about all this. Let’s pretend this never happened. I didn’t see you, you didn’t see me.”
“We’re not ordinary students,” Eli answered. “We’re the Night Students.”
He’d said “Night Students” like the words were capitalized. I didn’t know Barinkoff held classes at night. What was going on here?
Eli smiled with just one side of his mouth and said to the group, “She’s right, no one will have to know. We’re the only ones here. And it’s been so long, don’t you agree?”
The rest of them nodded reluctantly.
“What’s been so long?” I challenged. I fisted my hands, ready to put them up if any of them so much as twitched my way.
“Since the taste of real flesh passed through my lips,” Eli said. He came forward and took a whiff of me then laughed when I cringed.
“Flesh.” Yep, parallel universe.
“Yes,” he said. “And yours smells so fresh.”
Someone grabbed my shoulders from behind and yanked me back before I could wrap my mind around the meaning behind Eli’s words. In a blink, I found myself behind someone tall. Someone really tall. And quite broad. And very male.
I realized he wore the same clothes Eli and the other boys did. Not good. He was one of them. Although… I cocked my head, raking my gaze over him. He seemed born to wear the uniform, like he was the pattern everyone else was cut from. My eyes wandered to long, layered, blue-black hair tied at the nape by a silk ribbon. Even in dim light, his hair possessed a sheen akin to mercury.
I looked down. The boy’s long fingers were wrapped around my wrist like a cuff. His fevered touch felt hotter than human standards, hot enough to make me sweat like I

was standing beside a radiator but not hot enough to burn.
“I must be mistaken, Eli,” the boy who held my arm said in a monotone. “Correct me. Did I hear you say you wanted to taste the flesh of this girl?”
A hush descended on us. It had the hairs at the back of my neck rising. How was it possible for the atmosphere to switch from threatening to dangerous? Unable to help myself, I peeked around the new guy’s bulk. Eli and his friends bowed. They all had their right hands on their chests.
“Demitri, I’m sure you misheard me,” Eli said.
So the guy standing between me and the person who said he’d wanted to taste me was named Demitri. I like the sound of his name. Demitri. So strong, yet rolls off the tongue. Definite yum factor.
“So, you imply I made a mistake?” Demitri demanded.
“No!” Eli lifted his gaze. “I did no such thing. I simply wanted to show the girl the consequences of breaking curfew.”
“Hey!” I yelled. “Don’t talk about me like I’m not here!”
Demitri ignored my protest and continued to address Eli. “So, you threatened to taste her flesh.” His fingers tightened their grip around my wrist. “In the interest of investigating this matter further, I invoke the Silence.”
All six students gasped, passing surprised glances at one another.
Before I could ask about what was going on, Demitri yanked me down the hall toward the library. But why there? Oh, maybe we were getting my things. No, wait, he couldn’t have known about that. Everything was too confusing now.
Eli and the others didn’t try to stop us when we passed them. Demitri’s cold command must have carried power. Handsome and powerful, never a bad combination on a guy.
We reached the heavy double doors in seconds. He jerked one open effortlessly. I’d needed all my strength just to squeeze through that same door earlier. To him, the thick wood might as well have been cardboard. I raised an eyebrow and mentally listed the benefits of going to gym class.
“Why are we here?” I asked after my curiosity overpowered my worry. I’d almost forgotten how frightened I’d been right before Demitri showed up. I wasn’t above accepting help from strangers. Especially from gorgeous dark-haired strangers with hot
hands and wide shoulders.
Demitri kept going, tugging me along, snaking his way deeper into the library. I had to take two steps for every stride his legs made. I tried to stay directly behind him, praying we didn’t slam into anything.
He stopped suddenly and I collided with him. It felt like slamming into a wall.
“Hey,” I said, momentarily stunned. “A little warning would be nice!”
He faced me, and I gasped. His eyes resembled a starless night, deep and endless. Their intensity drilled through me without pity, seeming to expose all my secrets. I felt naked and flustered beneath his gaze.
“You could have died back there,” he warned.
A lump of panic rebuilt itself in my throat.

Check out Kate on any of these sites and don't forget to add Taste to your to be read pile!!

Website: http://www.kateevangelista.com/ 
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kate-Evangelista/165693410143202
 Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/KateEvangelista
 Goodreads Page:  http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13484226-taste

April 09, 2012

Everneath by Brodi Ashton (YA)

Last spring, Nikki Beckett vanished, sucked into an underworld known as the Everneath, where immortals Feed on the emotions of despairing humans. Now she's returned- to her old life, her family, her friends- before being banished back to the underworld... this time forever.

She has six months before the Everneath comes to claim her, six months for good-byes she can't find the words for, six months to find redemption, if it exists.

Nikki longs to spend these months reconnecting with her boyfriend, Jack, the one person she loves more than anything. But there's a problem: Cole, the smoldering immortal who first enticed her to the Everneath, has followed Nikki to the mortal world. And he'll do whatever it takes to bring her back- this time as his queen.

As Nikki's time grows short and her relationships begin slipping from her grasp, she's forced to make the hardest decision of her life: find a way to cheat fate and remain on the Surface with Jack or return to the Everneath and become Cole's...
Such a great read! Had me holding my breath and gripping the edge of my seat the entire way through! Definitely going on my EPIC reads list. A must read!
5/5 stars

Independent Book Blogger Awards 2012!!

Independent Book Blogger Awards!
Your probably wondering what 'Independent Book Blogger Awards' is. It's pretty much were a bunch of bloggers get together on Goodreads and enter this contest for their amazing talent at blogging about books. We just started this blog but we said what the heck! Let's go for it! So here we are..
The contest runs from April 10, 2012 at midnight till April 23, 2012 at 11:59 PM.
The blogs have to go through two rounds of judging, so fingers crossed! And even if we don't win it will be an awesome experience to have been a part of.
Soooooooo here is the box if you don't want to go to Goodreads to vote....
Also, if you don't vote for us, thanks for just taking the time out to vote! Blogs are not easy and all bloggers are amazing people, so vote for someone, even if it's not PR.
Thanks so much!!

Independent Book Blogger Awards
Vote for this blog for the Independent Book Blogger Awards!

April 07, 2012

Tif's IMM

So today I received two books that I'm soo excited to jump into. Though the jumping wont happen till after I finish Everneath by Brodi Ashton. But I'm excited to get to them non the less.

The first of the two books is an ARC copy of Auracle by Gina Rosati. The second is a signed copy of 13 to Life by Shannon Delany.

16 year old Anna Rogan has a secret she's only shared with her best friend, Rei; she can astrally project out of her body, allowing her spirit to explore the world and the far reaches of the universe.

When there's a fatal accident and her classmate Taylor takes over Anna's body, what was an exhilarating distraction from her repressive home life threatens to become a permanent state. Faced with a future trapped in another dimension, Anna turns to Rei for help. Now the two of them must find a way to get Anna back into her body and stop Taylor from accusing an innocent friend of murder. Together Anna and Rei form a plan but it doesn't take into account the deeper feelings that are beginning to grow between them.

I cant wait to start this book. The blurb sounds amazing and the cover is gorgeous! I want to thank Gina Rosati and Roaring Brook Press. 

 Everything about Jessie Gillmansen’s life changed when her mother died. Now even her hometown of Junction is changing.  Mysterious dark things are happening. All Jessie wants is to avoid more change. But showing a hot new guy around Junction High, she’s about to discover a whole new type of change. Pietr Rusakova is more than good looks and a fascinating accent—he’s a guy with a dangerous secret. And his very existence is sure to bring big trouble to Jessie’s small town.
It seems change is the one thing Jessie can’t avoid.

I'm the only one of the PR ladies that has not read this series. So you can say I'm more then ready to read this book. I have heard so many good things about this book and now that I have it I'm super excited.
I have to thank Melissa over at Beneath the Cover for having the contest where I won 13 to Life.  I also want to thank Shannon Delany for signing this copy!

Ain't it pretty?! :)

Well that's it guys! I'm super happy to have gotten both of these books and can't wait to read them.

What books have you gotten you can't wait to read?

Happy Reading ya'll!
<3 Tif 

April 03, 2012

Auracle Giveaway!!

That's right! It's GIVEAWAY time!!

Now your probably like, 'Oh yeahhhh!! Can't wait to enter to win some SWAG! But who is Gina Rosati?'. And that's okay, I've got you covered. 

 This is Gina Rosati ^
Gina Rosati was born and raised in Boston suburbia, and now lives with her husband, two teenage children and two chubby guinea pigs in southern New Hampshire. Gina is a long time volunteer at her local middle school library, and when she's not writing or reading, she's playing with beads or yarn. Gina is a member of SCBWI, the Apocalypsies and the Class of 2k12 debut author groups.
You can find Gina on Goodreads,Facebook, Twitter and her Blog. You could also check out her website to see what is going on, Website.

Now about Auracle.
  Gorgeous cover right? I know, but any who...

16 year old Anna Rogan has a secret she's only shared with her best friend, Rei; she can astrally project out of her body, allowing her spirit to explore the world and the far reaches of the universe.

When there's a fatal accident and her classmate Taylor takes over Anna's body, what was an exhilarating distraction from her repressive home life threatens to become a permanent state. Faced with a future trapped in another dimension, Anna turns to Rei for help. Now the two of them must find a way to get Anna back into her body and stop Taylor from accusing an innocent friend of murder. Together Anna and Rei form a plan but it doesn't take into account the deeper feelings that are beginning to grow between them.

Auracle releases August 7th, 2012 so keep your eyes peeled for it.

Now what you could win... 
 These are the amazing SWAGGG bags!! They are lovely, let me tell you :)
 And all you have to do is fill out this Rafflecopter..
Easy peasy!

And this giveaway is also on Paranormal Reads Facebook page. 
It's going on from April 2nd to the 11th so enter now for you chance to win!! 


April 02, 2012

Taken at Dusk by C.C. Hunter (YA)

Step into author C.C. Hunter's spectacular Shadow Falls series with Taken at Dusk, and enter into the camp for teens with supernatural powers.  Here friendship thrives, love takes you by surprise, and our hearts possess the greatest magic of all.
Kylie Galen wants the truth so badly she can taste it. The truth about who her real family is, the truth about which boy she’s meant to be with—and the truth about what her emerging powers mean.  But she’s about to discover that some secrets can change your life forever…and not always for the better.
Just when she and Lucas are finally getting close, she learns that his pack has forbidden them from being together.  Was it a mistake to pick him over Derek? And it’s not just romance troubling Kylie. An amnesia-stricken ghost is haunting her, delivering the frightful warning, someone lives and someone dies. As Kylie races to unravel the mystery and protect those she loves, she finally unlocks the truth about her supernatural identity, which is far different—and more astonishing—than she ever imagined.
Wonderful book for readers that like having all kinds of paranormal. A book that will pull you in and not let you go till the end, which will leave you wanting more! 5/5 stars

Find on Goodreads -> Taken at Dusk
Release Date: April 10, 2012 

Tif's IMM

These past few days I have gotten a few things that I'm really excited about. See the Walmart happy face!

I want to start with what I got today from Gina Rosati, author of Auracle. She sent me a bunch of SWAG bags to give out on our Paranormal Reads Facebook page. So make sure you stop by every once in a while to see if a giveaway is going on.

Make sure you stop by Gina Rosati's Facebook page, Goodreads, and her blog.

The next thing I got....
Everyone knows that us PR ladies LOVE us some BDB. There is nothing like a hot && hunky male Vampire in black leather. But for those of you who don't know what BDB is, LOOK IT UP!! You won't regret it. At. All. The series is called The Black Dagger Brotherhood by J.R. Ward. Found on Facebook, Goodreads, and her website. It is an adult series I would like to add so if your a bit on the younger side this series probably isn't for you. But without further ado Lover Reborn by J.R. Ward.

I haven't gotten to this book yet. I'm reading her books in order, including her Fallen Angel Series. So I have three books before I get to Tohr's story but either way I can't wait. (*Enter Cheesy Grin here :D*)
This is what the packaging looked like on the book. Yes, it was inspected by George (Wrath's seeing eye dog) lol. I love it all though.

 The last thing that I got was from a good friend and fellow blogger Jean BookNerd. If you haven't checked out her blog before, please DO IT!! She has amazing authors and giveaways going on ALL of the time.

Now let me explain what your looking at. The first two bookmarks to the left are made my the very artistic James Vallesteros. You've probably heard of both Jean && James but if you haven't, Jean is an avid reader and her husband James draws the main character or characters on a bookmark for Jean's BNC (BookNerd Choice). The next one is a bookmark for Divine Ashes by Daniele Lanz Arotta. I haven't checked this book out but knowing Jean, she's saying I need to lol.
The things that are left...
If you know me you know that I am the Biggest Tiger's Curse lover. I'm not OMG!!! Stalking Colleen Houck but I really love The Tiger Saga. So, when I opened this package and started fan-girl screaming && making my family look at me like I lost my mind that's why. If you haven't checked out The Tigers Saga, I can't stress this enough, DO IT ASAP! It's a great love story with action and it takes to literally to a different world and across the ocean to India. Goodreads, Facebook.
The last two are Fracture by Megan Miranda. When this book came out I couldn't promo this book enough. As a stand alone book I thought this book was amazing. It's a short read but leaves a lasting impression. Goodreads, Facebook.

Check out Jean's pages -> City of Fallen AngelsTiger's Curse Series, and her blog. 
Check out Jame's pages -> JamesVallesteros and his blog.

That's all for this IMM. And today on PR's Facebook page, we want to know...Whats in YOUR mailbox?


April 01, 2012

Pam's IMM

Heyyy guys!
I got some really awesome books IMM. I thought I would share what I got with everyone :)

Now to tell you about each of the books.
~City of Fallen Angels~

The Mortal War is over, and Clary Fray is back home in New York, excited about all the possibilities before her. She's training to become a Shadowhunter and to use her unique power. Her mother is getting married to the love of her life. Downworlders and Shadowhunters are at peace at last. And—most important of all—Clary can finally call Jace her boyfriend.

But nothing comes without a price.

Someone is murdering the Shadowhunters who used to be in Valentine’s Circle, provoking tensions between Downworlders and Shadowhunters that could lead to a second bloody war. Clary’s best friend, Simon, can’t help her. His mother just found out he’s a vampire and now he’s homeless. Everywhere he turns, someone wants him on their side—along with the power of the curse wrecking his life. And they’re willing to do anything to get what they want. At the same time he’s dating two beautiful, dangerous girls—neither of whom knows about the other.

When Jace begins to pull away from Clary without explaining why, she is forced to delve into the heart of a mystery whose solution reveals her worst nightmare: She herself has set in motion a terrible chain of events that could lead to her losing everything she loves. Even Jace.

Love. Blood. Betrayal. Revenge. The stakes are higher than ever in City of Fallen Angels.
Find on Goodreads.

~Clockwork Angel~

Magic is dangerous--but love is more dangerous still.

When sixteen-year-old Tessa Gray crosses the ocean to find her brother, her destination is England, the time is the reign of Queen Victoria, and something terrifying is waiting for her in London's Downworld, where vampires, warlocks and other supernatural folk stalk the gaslit streets. Only the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the world of demons, keep order amidst the chaos.

Kidnapped by the mysterious Dark Sisters, members of a secret organization called The Pandemonium Club, Tessa soon learns that she herself is a Downworlder with a rare ability: the power to transform, at will,into another person. What's more, the Magister, the shadowy figure who runs the Club, will stop at nothing to claim Tessa's power for his own.

Friendless and hunted, Tessa takes refuge with the Shadowhunters of the London Institute, who swear to find her brother if she will use her power to help them. She soon finds herself fascinated by--and torn between--two best friends: James, whose fragile beauty hides a deadly secret, and blue-eyed Will, whose caustic wit and volatile moods keep everyone in his life at arm's length...everyone, that is, but Tessa. As their search draws them deep into the heart of an arcane plot that threatens to destroy the Shadowhunters, Tessa realizes that she may need to choose between saving her brother and helping her new friends save the world...and that love may be the most dangerous magic of all.
 Find on Goodreads.

Library loans 
Trying to get caught up in this series. So far it has been an ok series.

~Narcissus in Chains~
Hamilton's vampire-hunting Anita Blake faces a plethora of foes in her tenth outing. Just returned to St. Louis after six months away, Anita is still no closer to choosing between her lovers--Jean-Claude, a vampire, and Richard, a werewolf. But she has to rely on both for help after two of the wereleopards that she has been watching are abducted at a seedy club called Narcissus in Chains. Anita and her boyfriends rescue the wereleopards from the sinister people holding them, but Anita is wounded in the fight and put at risk of becoming a wereleopard herself. Richard angrily captures the wereleopard he believes is responsible and threatens to execute him. Anita must now rescue that wereleopard from Richard and the werewolves he leads, even as she mourns the apparent end of her relationship with him. Then she realizes that those who kidnapped the first two wereleopards are targeting other lycanthropes. Maybe she will be next. With plenty of steamy sex and graphic violence, this is engaging reading for vampire cultists.
Find on Goodreads.

~Cerulean Sins~
Vampire hunter Anita Blake learns what it's like to be at the new end of a centuries-old bloodline-and just how far she'll let herself get pushed around.
Find on Goodreads.

Library loans
I love Anita Blake's world of hot men and lots of action.

~Lord of Misrule~
In the college town of Morganville, vampires and humans coexist in (relatively) bloodless harmony. Then comes Bishop, the master vampire who threatens to abolish all order, revive the forces of the evil dead, and let chaos rule. But Bishop isn't the only threat.

Violent black cyclone clouds hover, promising a storm of devastating proportions as student Claire Danvers and her friends prepare to defend Morganville against elements both natural and unnatural.
Find on Goodreads.

~Carpe Corpus~
In the small college town of Morganville, vampires and humans lived in (relative) peace-until all the rules got rewritten when the evil vampire Bishop arrived, looking for the lost book of vampire secrets. He's kept a death grip on the town ever since. Now an underground resistance is brewing, and in order to contain it, Bishop must go to even greater lengths. He vows to obliterate the town and all its inhabitants-the living and the undead. Claire Danvers and her friends are the only ones who stand in his way. But even if they defeat Bishop, will the vampires ever be content to go back to the old rules, after having such a taste of power?
Find on Goodreads.

~Fade Out~
Without the evil vampire Bishop ruling over the town of Morganville, the resident vampires have made major concessionsto the human population. With their newfound freedoms, Claire Danvers and her friends are almost starting to feel comfortable again...

Now Claire can actually concentrate on her studies, and her friend Eve joins the local theatre company. But when one of Eve's castmates goes missing after starting work on a short documentary, Eve suspects the worst. Claire and Eve soon realize that this film project, whose subject is the vampires themselves, is a whole lot bigger-and way more dangerous-than anyone suspected.
Find on Goodreads.

Library loans
After devouring the first four books in two days I can't wait to jump back in this world.

~Desire Untamed~

They are called Feral Warriors--an elite band of immortals who can change shape at will. Sworn to rid the world of evil, consumed by sorcery and seduction, their wild natures are primed for release . . .

Kara MacAllister's quiet small-town lifeis transformed forever the night a powerful stranger rips her from her home, claiming she is the chosen one--the key to his survival.

Spiriting her away into the rain-soaked night, Lyon reveals a truth Kara can barely credit. She's immortal, and the only one who can save his race. And deep within her, he arouses a fierce, primal hunger beyond anything she's ever imagined.

But only when their lives are threatened by an ancient evil will Kara and Lyon realize they have found a love they would risk their immortal souls to claim . . . and a powerful desire that could never, ever be tamed.
Find on Goodreads.

Library loan
This series sounds very interesting so I decided it was time to start it.

~Never Bite a Boy on the First Date~
I've got a few issues. I'm a vampire now. One of my classmates was found dead, with telltale fang marks. I didn't do it! (really!) Nobody believes me, so ... I'm going to have to find the real killer. I've already got three suspects. (three very cute suspects.) One more problem: I am seriously falling for one of them ... but what if he's the killer?
Find on Goodreads.

Won off FB. This book sounds really cute and like a fun read.

There are many things that Annah would like to forget: the look onher sister's face before Annah left her behind in the Forest of Hands and Teeth, her first glimpse of the Horde as they swarmed the Dark City, the sear of the barbed wire that would scar her for life. But most of all, Annah would liketo forget the morning Elias left her for the Recruiters. Annah's world stopped that day, and she's been waitingfor Eliastocome home ever since. Somehow, without him, her life doesn't feel much differentthan the dead that roam the wasted city around her. Until she meets Catcher, and everything feels alive again. But Catcher has his own secrets. Dark, terrifying truths that link him to a past Annah has longed to forget, and to a future too deadly to consider. And now it's up to Annah: can she continue to live in a world covered in the blood of the living? Or is death the only escape from the Return's destruction?
Find on Goodreads.

Ebook loan from the library.
The third book in what is one of my favorite Zombie series. If you haven't read this series you should.

Half Summer faery princess, half human, Meghan has never fit in anywhere. Deserted by the Winter prince she thought loved her, she is prisoner to the Winter faery queen. As war looms between Summer and Winter, Meghan knows that the real danger comes from the Iron fey—ironbound faeries that only she and her absent prince have seen. But no one believes her.

Worse, Meghan's own fey powers have been cut off. She's stuck in Faery with only her wits for help. Trusting anyone would be foolish. Trusting a seeming traitor could be deadly. But even as she grows a backboneof iron, Meghan can't help but hear the whispers of longing in her all-too-human heart.
Find on Goodreads.

Ebook loan from library
I enjoyed the first book in this series and can not wait to see what the next one brings.

That's all for this go round guys. Maybe you found a book you would like to read in the books that I got.

Happy Reading!