November 30, 2012

Eternal Hope Blog Tour and Scavenger Hunt!

Title: Eternal Hope
Series: The Hope Series, Book Two
Author: Frankie Rose
Published: October 10, 2012
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

He loves me, he loves me not, he loves me

When your friends go missing and you don’t know if they’re dead or alive; when you tie your soul to the one you love; when you kill to protect and your family suffers, there’s only one thing you can do:

Move to Montana.

Farley Hope is special. She was prophesied to kill the forebears of her bloodline- a race of cold-blooded Reavers, men who steal the souls of the living to gain power. The Quorum had counted on Farley ending her own life in the process, but when Kayden came to her aid and helped save both her and Daniel, he undid their plans. Now the Quorum are displeased, not only with Kayden, but with Farley and Daniel too. Though her father is now dead, Farley’s troubles with the Reavers are far from over. An ancient Immortal, trapped for a thousand years, wants Farley for himself, and he will stop at nothing to claim her.

With secrets that lead to anger and pain, that turn friendship to dust, the group must overcome the problems within their own circle before they have a hope of fighting off the powers that threaten their lives.

If most of you remember I had the astounding pleasure to review Sovereign Hope, book one in The Hope Series! It literally had me finishing the book within a few hours, so when I was approached by Frankie once again to participate in the Eternal Hope tour how could I say no! I was anxious and excited when I got the book, I at first didn't even want to start it because I knew that once I started I wouldn't be able to finish.

And that is exactly what happened...

In Eternal Hope we find out beloved characters still on the run while meeting some new and then reuniting with some old. It was an amazing book that you will not want to put down, I couldn't get enough of Daniel and Kayden! Both men are swoon worthy and just need a book by themselves (Frankie do this for me and I will scream your name at the top of my lungs downtown from where I live!) lol. Okay but back to serious business here people, TWO not one, swoon worthy man in Eternal Hope, plus some amazing twists you would not believe! Towards the end I was dumbfounded to find out some of the things, it literally had me looking back for clues or anything I might have missed to not have seen it coming! 

Once again I found myself pulling on my hair at the end because I am in NEED of the third book already, it is not just a matter or wanting it, it is a NEED for the third book! You can not just finish the book like THAT and not expect me to what the next one!

So I guess you all must be wondering....does she recommend it or not? As if it were not obvious enough, YES! GO OUT AND GET THIS BOOK!

You will not be disappointed! And if you haven't read Sovereign Hope I sincerely hope that after this you will go take a look at my review of it, which you can find here > Sovereign Hope by Frankie Rose

I just want to take a moment to say Thank you to Frankie for writing this amazing series and letting me be apart of it all!

5/5 Bats

About the Author:
As a child, I was always accused of being bookish because I wore glasses- big, horrible, ugly ones with too-thick lenses. Those kids, the super smart ones who always know which tender insecurities to poke at in order to provoke

life-long complexes, used to accuse me of reading too many books and that my eyes were going to rot out of my head (their words, not mine!)

The truth of the matter was a little more embarrassing: I used to sit too close to the T.V. That was the reason why I had to wear glasses, but kids don’t really care about small, insignificant details like the truth, and so I was labelled a nerd. The label kinda stuck, and after some sage advice from my awesome nana (nana, you rock!) I decided that if I was going to be abused for my supposed literary obsession, I might as well develop one.

I guess that’s how I got into books and reading at an early age. Since then, I’ve been ripping through books like they’re going out of fashion, which, thankfully, they’re not. Good thing, too, because I’m a writer now, and books are my business!

Thank you to everyone who has supported and encouraged me on my journey- look for your names in the acknowledgements! And a big thank you to you, the reader. I hope you’ve fallen in love with Farley and Daniel just like I have, and that you’ll join them in the next book, Eternal Hope!

Information on how to participate in the Scavenger Hunt  > Juniper Grove Book Solution

So as you can see from my review I love The Hope Series! And I can not wait to see what else awaits our amazing characters in the third book! Now if I were Farley though I would definitely be studying some more fighting moves from Daniel and Kayden! - I mean who wouldn't want to see them both shirtless ;) - Below is the excerpt you will need as you continue on the hunt for the missing words! Be sure to stop by Juniper Grove to see how the hunt works and where you will go once you have successfully put it together to submit it for your chance to win some awesome prizes! 

Also be sure to check out the other two blogs that are posting today as they will have two more key words from the excerpt! 


Farley felt her face redden, which was _________ inappropriate. Daniel and Kayden were _______ she was watching, and for once their sparring lacked the flashy showmanship they usually employed to _______ her. For the two of them, nothing _______ beyond the dimly lit parameters of the hangar. Beyond the lunge, beyond the parry, beyond the block.
This was how it would really go down, if they ever meant to do serious harm to one _______. Movements fluid and graceful, there was _________ primal about their circling. Quick _______ of calculating eyes, green and blue, preempting the other’s next move. Kayden’s hair was darkened with sweat, but both their chests rose and fell with __________ regularity. In and out. Slow and steady. The stern, focused expressions on their faces said ____ were in total control.
Farley let the darkness wash over her and kept her presence hidden. The confrontation was too ___________ to interrupt. Bare chests, muscled and tanned; silver flashes of metal as their blades sang through the air. Even Cliff would have been impressed. Farley bit her ______ lip as Kayden darted _______ in a sure leap, thrusting out with deadly precision towards Daniel’s throat.
The ______ would have been a killing blow. Would have been, if it had even ______. Daniel sprang back and duck-rolled over the dusty floor, crouching into a defensive pose. With his knife ________, his eyes lifted to fix on Kayden, but they _____ quite made it.
Farley’s heart leapt to her throat. Those eyes, piercing and sharp, fixed on her _______. She swallowed and braced against the wall behind her, trying to camouflage with the _______. Kayden shifted forward, ready to take _________ of Daniel’s distracted position, but the dark-haired boy simply lifted his hand. A wordless gesture:
Kayden stopped.
Robotically, Daniel rose, his _____ suddenly vanished, and dropped the knife into the dirt. Kayden’s apparent confusion only lasted a second; the moment he ________ it - that she was there - was _______. One second he was ________ Daniel’s creased brow, the next he had spun around impossibly quickly and was staring, too. Blue and Green. Farley felt her throat closing up. She opened her mouth to speak, but nothing came out.
Daniel brushed a hand back through his slightly curling hair, his face trained into a nothing __________. There was ______ he could do to hide the war in his eyes, ______. “So you’re back.”
Silence flooded the hangar. Farley took a moment to _______, pretending not to ______ Kayden’s fist clenching repeatedly ______ the handle of his knife.
“Yes,” she whispered, her voice _______. “I guess I am.”

November 29, 2012

Whispers in Autumn Tour - Review & Giveaway

Whispers in Autumn
by Trisha Leigh


In 2015, a race of alien Others conquered Earth. They enslaved humanity not by force, but through an aggressive mind control that turned people into contented, unquestioning robots.

Except sixteen-year-old Althea isn’t content at all, and she doesn’t need the mysterious note inside her locket to tell her she’s Something Else. It also warns her to trust no one, so she hides the pieces that make her different, even though it means being alone.

Then she meets Lucas, everything changes.

Althea and Lucas are immune to the alien mind control, and together they search for the reason why. What they uncover is a stunning truth the Others never anticipated, one with the potential to free the brainwashed human race.

It’s not who they are that makes them special, but what.

And what they are is a threat. One the Others are determined to eliminate for good


The offer heats my cheeks. “What if we go out there to meet this Archivist and never come back?”

“We’d be together.” Our eyes meet across the room, fuse as though we’re connected. After another moment of silence, Lucas stands up too quickly. “I should go.”

He steps toward the door, pausing at the edge of the bed to run his fingers through my hair. I clutch them against my cheek, my belly full of licking fire that’s so much more pleasant than the flames associated with my strange power. It spreads out until I give voice to its wants. “Will you stay until I fall asleep? I just…I don’t want to be alone.”

A quick intake of breath from Lucas hitches my heart, and for a moment I’m worried. Then I remember this is Lucas. The boy who loved his fish, who defended me after I pushed him away ten times, and whose touch can make me believe everything might really be okay now that we’re facing it together. I scoot backward, peeling back the bright comforter in invitation.

Lucas’s smile tightens a little, and a glinting brightness full of the same tumbling emotions doing acrobatics inside me shines in his eyes. He closes them, then takes a deep breath and slides out of his shoes.
My Review

It's the future and aliens control the humans by mind control. All the humans are fine with this except Althea. She has a few secrets of her own. She is immune to the control and spends her time with three different families. One family for spring, fall and winter. The families all act like and seem to think she is their daughter but she knows better. She is different and is told through a message in her locket to never tell anyone and never to trust anyone. She meets Lucas and he seems to be different as well. But she has to see if he is trust worthy and she also has to figure out who the aliens are looking for. It may just be her.

 Althea is a fantastic character and the more you read the more you understand her. She tries her best to act normal and keep her secret intact. Lucas at first I thought he was going to be a weak character but I realize he acted that way to keep his own secret and he is really strong. The chemistry between these two is awesome to watch grow. The aliens you see in different scenes and it takes you till the end to see them for what they are and what they want.

 I have to say this is another book I can add to my list of books that I screamed No when it ended. I was really hooked at the end and couldn't believe how it left me hanging. It is a good thing because I will for sure be watching to see when the next one comes out. I am not ready for this journey to end. The concept  is a neat one a dystopia book with aliens that control the humans with mind control. You get to see one season in this book and I really want to see more. You really don't know who to trust in this book but when it is revealed why they are after certain people is a wonderful twist. Sorry no spoilers here. Be sure to read this book it is a good one.
5 out of 5 Bats~Pam

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

Raised by a family of ex-farmers and/or almost rock stars from Northeastern Iowa, I’ve always loved to tell stories. After graduating from Texas Christian University with a degree in Film, I began to search for a way to release the voices in my head. IWhen I attempted my first YA novel, which would become Whispers in Autumn, I was hooked. I knew then my heart lay with telling stories about and for young adults, and for anyone who loves to read and recapture those fleeting “first” moments.

My spare time is spent reviewing television and movies, spending time with my large, loud, loving family, reading any book that falls into my hands, and being dragged into the fresh air by my dogs Yoda and Jilly.

Author Links

WHISPERS IN AUTUMN, my post-apocalyptic YA novel, is available for

Trisha will be awarding two $5.00 Amazon Gift Cards and one $20.00 Gift Card GC to randomly drawn commenters during the tour. So be sure to comment and leave your email. Also follow the Blog Tour for more chances to win.

Fallen From Grace - Cover Reveal

Hey all I am very happy to be a part of this cover reveal for Fallen From Grace by K Anne Raines. The cover is very stunning! First I will let you read the book Blurb.

Book Blurb
Seventeen year-old Grace grows up knowing she’s different, but she always attributed it to a mother who didn’t want her, a father who abandoned her, and a curse that sets her apart. Despite those struggles, her grandfather remained her rock and confidant. Her life irrevocably shatters the day her grandfather dies.

The day of his funeral sets off a chain of events, making Grace question everything she’s ever known to be true, and as a result, who she can truly trust. She inherits his house, part of his money, his Guardian and something that ties them together.

Just before Grace’s 18th birthday, she is thrust into a world she couldn’t fathom existed and does everything she can to thwart the destiny suddenly forced upon her. She’s been chosen for greatness, but at what cost? With eyes now open, she must choose to either be Chosen, or watch those around her suffer the consequences.

Torn between the man who’s come to protect her and the one sent to destroy her, she teeters on the edge of decision, trying to come to grips with who she is, what she wants and what all of that means for her, those she loves and the rest of mankind.

Author Links for K Anne Raines (still under construction, but will be up soon)

Isn't it stunning!

November 28, 2012

Reviving Bloom Tour - Review & Giveaway

Title: Reviving Bloom
Author: Michelle Turner
Published: Self Published – October 3rd, 2012
Word Count: Approx. 61,000
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

Bloom was abandoned by her mother at birth, but thanks to her dad she never once felt unloved. When he is killed in a car wreck, leaving her without any close family, she spends a year mourning him. Her heart has been cut out of her chest and nothing is left but an empty hole that she doesn’t think will ever heal. Then one night after work she finds a wounded dog in the woods behind her house and takes him in, not realizing he’s more than just some stray dog but a wolf shifter, who happens to be her mate.
Pike is getting over the loss of his father by running full force away from his responsibilities. He’s getting ready to go back to face his new position as the Alpha of his pack when he catches the scent that can only belong to his mate.
When Bloom finds out she may not be the normal human she always thought herself to be, she’s forced to search out the woman who abandoned her at birth.

“Pike, I’m far from perfect,” I sigh, hiding my face back behind the door under the pretense of gathering the cooking supplies. I hear him hop down seconds before I feel his arms wrap around my waist.
His lips pressed to my ear and he whispers, “In my opinion you’re perfect and anyone that disagrees will have to answer to me.” Moving his mouth farther down to the crook in my neck he breathes, “Though you should know this little freckle right here might be the reason you are so perfect.” Then he takes my breath away by planting those deliciously kissable lips right on that freckle. I grab the counter in front of me and slam my eyes closed, praying for him to only move those lips if he’s going to take them from my neck to put them on my mouth, and for the first time since this madness began I thank the lord he can read my thoughts because he spins me around and gives me exactly what I was praying for.
He starts gently but when I throw my arms around his neck digging my fingers into his raven hair his lips become demanding and I part my lips so he can join his tongue with mine. We can’t get close enough, can’t get enough, and in that moment I feel fairly certain I’ll never be able to get enough of this man in my arms. His kisses taste sweeter than hot chocolate, chocolate chip cookies, and hot fudge sundaes combined.
My Review

Bloom's father has been dead a year now and she continues to grieve for him. She never knew her mother as she ran out the day after Bloom was born. She is surprised when she is awakened from her sleep one night by a big dog caught in a trap. She frees him and helps clean him up. The dog and her soon become attached to each other. What she doesn't realize is the dog is actually a shifter named Pike and they are meant to be mates. Pike is a long way from home as he deals with his  own guilt over his fathers death. He never expected to find his mate but knows he isn't leaving without her. They have a lot of problems to overcome besides him being a shifter. Her mom may come between them and a person with a grudge against Bloom is out to get her.

 The characters in this book are amazing!! Bloom manages to hold it together no matter what is going on and tries to keep a strong front up even when she is still mourning. I feel a connection to her and it grew more and more as the book went along. Pike what can you say but he is a hot, funny shifter who wants to protect his mate from everything but still let her be her own person he is wonderful. Sorry but even finding out why Bloom's mom left I still hate her. I just don't think I will ever like her. Now one of my favorite characters is Bonnie. She is Bloom's best friend and you couldn't ask for a better one. This girl stands by Bloom's side no matter what. Well there may one thing that scares her but I won't say what it is. This is a great character she is so funny and loyal. I really hope she gets her own story.

 To say I enjoyed this book would be an understatement. I really loved it really felt I got to know the characters and the plot was amazing. It has the love story between Pike and Bloom which is awesome. The action has a good steady pace and you get to know the world you are reading about. It has shifters and that is always good. the only thing that felt wrong was it didn't faze Bloom to much to learn about shifters but after seeing her feelings it helped me believe it. Be sure to check out this great book. 
5 out of 5 Bats~Pam

About the Author:

Michelle is a 28 year old native Ohioan. Go Buckeyes! She lives with her husband and son. When she isn't spending time with her family or working you can find her with her nose stuck in a good book. On October 3, 2012 she released her first book as an independent author, Reviving Bloom.

Be sure to enter the easy rafflecopter below for your chance to win some great prizes.

November 27, 2012

The Midnight Spell - Cover Reveal

Hey everyone I am very excited to be a part of this cover reveal. The book sounds wonderful and the cover is very unique and stunning. I would like to thank the Authors and Xpresso Book Tours for letting me be a part of this. Now on to the cover and some about the book and authors. ~Pam
Cover designed by Phatpuppy Art.

The Midnight Spell - Publication date: February, 2013
Best friends since kindergarten, Adam and Christy have always been the perpetual outsiders in their small town in Texas.  The other kids call Adam gay and Christy a witch.

On both counts the bullies are right.

Their junior year in high school seems destined to be the same old same old until Christy decides to cast a love spell for Adam at the midnight hour. The next day an alluring and mysterious boy enrolls at school and sets hearts a flutter, including Adam’s. Meanwhile, Christy’s mad crush on the handsome football player Ian seems to be going nowhere fast and her witch puberty is making her life miserable.

When a great evil arrives in town that threatens everything they hold dear, the best friends realize that finding a boyfriend is the least of their worries. Soon Adam and Christy will have to battle a force of darkness that has killed in their town before, and will again.

Rhiannon Frater:
Rhiannon Frater is the award-winning author of the As the World Dies trilogy (The First Days, Fighting to Survive, Siege,) and the author of three other books: the vampire novels Pretty When She Dies and The Tale of the Vampire Bride and the young-adult zombie novel The Living Dead Boy and the Zombie Hunters. Inspired to independently produce her work from the urging of her fans, she published The First Days in late 2008 and quickly gathered a cult following. She won the Dead Letter Award back-to-back for both The First Days and Fighting to Survive, the former of which the Harrisburg Book Examiner called ‘one of the best zombie books of the decade.’ Rhiannon is currently represented by Hannah Gordon of the Foundry + Literary Media agency. You may contact her by sending an email to

Author Links:

Kody Boye:
Kody Boye was born and raised in Southeastern Idaho. Since his initial publication in the Yellow Mama Webzine in 2007, he has gone on to sell nearly three-dozen stories to various markets. He is the author of the short story collection Amorous Things, the novella The Diary of Dakota Hammell, the zombie novel Sunrise and the dark fantasy novel Blood. His fiction has been described as ‘Surreal, beautiful and harrowing’ (Fantastic Horror,) while he himself has been heralded as a writer beyond his years(Bitten by Books.) He currently lives and writes in the Austin, Texas area.

Incredible Dreams Book Blast & Giveaway

Incredible DreamsIncredible Dreams

INCREDIBLE DREAMS is the story of a modern-day ghost whisperer who travels through time to save the life of a WWII fighter pilot and ends up jeopardizing her own existence. Izzy Miller prefers to call herself a spiritual therapist because she thinks it makes her sound more professional than plain old ghost-whisperer. She expects her latest project to be quick and easy because exorcising military personnel is pretty routine. But there's nothing easy or routineabout Captain Jack Baker--he's a rather forgetful spirit and somewhat mischievous. And even though he's intrigued by the US Government's latest attempt to remove him from the only place he can ever remember being...he has no intentions of going anywhere. Plans to exorcise Jack are quickly sidelined when Izzy discovers a portal into the past inside her dreams and sets out to change his fate. Trouble is...when she gets back there, she can't remember anything but her name. She still sees ghosts, but is far less accepting of her gift. And, to make matters worse, a demonic force pretending to be the forgetful heroine's sister has her own plans--to steal Izzy's soul. Kindle / Paperback

About the Author

Author Sandra EdwardsSandra is an award-winning author of romance. She has eclectic tastes, penning tales in a variety of genres such as paranormal (mostly time travel and reincarnation), contemporary and suspense. She lives in the U.S. (west coast) with her husband, two kids, four dogs and one very temperamental feline. Sandra's books often push the envelope and step outside the boundaries of conventional romance.
  Follow Sandra Edwards: Website | Facebook | Amazon
Follow The Book Tour Tour Prizes include a signed print copy of the book and a $50 Amazon gift certificate. Open INT for the GC and US for the Print, if INT winner an ebook will be substituted. Ends 12/23
  a Rafflecopter giveaway

November 26, 2012

Beguiled Tour - Review

Beguiled (Immortal Essence #2)
By RaShelle Workman

Book Blurb
Worlds divided them. Chance brought them together. Only love will save them. 

In book 2 of the Immortal Essence series, Venus must enter her planet's Hell, and complete three trials in order to free her parents, and save her soulmate. 


Venus has become immortal, just as she always wanted. In the process she hurt Zaren, lost Michael, and destroyed her family. 

At least that's what she believed.

Turns out Ramien, the god of her planets' underworld, has her parents, and Michael. 

To save them, Venus makes a deal. She must complete three trials. They seem impossible. They certainly won't be easy. Worst of all, someone she loves won't make it out alive.

My Review
To start I will try to keep this as spoiler free as possible if you haven't read the first book you may not want to read this. I will try my best to keep it as spoiler free as I can. Venus is back on her home planet and now an immortal. At her side is the ever faithful Zaren who even if he is free he choices to protect her with everything he has. Venus' parents are still missing and she is on the hunt for them. One person seems to know where they are and that is Michael. To find her parents she has to journey into her planet's underworld to find them and set them free. Little does she know it may cost her someone she loves.

 Where to start in this review. I enjoyed Venus in this book but still she just isn't my favorite person. Michael I am still on the fence with as you can never tell what he is going to do it seems. One minute he seems like he wants to help Venus the next he seems like he is betraying her. Now my favorite and who still seems to grow on me is Zaren. I want a Zaren of my own! He is loyal and just seems perfect. I know no one is but I love him what can I say. Some of the characters you meet in book one are back with a few surprises of there own.

 I did enjoy this book just not as much as the first one. It was shorter and I wanted more. The things Venus has to do to save her parents are down right heart breaking at times. I do believe it made her a stronger person even if I didn't like the end results. I love the concept and story line of an alien race with some mythology in there as well. It makes it unique and it does stick with you. I would recommend you read both books in this series as they are both good and different. It has a little bit of Love, heartbreak, action, betrayal and more than I can really name. It doesn't slow down and stays a good steady beat all through it. Be sure to try these books and I look forward to the next one.
4 out of 5 Bats~Pam
For my review of Exiled you can see it here at Racing To Read.

For the rest of the tour please visit this link.

The Forbidden Trilogy by Kimberly Kinrade

We are so excited we show casing Kimberly's new book in her The Forbidden Trilogy series. I love the covers and can't wait to read these books.

"Thrilling, dark & deeply romantic... "

She reads minds. 
He controls minds. 
Together, they might get out alive.

Get The Forbidden Trilogy by award-winning author Kimberly Kinrade today on Amazon. Not only will you get major bonus content and all three books in the series, but you also save $5 on the whole series.

Find out why people are calling this series the best trilogy since The Hunger Games. Addictive and action-packed with an epic love story that will grab your heart and not let go.

***About The Forbidden Trilogy***

Those inside are special, gifted with unique abilities, abilities that make them dangerous to the outside world. Since childhood, they're trained to control their powers, to show restraint, and to defend themselves. For years they practice, honing their gifts for one purpose: to be rented out to the highest bidder as a spy, to be used as a weapon against others.

Sam never questions her role at the secret organization dubbed Rent-A-Kid.

Until she meets Drake.

Get your copy here:

Thank you Kimberly for letting us participate in your promotion today. Make sure you check out these awesome books and enter the giveaway.